We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Smartline Ellia Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Smartline Ellia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 180: English reviews
Gloucester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Seven hot days spent in Rhodes and a very positive experience. The hotel was clean (great housekeeping staff), food excellent (healthy too with lots of varied vegetable dishes, salad, meat and fish; nice puddings as well) and waiting staff delightful. Entertainment was satisfactory but a big task for just one person who did his best to entertain a wide variety... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PoloTennis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just finished our vacation today spending 7 days at the Ellia Hotel and I have to say that we have thoroughly enjoyed our holiday. A great deal of thanks must go to the staff of the hotel who looked after us morning, noon and night, always with a smile on their faces whilst it has to be said... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Bernard S
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Only spent a week there but the staff were extremely helpful and friendly always willing to help!! EspeciallyJerry who was the hotels entertainer made our holiday truely special he was always around to make us smile and laugh and was so friendly. He really made the atmosphere around the pool fun and got everyone involved in games, he definitely made... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sia2312
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After staying with my boyfriend last year I rebooked for myself & my daughter this year. We had a wonderful week and the staff could not do enough for us. They are friendly & welcoming and couldn't do enough. We stayed in room 1111 and our cleaner Tatiana was so lovely. The food is wide and varied and the entertainment,... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Julie M
MngsmartlineEllia, Manager at Smartline Ellia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie M, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We are pleased to read that you had a "fabulous week" with us. You great words about staff, food and entertainment makes us really proud. We are really happy that you again plan to return next year for a 3rd time. That is more than good! Thank you once... More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean hotel with friendly staff although it's a Thomas Cook hotel there wasn't a lot of English people there. The so called entertainment wasn't mixed enough for all the different nationalities, one evening was an hour/ hour and half of either polish or Russian music. Another night was same length of time of adults musical chairs !!!! Only one man... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenni3011
MngsmartlineEllia, Manager at Smartline Ellia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenni3011, Thank you for your valuable review. First of all thank you for your kind words about our friendly and polite staff, the good location and the good room service. We value all comments from our guests, both positive and negative, and regret to learn when their expectations are not met. We understand your disappointment during your stay and... More 

Wymondham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel with my partner for our first holiday between 15th-22nd June and we had an amazing time! The hotel only being 3 star definitely exceeded our expectations. We arrived at the hotel quite late which meant we had missed dinner. However, the man at reception said we could go and eat and then he would show... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank laurenstandley
MngsmartlineEllia, Manager at Smartline Ellia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear laurenstandley, Thank you very much for your very nice review here on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to read that you had a fantastic time with us and that you already booked to come again next year. When there are so many alternative hotel choices, we are sincerely grateful that you would choose to stay with us. We look forward... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time here the most chilled out holiday Ive spent for a long time ! All staff but one the older barman Nicolas (Very arrogant and rude) were brilliant especially Sarah who was always beaming despite working hard ! Andreas the waiter and Sprios too were very nice and helpful ! Food was repepitive but plentiful so you... More 

Helpful?
Thank tjbraybrook
MngsmartlineEllia, Manager at Smartline Ellia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tjbraybrook, We thank you for staying and taking time to share your experience with our hotel. We are extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been passed on to all our team members. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good service. Thank you once again for your wonderful recommendation!... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I arrived at 3am, no food or water had been provided and there was nowhere to buy any. The hotel has two main pool areas, our room was by the top pool. The bedroom was very dated and nothing like any of the photos on the websites, the fridge was about 40 years old and barely worked.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Londoncpl31
MngsmartlineEllia, Manager at Smartline Ellia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Londoncpl31, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We are sorry to see that we could not live up to your expectations and apologize for the disappointing guest experience you had during your visit. We welcome guests from all over the world and would like to assure you that we are committed to provide... More 

Travelers are raving about these Lardos hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was mine and my boyfriends first holiday away together and when we got to your hotel we found it very unwelcoming by the night stuff behind the desk very rude.... He checked us in and he pointed us the direction of the room which there was sooo many steps and very steep sloops (which isn't disabled friendly)we got to... More 

Helpful?
Thank jjarvis1-2-3
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was quite nice. The room was clean and acceptable. However, the all inclusive drinks were repetitive! All the alcohol tasted the same...disappointed! On the other hand, the staff was wonderful! Leading by Jerry an absolute charming man! He is the hearth of the hotel enjoyment! A person who makes your holidays remarkable! Really glad to meet him! Also,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alejandro C
MngsmartlineEllia, Manager at Smartline Ellia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alejandro C, Thank you for spending the time to share your experiences about your recent holiday with us! We are delighted to read that you liked our nice hotel. Your kind comments about the rooms and above all of it our great stay makes us really proud because we always feel is the most important and lasting memory of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (151)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
0.1 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Olive Garden Hotel
Olive Garden Hotel
#4 of 15 in Lardos
4.0 of 5 stars 426 reviews
25.1 mi away
Hotel Solemar
Hotel Solemar
#75 of 127 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 mi away
Virginia Hotel
Virginia Hotel
#5 of 5 in Koskinou
3.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 15 in Lardos
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
14.0 mi away
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
Golden Odyssey Kolimbia
#12 of 31 in Kolimbia
3.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Smartline Ellia Hotel

Address: near Lothiarika Beach, Lardos 85109, Greece (Formerly Saint George Hotel)
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Price Range: $66 - $590 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smartline Ellia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Smartline Ellia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smartline Ellia Hotel Rhodes/Lardos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay