We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fundana Villas

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fundana Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two night here on a little tour around Corfu before going over to Paxos. I booked through a well known apartment type company back in December for this and another apartment. I received confirmation codes for both. A month before we were due to arrive I wrote to both. The first one, Gina in Kalamata beach wrote back... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjefferys
Terrebonne, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016

I will start by saying that we were warmly welcomed in Fundana Villas and that the place is authentic and that the view is wonderful, but there is some things that made our stay less enjoyable then we were expecting. When we first got there, it was pretty cold out and we were really tired so went directly to sleep.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annie-Pier C
Spathas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Fundana Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you for your comments concerning the services of our Hotel , so you give us the opportunity to improve the quality of our services to our valuable guests. Concerning the heating problem , as guests confirm the second day the problem was solved , so why they did not contact us right away , then the... More 

Level Contributor
119 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Thank you to Phivos, Spiros and the Whole family fr the kind, warm and authentic greek hospitality in this unspoiled place! Bungolows are really beautiful and very comfortable, the service is great including the rich bufft breakfast and the location is really perfect! 10 minutes to paleokastritsa, 15 minutes to Kerkira Town and really quiet, for a relaxing vacation! Hope... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank paolaimpe
Spathas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Fundana Villas, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Laimpe, thank you for taking the time writing a feedback about your vacations at our hotel. Your kind words pay our efforts, on trying to keep our guests happy and satisfied. Hope to see you again Spyros and the Fundana Team More 

Cambridge
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

This is our second visit to Fundana villas. For our honeymoon we stayed here in the apartment next to the pool, which was idyllic, like having our own private pool most of the time. That was in late June, this time we stayed from the 3rd to the 12th of July, and brought along my sister in law and her... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank greeksteve
Spathas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Fundana Villas, responded to this review

Dear Loyd and Gemma On behalf of ol of us, we would like to thank you for your kind and genuine words. Your comments and critics make us better and we always try to do what is best for our guests so that they have the holidays they dreamed. Hope to see you soon again. Spyros and the Fundana Team More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I recently stayed at Fundana Villas with my husband and son for 9 nights. I have written and rewritten this review several times in my head, There were certain issues which arose and had to be addressed during our stay. I don't like to complain just for complaining's sake, but I consider that if criticism is constructive it should be... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank HBliss62
Spathas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Fundana Villas, responded to this review

We thank our guests who took time to write their impressions and critics from their stay in our hotel.Concerning the "lack of investment " or "lack of desire to improve", with pleasure we inform you that , according to our hotel investment program,a COMPLETE RENOVATION of all our apartments/Bungalows to 5 star quality is underway,until now it has cost us... More 

Bucharest
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We have stayed for 2 weeks in July in the villa near the pool. For our 5 people family (2 adults, 3 kids) the apartment was spacious but quiet basic. The cleaning was on daily bases so no complains on this topic. We had some problems with the hot water that were finaly solved. The location is very nice and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TropicXAna
Bridgend
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We enjoyed our Corfu holiday from our base at Hotel Fundana Villas. In terms of being in the heart of the unspoilt Corfu countryside, in a small, remote and quiet setting away from the big tourist resorts, this accommodation is hard to beat. The owners are very welcoming and go out of their way to give the impression that they... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank GGD1973
Spathas, Ιδιοκτήτης at Fundana Villas, responded to this review

We would like to thank our guests for their kind comments and we are happy that they enjoyed their stay in Fundana Villas and on our green island. Concerning the ''not good points' and the size of the apartment we have to answer that this was a last minute enquiry ( 14th July) for the peak of the tourist season... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Beautiful, secluded farmhouse at the top of a hill and not very near anywhere else. This gives a lovely private, quiet location. Our room/villa was spacious and clean with everything you need, but fairly basic. We stayed one night and ate at the Villas. There is a limited choice of food; they cook one main dish for people who are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank L0uisejc
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the hospitality of Spyros and his sons Vivos and Alex very much. The whole family is very friendly and helpful. They speak fluent English (and German) and are able to help you with every question you have. We stayed for almost 2 weeks in one of the villas (no.4), which was very authentic. Don't expect a super luxuries... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amsterdam83
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

A lovely Venetian house converted into apartments. It sits on a ridge with views all around. Ideal for walks in the Corfu countryside. We were very happy with our apartment which was in the main building and was clean and plenty big enough for a family of four. The owner Spiros and his son Fivos couldn't have been more helpful.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lockkeeper74
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paleokastritsa
3.1 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
3.0 mi away
Paleo ArtNouveau
Paleo ArtNouveau
#13 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
3.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
Hotel Apollon - Annexe
#7 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ipsia Apartments
Ipsia Apartments
#12 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
3.6 mi away
Odysseus Hotel
Odysseus Hotel
#3 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
3.8 mi away
Zefiros Hotel
Zefiros Hotel
#4 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The restored 17 century Venetian Villa, is situated on a hill with panoramic views of the northern part of the island, in an oasis of peace and calm. Surrounded by gardens and almond and olive groves, the 12 villas-cottages- suites have kept their traditional architectural style, but the inside is transformed into high quality accommodation, for 2-5 persons, all air-conditioned. Large swimming pool, children’s swim pool, bar, grill. Breakfast room. Our Villa is the where the BBC shot My Family And Other Animals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fundana Villas

Address: Road to Paleokastritsa 16th km, Paleokastritsa 490 83, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Paleokastritsa
Price Range: $65 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fundana Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fundana Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fundana Villas Hotel Paleokastritsa
Fundana Villas Paleokastritsa, Corfu
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Paleokastritsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay