We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Philippos Hotel Apartments

Save
Share
Episkopos Beach, Nikiana 311 00 Greece
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/16/22
Priceline
$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/16/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/15/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
eDreams$76
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (108)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Philippos Hotel Apartments
Updated 10/02/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 13 hotels in Nikiana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
PHILIPPOS HOTEL APARTMENTS is a charming family-run Aparthotel with studios and one bedroom apartments located only 150 mr from Episkopos beach and 700 mr from the center and the port of Nikiana. The complex consists of 4 independent buildings surrounding a beautiful flowered garden and old olive trees. There is the main hotel building that includes: reception, TV lounge , breakfast room and terrace. The Bungalows building and two residence buildings. A private parking, BBQ facilities and a self-serve laundry are available to our guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beach
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Greek, Italian
119Reviews8Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 90
  • 23
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Josh T wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions
I travelled on the 26th - 3rd October with my partner and was completely blown away in how beautiful the apartments and hotel were. We were greeted by both owners who were so kind and caring from the start who made us feel completely welcome into there gorgeous home. We were given a choice of 3 rooms which were all lovely in there own way. We decided on the apartment away from the hotel which had a beautiful balcony where we could sit and relax and look over the beautiful garden the owners had created. The rooms were spacious and very clean and we’re cleaned on a daily basis. We will certainly be returning next year and probably for many more years to come. A wonderful experience, so please do not hesitate to book this wonderful hotel! Thank you both for making our holiday a wonderful experience, see you soon. Joshua and Elizabeth
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
David C wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
We had a two week holiday staying at the Philippos Apartments on the island of Lefkada. The hotel is convenient for the local bus going to Nidri or Lefkada town, the nearest beach is just across the main Rd. It is a little walk to the nearest restaurants and shops about 1km, The manager was very helpful to us booking a "Covid" test for us in the nearby town giving us advice where to eat and just a very pleasant person. He upgraded our room since we were entering a lower season from studio to apartment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Eszter S wrote a review Sep 2021
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom16 contributions4 helpful votes
We had a nice stay, owner is very friendly and helpful, also very flexible. Our studio was nice with a lovely balcony with garden view. Fantastic view to the old olive trees,real mediterranien vibe. Fresh towels every day. Location is perfect too, capital is 10 minutes by car, Nidri is close too, also some of the best beaches and the monastery are within a short drive. Airport is about 30 minutes. Local beach is nice too, calm beach with shallow crystalclear water, no big waves. There are local groucery shops or you can go to Lefkada where there are biger supermarkets, no more than 10 minutes. There is a lovely bakery within a short walk, very good quality. I would highly recommend this place
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Teresa P wrote a review Oct 2019
essex44 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
Some holiday booking sites state this is 3/2 stars. The room we had would be classed as 1 star. Very noisy overlooking busy main road. The sink had a foul smell although we never ate or cooked in the apartment. Dangerous electric sockets, cracked sink, unused pipes sticking out of the floor. You had to walk beside the main road to get to Nikiana and there was only 3 restaurants open. Bus service was cheap but never run to time! Used cab once and found that expensive. We booked the holiday on the basis of reviews we read. Definitely no frills apartment
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Philippos, Manager at Philippos Hotel Apartments
Responded Oct 9, 2019
Dear Mrs Teresa, Thank you for your review.Please note that Philippos is officially classified as a two star apart-hotel. (that is mentioned in the website though which you have made your reservation). Photo of the type of accommodation you have booked (studio capacity 2)are published in this website and ....one of the photos is from the room No 4 you have stayed in. You wrote that it should be 1 star ... Let me inform you that 1 star hotel rooms usually are not 26 m2 with one large 170x200 cm double bed + 1 single bed , do not have a fully renovated bath (4 m2) with a box,balcony with garden furniture, sat TV 32", a/c and safe box free of charge,telephone, ceiling fan, free wi-fi , fully equipped kitchenette . double glazed door windows, 24h hot water,parking and daily maid service. Regarding the following points:- unused pipes coming out of the floor , there are two small pipes attached to the wall for the future central heating. (that never posed any problem to any of our guests)   - the "dangerous electric sockets" ... we have checked and there was indeed one out of 6 sockets  next to the kitchenette that was out of its case. It's possible that you or the guest before have unplugged a device without paying attention and took it out of it's case ....but you preferred to use this one in order to take a photo (and not use one of the two other sockets perfectly fixed above the kichenette)  ... instead of informing us in order to fix it.  Every time a guest is informing us about a problem or something that needs to be repaired we do our best and fix it immediately. You even posted a photo of the plastic basin we keep under the sink for the guests who wish to wash  their swimming costumes or clothes.(that's the only place a rather large plastic basin can fit in ...  and there was certainly no water leakage).  - The sink had indeed a crack (it was damaged at the end of the season and fixed provisionally with silicone , waiting to be replaced) but was still fully functional with not any leakage. Regarding the smell from the sink as you wrote... the maid service in your room was on a daily basis you could simply inform the cleaning lady or the reception to take care of this. (by the way we have just checked it and there is no smell at all) Unfortunately you have never mentioned this or anything else during your stay here which is a pity.... -  Furthermore If you had informed us that you would prefer a garden side accommodation it would certainly not be a problem for us to relocate you or even upgrade you with no supplement, as during the low season, September 27th - October 4th  you stayed with us there is always availability. Regarding the restaurants in the village at the end of the season just a few remain still open.so for someone staying in the area of Nikiana a car or a motorbike is required in order to be able to move freely.There is a bus every hour for Lefkada town or Nydri and the cost for a taxi is 10-euro per taxi (up to 4 persons)for Lefkada town and 12 -euro per taxi for Nydri. Your comments are always welcome and help us get better every year but would be even more appreciated if they were made on the spot during you stay. That would give us the chance to act immediately and make improvements.  Best regards   Georges
Read more
Bron K wrote a review Jun 2019
London10 contributions6 helpful votes
Nikiana is easily reached from Preveza airport and Philippos is a really excellent no-frills place to stay. We hired a car as this was as cheap as a taxi to/from the airport and gave us the freedom to explore. Owner Giorgio is extremely friendly and helpful, speaks perfect English (and Italian and French) and is a mine of information as to best places to visit. The hotel does not have a restaurant, although our package included a very tasty and filling breakfast served by the delightful Lula. Cooking facilities are available in each room, together with air conditioning and safety deposit box. Nikiana village is a 10-minute walk away, where the tavernas offer standard Greek holiday fare. The local beach is approximately 100 meters away. It was quiet in mid June, although sunbeds can be difficult to find at weekends and on public holidays. We went looking for sun and relaxation and found both in abundance at Philippos and Nikiana.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$29 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsLefkadaNikiana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Philippos Hotel Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Philippos Hotel Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Lefkada Monastery οf Faneromeni (4.5 miles), Nydri Waterfalls (3.5 miles), and Karya Folklore Museum (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Philippos Hotel Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Philippos Hotel Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Philippos Hotel Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Philippos Hotel Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Philippos Hotel Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include To Loukoumadaki, de Blanck Wine & Champagne Bar, and Nirikos.
Are pets allowed at Philippos Hotel Apartments?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Philippos Hotel Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Philippos Hotel Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Castle of Agia Maura (5.2 miles).
Is Philippos Hotel Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.