We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Bad food-every day the same food , worst 5* I have ever been, clean is average, TV has only greek chanels....Baddly maintained elevartors ,Very poor quality breakfast, If you are in lefkada for vacation , any other hotel is a better option.

Helpful?
Thank Nada K
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent view from our bed., big spacious rooms, Clean lingerie and towels. Quiet and nice if kids are not around. Our room-suite had a pool. The lobby is the most interesting view one can imagine. You use elevators to descent. The beach in front is small but it is exclusive. There is a deck from where you can jump into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yianni L
Innsbruck, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the worst 5* I have ever been. We have a handicap in the family, so we called prior to our booking to ask whether they had handicap facilities and rooms. They confirmed it. Upon arrival not only was the designated room we had booked, given to someone else, but upon later inspection it didnt even have the minimum... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Pavlos V

Travelers are raving about these Nikiana hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Zalau, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is too expansive for what is offert.Bad food,every day the same food,no enterteiment at all,only one restaurant with a terrace with wasps.....Not a good choice,no value for money.No...There are better choice with other location....and no Nikiana,there are not holiday evening,you must go to sleep at 9.TV has only greek chanels....

Helpful?
1 Thank ROXANA19610505
rom202, Διευθυντής at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam thank yo for your review.We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have a good stay in our hotel.According to your reservation we gave you a very nice offer including breakfast and dinner in a nice buffet which offers a variety of starters main dishes and deserts for which all our customers are happy with because they... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was amazingly beautiful, fantastic view, friendly staff and eager to please. The rooms were very comfortable and large, very clean !!! Only one thing that I personally found odd was that there was a kettle in the room but no coffee/tea or cups ( I took my own anyway ) !! The night we arrived ( about 23.00... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen M
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was the second visit of our family...we had been the previous summer in the same hotel...excellent location...the staff very helpful...the buffet lunch and dinner excellent! Big rooms all overlooking the sea...in the package we had free spa use and also massage...quite relaxing!! Definitely worth its money...

Helpful?
Thank Eva P
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

The wifi was terrible. In the morning the breakfast was a mess, you couldn't find a cup to have a coffee. For a five star hotel the breakfast was very low quality. We have arrived to the hotel at eleven o clock in the evening and we had to transfer our luggage to our room changing two lifts and walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rakis P
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

We paid 200 euros per night for a five star hotel and we got horrible service a room with no air condition no WiFi no place to park ,rude stuff and an unsafe ready to collapse rail .A total waste of money.

Helpful?
3 Thank Tassos A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Service in the last days of July is really below zero. Two people (boy and a woman) down on the deck bar are running to make their best but are not enough. Two bottle of water? You ask too much. Will it be worst in August? Definitely! I have been there again last August....but perhaps I should go only in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sofoklis M
bucharest
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

Me and my husband stayed 3 days in june 2016 at this place and we just loved this resort, is huge, impressive and it has a beautiful view to the sea. The rooms are spacious and very clean, with nice balcony, you can view the sea from every room of the hotel. The breakfast was delicious and various, we enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Raluka9
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

220 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (196)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nikiana
8.7 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
7.9 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
8.2 mi away
La Casa Di Nonna
La Casa Di Nonna
#5 of 11 in Nikiana
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Grand Nefeli
Grand Nefeli
#4 of 12 in Vasiliki
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Konaki
Hotel Konaki
#3 of 7 in Lygia
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
7.8 mi away
Alkyon Apartments & Villas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ionian Blue is a luxury hotel on the eastern seaside of the island Lefkada. The hotel is built on a natural descent, while its rooms are going downhill in front of the calm blue waters of the Ionian Sea. The fantastic view cross the straits between Lefkada and the mountains of the western mainland Greece, additional with the magical images of the white triangular sails of the passing yachts offer a great sense of serenity, contemplation and escape from the daily routine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort

Address: Nikiana 31100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nikiana
Price Range: $84 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ionian Blue Bungalows And Spa Resort
Ionian Blue Bungalows Hotel Nikiana
Ionian Blue Lefkas
Ionian Blue Hotel
Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort Lefkada, Ionian Islands - Nikiana
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Nikiana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay