Dimitra Studios

Dimitra Studios

Traveler (51)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#7 of 16 small hotels in Benitses
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
4.3
Discover the stunning Corfu island in the secluded studios and apartments that make up Dimitra Studios. Located at Benitses village over a tranquil spot, overlooking sweeping sea views, these spacious airy accommodations are an intimate retreat oasis in the midst of vibrant Corfu splendor.Our lovely studios and apartments are spacious, shiny and airy, ideal for family vacations, family reunions, couples and singles.Treat yourself to a true island paradise of Corfu staying at Dimitra Studios in Benitses village, and leave routine and world behind.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Bicycle rental
Car hire
Express check-in / check-out
Outdoor pool
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Benitses 490 84 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 58 out of 100
58
I. Kapodistrias Airport
Ioannina Airport
49.7 mi
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.75 miles
94Reviews4Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 34
  • 31
  • 13
  • 6
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Karen R wrote a review Nov 2021
Caerphilly, United Kingdom41 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Dimitra studios is in a lovely setting with sea views.
It is clean but basic.
Elizabeth is friendly and helpful.
She changed the towels frequently and emptied the bins every day.

The pool area was nice and clean.

We wouldn't stay again due to some of noise we endured from other holidaymakers and a female staff member who turned up noisily with a barking dog two evenings on the trot while we were enjoying the view from our balcony. Said dog went for us as we were leaving to go out for the evening.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitra Studios, General Manager at Dimitra Studios
Responded Nov 12, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We always aim to deliver a great experience and we are sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. It was an uncommon instance but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. Best regards Angeliki on behalf of Dimitra Studios
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Inoshishi2017 wrote a review Jun 2021
Sedan, France14 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Clean and quiet studio, beautiful sea view, easy access from the airport, affordable price. Highly recommended. The building is placed on a slope and accessible by car.
There are indications of Dimitra Studios on the main road which can be seen even at night, so there are no difficulties to find it. The scottish lady and her colleages who run the place are very sympathetic.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitra Studios, General Manager at Dimitra Studios
Responded Jun 30, 2021
Dear Inoshishi2017, thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We strive to provide high-quality services to all our customers. We Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes, Anastasia on behalf of Dimitra Studios
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucrece4878 wrote a review Sep 2021
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dimitras studio is à Nice place where to stay some days to visit corfu and surroundings . Close to shops, restaurants, beaches, visits ...
Very confortable studio. Nice view, quiet place, clean. Nice pool. Easy access , parking, wifi....
No need more for enjoying simple and quiet holidays. Elisabeth welcome us with smile. Thx
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitra Studios, General Manager at Dimitra Studios
Responded Oct 4, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide a rating, your opinion is valued greatly and it helps us maintain an excellent standard of service to our customers. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards Angeliki on behalf of Dimitra Studios
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sorin wrote a review Aug 2022
Bucharest, Romania3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Well, like all the people I guided after all the good reviews and booked some rooms on this property, but my experience in this location was a bad one, not only for me but also for the other couple that we were traveling with, the good things in this location can be counted on the fingers since they are a few:
1. The free parking was good.
2. The middle location on the island was good for us because we came in the car so we could reach the north and south of the island faster.
3. The receptionist is ultra friendly and nice and eager to help you.
4. Ac unit, And that's about it.
Most of the time we were waiting to get the hell out of that place because it ruined our vacation trip. I am traveling each summer to Greece and I always feel happy about the places that I check in, but this place leaves you with a bitter taste and the constant feeling of a ripoff and that you are there to work for their mess! And you always wonder what the heck they are doing with the money that they get because you can't see any investment in the place at all!
Oh boy, from where to start, there are so many things that disappoint in this place, let me start from the beginning:
1. You can't pay at the property they will charge you in advance like 1 day before you arrive, so 0 flexibility in payment. And they charged us more than we had to pay, like instead of 1392 euros we got billed 1464euros. Also 0 support from the property, they don't care and reply "copy-paste" answers like a robot.
2. Since I got inside the room you get a nasty smell of sewers, and yes it's not going away because the pipeline was never upgraded or cleaned since world war 1!!
3. The sink in the bathroom you can clog it with just a spit, brushing the teeth becomes a challenge.
4. Taking a dump can easily clog the toilet you need to flush the water over it about 4 times, and the trigger for that is high on the head level and upside down! very uncomfortable.
5. There are no mosquito nets on doors or windows, and trust me the mosquitos in this place are savage! they also have a lot of lizards crawling around all the places and big Ortoptere so the nets would be a lifesaver but they don't have this feature.
6. The room was so dirty that I had my feets turning black only after 2 walks to the toilet, lets's not say that I had a baby and the hygiene of the room should be spotless! But NO in here the only thing that was clean was the bed!
7. If you are lucky the Wifi works only after 2 AM when all guests are sleeping.
8. The Seaview from the balcony doesn't worth the extra charge, you either get a tree in front of a balcony or you are located in the corner and don't see much.
9. Beds have a very uncomfortable mattress, hard as wood.
10. Crowded place and narrow rooms = high level of noise all the time from all the neighbors!
11. Old dirty swallowed wooden doors that crank on every move!
12. The bath floods with water after 1 shower!
For reference, we had rooms 9 and 4.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitra Studios, General Manager at Dimitra Studios
Responded Sep 20, 2022
Dear SanKraN3, Thanks for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We appreciate every feedback we can get from our guests since our priority is to provide the best service to them. We regret to know that your stay with us fell short of expectations, however, we are glad that you liked the location of our property. In regards to your comments, it is important to mention some details for a better understanding of the situation. First of all, please rest assured that if you had brought to our attention the air conditioning or the housekeeping issues you faced, we would have definitely assisted you as our guests' satisfaction is one of our top priorities. Also, we would like to point out that we arrange air-conditioning maintenance every year and our staff follows specific guidelines during the room cleaning. Moreover, your booking was for two rooms but only one of them had a sea view. So, the room in the corner you mentioned is the room without a sea view, booked at a lower rate, and was given to you as per your reservation. Furthermore, since our property is surrounded by plants and trees, we have already taken all the necessary precaution measures and we also received the relevant certification [disinfecting and disinfestation services applied] in order for our guests to be safe and enjoy their stay. However, we always provide anti-mosquitos devices upon request. Additionally, our team was always willing to assist you and we were in continuous communication with you by exchanging numerous emails trying to understand and accommodate your needs. Last but not least, the charge on your credit card was made on the day of your arrival since this was the payment method you selected upon making your reservation. Indeed, we charged the correct amount but it seems that there was a difference in the final amount charged from your bank due to the exchange rate. However, since you provided the necessary documents we decided to make a refund of the extra amount as an exception, however, you never responded to our messages in order for us to proceed with the refund process. We do hope that we will have a second chance to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Foteini -rapidbounce on behalf of Dimitra Studios
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AlanClarinet wrote a review Jul 2023
Hailsham, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were told that the swimming pool was unavailable a few hours before our flight. Once there we learnt it has been out of order ALL SEASON.
Toilet did not flush cleanly. TV was postage stamp size. "Kitchen" size of a small cupboard. Tile grouting in shower room was black. Electric wiring was sub standard. NIce view! Still waiting a refund of £100.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't go there. Still waiting for £100 refund.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rapidbounce Online Excellence, Agency / Consultant at Dimitra Studios
Responded Jul 22, 2023
Dear AlanClarinet, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at Dimitra Studios. We apologize sincerely for any inconvenience you faced during your stay. We're sorry to hear about the pool situation; we understand the frustration this caused. Regrettably, unexpected technical issues led to it being out of service, and we informed all guests as soon as we were aware of the extent of the situation. We are deeply concerned about your comments regarding the cleanliness and maintenance of your accommodation. Your feedback has been taken very seriously and we are committed to addressing these issues immediately. We believe in maintaining the highest standards of cleanliness and hygiene, and it is evident we fell short in this instance. Despite these issues, we're glad to know that you enjoyed the view from our property. Our location does offer some lovely vistas and we're happy you could appreciate them. Again, we apologize for the shortcomings you experienced and hope we can make it up to you in the future. We look forward to having another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Best regards, rapidbounce on behalf of Dimitra Studios
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edit wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was perfect. The view from the terrace and from the pool is fantastic. It's not far from the old town and has a private parking place. The owner is very kind. The apartment is clean and comfortable. The pool has a pleasant water tempereture.
It was a perfect choice.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dimitra Studios, General Manager at Dimitra Studios
Responded Nov 4, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so delighted that you rate our service as 10, as we strive to provide just that for all our customers. We Look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes, Alexandros on behalf of Dimitra Studios
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
annamariastamatin wrote a review May 2016
Athens, Greece10 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Rated with 5 out of 5, for its top 5 points that make it the best choice for affordable accommodation in Corfu!
1. Perfect location, a few minutes’ walk from the center of Benitses. Everything of interest is located in a reachable radius from here. The walk down the hill from where the building is located takes you a few minutes and gets you on the main road where the public bus passes, and for those who have a car, the place has also a private parking lot.
2. There's no hotel bar (if that's important to you). Lots of shops in the nearby area to get the needed supplies and the studios are equipped with a kitchen, cookware and fridge, so, everything worked out perfectly for us on that basis.
3. There's internet access in the rooms and outside, you get a password from the reception desk. The signal is very strong and the connection is quite fast, we did not have any problems with that, on the contrary, extremely satisfied.
4. Spacious room, freshly decorated (we opted for mid-price Twin Studio with sea view with a double bed, rather than the cheaper one with no sea view). It was basic, minimal decorated, kept spotlessly clean, and enough spacious for two people. Fridge was big enough to chill our bottles of water. Our TV and its remote worked fine. Large verandas with compelling views of the Ionian sea and the pool, we spent pleasant time outside overlooking on the other side of the road, over the blue horizon. I imagine it can also be quite romantic and intimate for couples.
5. The swimming pool is clean and big enough to do proper lengths, offering sea view on one side and a needed shade from some trees on the other. It gave us the opportunity to ease off muscles aching from much walking.
It is an interesting place - it's not just a hotel. It did feel especially safe for women travelling solo. There was always an interesting range of people - all ages, multi-racial, families and business people, all coexisting in an easy going, friendly and respectful environment.
I strongly recommend booking through the official website of the property - you pay up front with the lowest rate, and they give you a lot of support and confidence in a long-established user friendly website. Many other websites don't include the various local taxes in their rates, so you can get an unpleasant surprise (an additional 10% or more) on checking out, but here all this information is crystal clear before confirming the booking.
We'd have no hesitation in coming back next time and I am sure going to recommend it to all my friends who are considering going to Corfu.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: rooms with sea view come with a large veranda with table and chairs and great sea view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rapidbounce Online Excellence, Agency / Consultant at Dimitra Studios
Responded Jun 2, 2023
Dear Anna Maria, Thank you so much for the fantastic and thorough review! We appreciate your 5/5 rating and your compliments about our location, facilities, and services. We're thrilled to know that our location was perfect for your needs and that you found the room spacious and clean. It's also great to hear that you were able to take full advantage of the kitchen facilities and the strong internet connection. Your kind words about the swimming pool and its views are much appreciated, and we're happy that it provided a relaxing environment for you. We are committed to providing the best experience for our guests and your feedback about our booking process through the official website reaffirms that commitment. Thank you again for your recommendation. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends on your next visit to Corfu. Best regards, rapidbounce on behalf of Dimitra Studios
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lisa g wrote a review May 2016
Lancashire, United Kingdom64 contributions56 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived at night to a warm greeting,a little hard to find in the dark,but right next to the shell museum sign,up a quite steep hill.The room was very basic but spotlessly clean and quite big,the beds were hard(but most Greek bed seem to be).we slept well for saying it is located next to a quite busy road(and I am a very light sleeper)
the best bit was because we came in the pitch black when we woke in the morning and opened the blackout shutters we were greeted with the most beautiful view,right on the sea front,with he sun beaming down on little fishing boats,it was so relaxing to take it in with a cup of tea or 3.The surrounding area was really quaint and the locals were lovely.would definitely recommend these studios and the area as well.But don't expect 4* accommodation for the cheep and cheerful price you pay and you wont be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rapidbounce Online Excellence, Agency / Consultant at Dimitra Studios
Responded Jun 2, 2023
Dear Lisa, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Dimitra Studios. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the wonderful sea view from your room. We're sorry to hear that you found the beds a bit hard and we are looking into ways to improve this aspect of our guest experience. As you pointed out, the location next to the busy road can sometimes be a bit noisy, but we're happy to know that it didn't disrupt your sleep. Your feedback about the cleanliness of our rooms and the size is very appreciated. We work hard to maintain high standards of cleanliness and comfort for our guests. We also appreciate your comments about the price-value ratio and the advice you gave to future guests regarding their expectations. Indeed, we strive to provide a comfortable, pleasant, and affordable accommodation option in Corfu. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, rapidbounce on behalf of Dimitra Studios
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D P wrote a review Jun 2014
Lizard, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Apartments very clean, swimming pool excellent, views terrific, close to facilities but far enough away to be quiet. Bus services very good just outside. Harbour within 2 minute walk. Plenty of small shingle beaches within walking distance. Air conditioning was a godsend and free! Cleaner was very friendly and Scottish and came in every day except Sunday to change towels/sheets etc.
Free wi-fi available.
On the down side the bathroom was a little small and there was no shower curtain (a Greek thing) this meant that every time you showered the bathroom and toilet etc flooded signs of which we're showing on the woodwork. A larger person would probably not manage this but we found it adequate to hold the shower for use. There is no kettle(well not one we would have used due to its smell) only a coffee maker which gave us hot (not boiling) water, and there was no toaster. Forget the TV as it is not tuned in and in such a ridiculous position as to be unusable anyway - take your mobile device and use filmon on the free wi-fi is my advice.

Upon arrival around midnight there was no one here to greet us even though I had emailed twice to say of our late arrival. Make sure you have a mobile with you to call the number on information hut and make sure you know the country code is 0030 as it is not listed - a recommendation we will make personally.

Recommendation to the owners - buy a kettle and toaster as these are basic essentials in self catering apartments. Fitting a shower curtain woul save a lot of mess and redecoration cost at the end of the day.

Apart from the gripes a thoroughly enjoyable stay which could with little cost have been an excellent rating.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for sea view they are the best
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rapidbounce Online Excellence, Agency / Consultant at Dimitra Studios
Responded Jun 2, 2023
Dear D P, Thank you very much for your detailed review. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed the cleanliness of the apartments, the swimming pool, the views, and our convenient yet quiet location. We have taken note of your concerns regarding the lack of a shower curtain, kettle, and toaster. We are committed to making improvements based on our guests' feedback and these matters will be discussed and addressed by our management. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced upon your arrival. We will improve our communication methods to ensure our guests are properly greeted regardless of the time of their arrival. In terms of the TV, we acknowledge your point and will consider making changes to improve the guest experience. Meanwhile, we're glad that our free Wi-Fi service was useful to you. Your positive words about our housekeeper are appreciated and will be passed on to her. Once again, we thank you for your feedback, as it is crucial to us in our aim to continually improve our services. We hope to welcome you back to Dimitra Studios in the future and provide you with an even better stay. Kind Regards, rapidbounce for Dimitra Studios
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Graham G wrote a review Jun 2023
15 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this apartment to stay in June 2023.
Their cancellation policy was that they would refund 50 per cent of the cost if I had to cancel.
I emailed them to cancel using the email address they were corresponding with me on- there is a clear thread.
Despite this, they took the full fee and when I questioned it they told me I had been a ‘no show’ and had not received my cancellation request.
I then sent them a copy of the email to evidence my cancellation request which was attached on the same thread they had emailed me on.
Despite acknowledging the email they denied receiving it and have still refused to refund 50 per cent of the fee.
Other tactics they used when I was e mailing them to request the refund was to reply on a ‘no reply’ email address to discourage me from taking it further.
Frankly, they have scammed me out of 50 per cent of the cost - I’ll never use them again of course - and I post this as a cautionary tale to anyone looking to book with them.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from rapidbounce Online Excellence, Agency / Consultant at Dimitra Studios
Responded Jul 22, 2023
Dear Graham, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your booking with Dimitra Studios. We deeply regret the confusion and frustration you've experienced over the cancellation and subsequent refund process. We want to reassure you that we always adhere to our cancellation policy, which aligns with the terms and conditions stipulated on the platform you used to book your stay. In the case of your booking, it seems there was a misunderstanding or miscommunication regarding the cancellation notice. We have investigated the matter, but we were unable to find any record of the cancellation email prior to your scheduled arrival. Hence, the reservation was marked as a 'No Show,' in line with our standard procedure. We understand your disappointment regarding the situation. Our goal is always to provide clear and straightforward communication to our guests, and we apologize if this was not your experience. We will continue to examine our internal processes to ensure we can avoid misunderstandings like this in the future. Please rest assured that your concerns have been taken seriously and we are here to assist you further if needed. We genuinely hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Dimitra Studios in the future. Best regards, rapidbounce on behalf of Dimitra Studios
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria F asked a question Mar 2017
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
I would like to know how high to climb to the Studios. How fare are the shops? Thank you!
JustSapphire asked a question Mar 2015
Harlow, United Kingdom65 contributions24 helpful votes
How far is the nearest beach and is it easy to get to, thanks
Answer from Geoff W
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg204 contributions94 helpful votes
About 5 - 7 minutes walk from Dimitra Studios is a very nice beach, you just walk along the beach (past the restaurants etc). We found a nice spot opposite the pool/ snooker place.
Answer from dimitrastudios
Corfu, Greece
Dear Federico, Thank you very much for your preference in staying at Dimitra Studios during your visit to Benitses! Benitses village is a resort situated 12 kilometres south from the town and 9 kilometres from the international airport Ioannis Kapodistrias - a traditional village with unique natural beauty and a very popular and well known tourist destination. There are a lot of places to visit in Corfu, besides Benitses, formerly a traditional fishing village, is located to the south of Corfu Town and north of Moraitika. Now a relaxing but busy resort with a great selection of apartments and restaurants which is extremely pretty by night when lit up. Starting from Corfu Town, the capital of the island, the first point of call for many of the island’s visitors. Arriving at the International Airport or by sea to the port. Spend even a short time in this beautiful city and you will see why it was inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage List. Corfu Town is great for sightseeing, gift shopping and has a vibrant night life. Sidari or Sidarion on the north coast of Corfu is one of the most popular resorts on the island. It’s not hard to see why with a glorious golden sandy beach, a huge selection of restaurants, bars and the beautiful Canal D’Amour cove. Sidari has a great choice of water sports and other activities which make Sidari a great choice for a holiday in Corfu. Paleokastritsa, the most beautiful part of the island, is on the west coast of Corfu. With a lovely selection of beaches, Paleokastritsa is brimming with history. With a monastery dating back to the 13th century and also legend has it that Odysseus landed here and met his love, Nausicaa. It is also said that Odysseus’ ship has petrified and now forms one of the large rocks joined onto the bay. Agios Georgios (North) is a relaxing family resort on the north western part of Corfu. Large sandy beaches, restaurants, tavernas & coffee shops are spread along the whole beachfront with plenty of holiday apartments, studios & hotels to choose from. And many other places like Arillas - a small, quiet resort with clean sandy beaches and crystal clear waters. Plenty of tavernas and gift shops along the beachfront and through the pretty, traditional streets, or, Agios Stefanos or San Stefanos, a peaceful medium sized resort with a large sandy beach and restaurants, gift shops and supermarkets. Located on the north west of the island, Agios Georgios is set in a great location for a family holiday. Glyfada is also a place worth being visited, a sandy beach resort set in a bay overlooked by lush greenery and hills. The gently sloping shoreline proved a safe, swimming environment. Cafes and restaurants are set on the beach and supermarkets. As for the car rental inquiry, please note that in Benitses there are some rental companies, so you will find no difficulty in renting a car or scooter / quad if you may, during your stay, and of course once you arrive, we will inform you accordingly on how to reach the agency. We are looking forward to welcoming you! Kind regards, Dimitra Studios
Lily V wrote a tip Aug 2023
Thessaloniki, Greece1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is an outdoor pool...but unfortunately not working"
Read full review
AlanClarinet wrote a tip Jul 2023
Hailsham, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go there. Still waiting for £100 refund."
Read full review
daniela s wrote a tip Jun 2023
2 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"The worst accommodation ever! It smells on mold! The place is dirty, absolutely different from the pictures they posted! The swimming pool i"
Read full review
brighton27 wrote a tip Aug 2022
brighton2722 contributions22 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place and book elsewhere"
Read full review
Gyöngyi K wrote a tip Dec 2017
Budapest, Hungary3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"room with a view"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Benitses area.
PRICE RANGE
$44 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuBenitses
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Dimitra Studios $54 ($̶7̶6̶) - Corfu/Benitses Hotel

Frequently Asked Questions about Dimitra Studios
Which popular attractions are close to Dimitra Studios?
Nearby attractions include Jenny boutique (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Dimitra Studios?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and bicycle rental.
Which room amenities are available at Dimitra Studios?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Dimitra Studios?
Yes, free private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dimitra Studios?
Conveniently located restaurants include Picante Mexican - Cocktail Bar, Oi Oraies Benitses, and Varvaras Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dimitra Studios?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dimitra Studios?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Dimitra Studios?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Achilleion Museum (1.0 miles), Agios Iasonas Kai Sosipatros (4.1 miles), and Achilleion (1.1 miles).
All Benitses HotelsBenitses Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Benitses
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars