We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Mousata Kefalonia, Trapezaki 28083 Greece
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
eDreams
StayForLong
Priceline
Vio.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (84)
Pool & Beach (40)
Room & Suite (34)

About

#2 of 30 Specialty lodging in Trapezaki
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.9
Value
4.8
GreenLeaders Gold level
Ideales Resort consists of 12 luxurious villas, 100% autonomous, fully equipped with private Piscines Ideales - the eco pool swimming pools and BBQ. Ideales Resort was completed in 2009 and is member of Ideales Group. It is situated in southwest Kefalonia, in the lush area of Trapezaki (Lourdata), only 12 km from Argostoli (the Capital) at the foot of the legendary mount Ainos, known for its famous black fir and wild horses. A breath away from Ideales Resort there are beautiful sandy beaches with crystal clear waters, like Trapezaki beach, Lourdas, Spartia, Ai Helis, Minies, Avithos, Ammes, Koroni, Katelios and many others. The architecture of the villas with the unique view and the surrounding areas is a blend of modern and traditional Kefalonia, ensuring timeless and classy luxury with exceptionally wide comfortable spaces that can receive comfortably couples, families or large groups of friends.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Massage
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Safe
Iron
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Greek, Italian
131Reviews8Q+A14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 127
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LBaker2013 wrote a review Aug 2022
Ashford, United Kingdom16 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed here as a family of four. The accommodation is outstanding, clean and everything you need is there. lovely sized pool. The wifi isn’t brilliant but not necessary with such a lovely pool. The luc aah k beach Trapazeki is great. There are tavernas and bars 15/20 mins walk from the villas, a supermarket. Would recommend hiring a car for exploring the island. Would highly recommend & love to go back. Good communication with company.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lila Argyropoulou, Other at Ideales Resort
Responded Aug 29, 2022
Our Dearest Guest, a big thank you for your excellent review. We are very excited to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in your private villa. It is important that you have appreciated the setting, the cleanliness and the location of the villa and that you have enjoyed your swimming pool. A car is indeed highly recommended so as to explore the beauties of Kefalonia. We have taken into account your comment for the WiFi. During the peak season it could be running slower due the local provider. We are already looking forward to your next visit... Until then, take care! Sit back, relax & let the journey begin...
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cheescake333 wrote a review Aug 2022
18 contributions44 helpful votes
We've just returned from a week in one of the 4 bedroom villas. The villa was beautiful and well equipped. The pool area was exceptional and had a lovely shaded area for us to have a break from the Sun. You can walk to the beach in around 20 minutes and the nearest restaurant is around 5-10 minutes walk away. Would highly recommend the Ideales resort and wouldn't hesitate to return.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Hire a car to get around
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lila Argyropoulou, Other at Ideales Resort
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Our Dearest Guest, a big thank you from all of us for your excellent review. We are very excited to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in the Grand 4 bedroom villa Linatela. It is important that you have appreciated the setting and the location of the villa. It is indeed wonderful to be able to relax by the pool and the shaded area. We are already looking forward to your next visit... Until then, take care! Sit back, relax & let the journey begin...
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shona F wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We stayed at villa Nautilus for a week 20th July 2022. The outside space is fantastic and cleaned every day we were there. There were no parasols though , which in 40 degree heat were needed. The villa inside is spacious but a bit tired and not as it looks on the website. There were wires sticking out wall as you headed down staircase and pipes taped up in every room? On website and in the handbook it states villa towels,bedding changed twice per week but we had to phone and they only came once in the week. Overall the villa is great but all 6 of us felt that inside the villa could do with updating.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lila Argyropoulou, Other at Ideales Resort
Responded Aug 1, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for the review. It is nice to hear that you liked the setting of the villa and the pool area and that you have enjoyed your stay. All points mentioned will be taken into account and are very helpful for all of us. There is a shaded area by the pool, but if we knew you needed a parasol as well we could bring you one. I would also like to let you know that on our website and pre arrival information email it is specifically mentioned that due to COVID safety measures the villa is delivered cleaned and sanitized and the cleaning service is provided once per week. Once again thank you for taking the time to write your thoughts. We all send you our best wishes and hope you are well and enjoy the rest of the summer.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clare H wrote a review Jul 2022
Kendal, United Kingdom20 contributions6 helpful votes
We have just had a wonderful, relaxing stay in Villa Petalida. The Villa was well equipped and spotlessly clean, comfy beds and good air conditioning. It also has its own pool with views stretching down over the sea. It is a family friendly resort. While we were there temperatures were in the high 30s, the shop and beach are a decent walk away, a hire care makes things much more pleasant than walking up a steep hill to get back from the beach. The taverna just down the road is very good and worth a try as is the the restaurant on the beach. Villa Rosa is a nice place for a drink with an amazing view. No where is very far from the Ideales Resort and it makes a really lovely base for a holiday. We booked it online and had a prompt response from them together with a set of really easy to follow directions from the airport. They even had suggestions for hire car companies which we used as the usuals were all fully booked. All in all we would go back and we highly recommend them
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Definitely give serious consideration to a hire car
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lila Argyropoulou, Other at Ideales Resort
Responded Jul 27, 2022
Our dearest Guest, a big thank you for your excellent and thorough review. We are all thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay in villa Petalida and that you have appreciated the setting, the facilities and our services. It was our pleasure to be able to assist you during your holidays. It is also good to point out that a car hire makes everything easier especially during the warm summer months. We appreciate the fact that you found our pre arrival information very useful. All Ideales Resort Team send you our warmest regards and we hope to see you again at Ideales Resort in the future. Until then... Sit back, relax & let the journey begin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephen D wrote a review Jul 2022
7 contributions
Our holiday to Ideales Resort had been booked for my 60th birthday in 2020 but because of Covid and lockdowns we had to change the booking 3 times. Lila went above and beyond to sort the changes and nothing was too much trouble for her she was brilliant. When we finally arrived the villa was fantastic and well worth the wait. The villa has everything you need and there is so much room. We were a family of 6 and 1 toddler and we were never on top of each other. The day we arrived there were lots of welcoming goodies and a gorgeous cream cake in the fridge. On the 5th day it was the little ones birthday and Lila arranged for a special birthday cake which we thought was brilliant. Lila arranged for transfers from and back to the airport, she also arranged for a private island tour for us. Around the villa patio and pool area was swept everyday and the pool cleaned about 3 times a week, bed linen and towels were changed twice a week. My 60th birthday on Kefalonia will be remembered fondly by us all and by the last few days all of us were looking forward to coming back to the island and especially Ideales Resort.Thank you again Lila and the team for making our holiday very special Steve Darlow
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lila Argyropoulou, Other at Ideales Resort
Responded Jul 27, 2022
Our dearest Guest, thank you so much for your excellent review and kind warm comments. Especially during the last few years that travel was difficult, we all understand how important it is to provide the best possible service so that all Guests enjoy their holidays. We are all more than happy to know that you have had a happy and joyful time with your family in villa Nautilos and that you have also enjoyed the island tour at the amazing island of Kefalonia. It is also wonderful to know that you appreciated the welcoming gifts, our services and the setting of the villa. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again at Ideales Resort anytime in the future… Until then… take care! Sit, back, relax & let the journey begin…
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Graham C wrote a review Jul 2022
Swanage, United Kingdom4 contributions
Stayed at Villa Corali with two other couples, the Villa was immaculate and staff very helpful; unfortunately there was a problem with the air conditioning in one of the bedrooms that was never rectified before we left despite their efforts. Fans were supplied but it seems that they just stirred the hot air.If you have mobility problems this resort is completely unsuitable, the road up and down is very steep as is the staircase in the Villa. The distance mentioned to the nearest Taverna lends a lot to artistic license and a car is a necessity for everything, something that seems to be missing from the Resort information website.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lila Argyropoulou, Other at Ideales Resort
Responded Jul 24, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you for your detailed review. It was a pleasure to have you at Ideales Resort and it is good to know that you liked the villa. Concerning the problem with the A/C we have been in contact since you reported it and we apologize once again for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Our pre arrival information document mentions that a car is recommended and we also provide links for car hire. We all send you our best wishes and hope you are well and enjoy the rest of the summer.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Canarydan wrote a review Jun 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom24 contributions30 helpful votes
I've just got back from an amazing week at Ideales Resort. We stayed in Villa Linatela which I believe is the only 4-bedroom one. It's situated at the very end of the road through the resort and isn't at all overlooked. The outdoor space is incredible with two great options for eating; one on a balcony adjacent to the spacious kitchen and the other under a veranda by the pool. It's a great base to explore the beautiful island. It's within walking distance of two exceptional beaches in Trapezaki and Agios Thomas, but I wouldn't recommend it. The walk there isn't too bad but the walk back is brutal! There is a very well stocked (food, beach goods, souvenirs, etc) supermarket 10 minutes walk away and a choice of three restaurants a similar distance apart. We only ate at one of those, Enastron, which was the closest, and had a great meal there. They provide a very detailed and useful information folder, when one A/C unit wasn't working they had it fixed that day, the provided towels were good quality, particularly the pool towels. If I was to get super picky, the bins are pretty small for an 8-bedroom villa, we basically filled the general waste and recycling daily and as they were not collected daily we had to do a few runs to the offsite communal bins, but other than that the Villa was faultless.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lila Argyropoulou, Other at Ideales Resort
Responded Jul 7, 2022
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your excellent review. We are all more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Ideales Resort and in the amazing island of Kefalonia. All the details mentioned about the area are indeed very useful. It is also very important for all of us that you have appreciated our efficient service and the setting and maintenance of the Grand 4 bedroom villa Linatela. We have duly noted your comments about the bins and the general waste and we would like to thank you for that. We will be happy to have you back at Ideales Resort anytime in the future… Until then… take care & stay safe! Sit, back, relax & let the journey begin…
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
63summer wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom49 contributions13 helpful votes
Recently returned from my 4th visit to Ideales Resort and 5th to the gorgeous island of Kefalonia. Love all the villas we have stayed in and the service from Lila, Lola, Vivi and team is fantastic. Spotlessly clean, well maintained both inside and out. Cannot recommend highly enough and cannot wait to return next year. Thank you x
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lila Argyropoulou, Other at Ideales Resort
Responded Nov 3, 2021
Our dearest loyal Guest, thank you so much for this excellent review. We are all more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay for the 4th time at Ideales Resort. It is very important for all of us that you have appreciated our discreet and efficient service and the setting and maintenance of the villas you have stayed in. Special thanks from all of us at the Ideales Team! We are already looking forward to your next visit… Until then… take care & stay safe! Sit, back, relax & let the journey begin…
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexia wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions
A family reunion found on the island of Kefalonia. After much debate, we chose Ideales Resort and stayed in Villa Linatela. We were not disappointed. The villa has 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms. All the rooms are large and well equipped. The outside area is perfect for lazy dinners or just hanging around the pool. The villa lacks nothing and the service from Lila and her team was excellent. I would highly recommend Ideales Resort.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lila Argyropoulou, Other at Ideales Resort
Responded Oct 18, 2021
Dear Guest, a BIG thank you from all Ideales Resort team for taking the time to write this detailed and thorough review. We are all happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in the Grand 4 bedroom villa Linatela and that you have appreciated the setting and the and the services provided. Our utmost goal is to have satisfied guests that wish to return to Ideales Resort. Therefore we would like to have you back anytime in the future. Until then... Sit back, relax & let the journey begin...
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob Porteous wrote a review Oct 2021
headcorn11 contributions5 helpful votes
We returned yet again. This time we were later than normal in the season and stayed in Villa Telina. I think this was the sixth different villa we have stayed in at Ideales Resort and once again it was a fantastic experience. The rooms, the space (indoors and out) the pool, the cleanliness, the service and the communications with the exceptional team was, as always, first class. We were greeted with wonderful gifts and throughout our stay Lila and her team were always on hand to make sure everything was just right. Of course we will be returning next year, now.... which villa shall we try this time?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lila Argyropoulou, Other at Ideales Resort
Responded Oct 5, 2021
Our dearest loyal Guest, thank you so much for this excellent review. We are all more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay once again at Ideales Resort and in the amazing island of Kefalonia. It is very important for all of us that you have appreciated our discreet and efficient service and the setting of villa Telina that you chosen this time. As we say in Greece "Is to epanidin", meaning hope to see you again soon! Special thanks from all the Ideales Team! We are already looking forward to your next stay… Until then… take care & stay safe! Sit, back, relax & let the journey begin…
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$150 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsKefaloniaTrapezaki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IDEALES RESORT - Updated 2022 Prices & Villa Reviews (Greece/Ionian Islands - Kefalonia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Ideales Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Ideales Resort?
Nearby attractions include Dias Beekeeping (4.1 miles), Monastery of Agios Gerasimos (2.8 miles), and Mount Ainos National Park (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ideales Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Ideales Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ideales Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Ideales Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ideales Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kastro Cafe, The Olive Lounge, and Cafe Platanos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ideales Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ideales Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Ideales Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Memorial Acqui Division (6.1 miles) and Mycenaean Tholos Tomb (8.7 miles).