We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zante Imperial Hotel

Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#18 of 19 hotels in Zakynthos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel is built on the sloop of the hill over looking the beach,adjacent to Zante Royal Resort and Palazzo di Zante.Hotel offers different type of rooms,double,studio,family rooms,maisonette type,two bedroom family rooms and studio with private pool.Operates on all inclusive with full animation and entertainment programme.Friendly to Families
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
25Reviews
10Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Went away on a 10 day holiday which saved up for. Costing over £7000 # Rooms dirty and dusty and dated .Reception for tv was non-existent. #Sewage problem , smelt so bad . #Food was awful /Cold /Sloppy not cooked well to the point we was very sick . #Hygeine levels atrocious .
Read more
This resort is where three big hotels have merged. The food was so bad that nobody would eat it. Rather than throw it away they just stirred it around and present it the next day and this would go on for days until the food started to smell. The complex was jam packed with
Read more
Response from KasnakidisK, Διευθυντής at Zante Imperial Hotel
Responded Oct 7, 2018
Dear Geoff T , We are taking care our guests,and if they have any complains ,we are always here to help and take actions ,so everythink you wrote after your check out its not acceptable because: *Regarding the food you wrote -AFTER YOUR CHECK OUT - that ''our food smell,that we present it the next days until the food started to smell", the answer is that we have 40 different dishes in our menu ,different menu every day ,plenty of quality ,quantity , and there are always choices for every taste ,OUR RESTAURANTS SERVE SUCH A BIG AMOUND OF PEOPLE EVERY DAY, and as our kitcen is being checked constantly to fit all the standards and requirements and we have all the HACCP and legal documents. *Its written in the description of our hotel ,that its dirty ,and its 6 miles to the nearest town, but there is information at the reception desks for local bus program just out side from our main gate (1.80 euro a ticket or to get a taxi .) Our housekeepers constantly checking and cleaning all the time. *Regarding the ''jam packed with Russians'' you wrote ,we are very sorry for the label and ..no comments. We cannot take responsibility for guests who do not read clearly information or are not informed correctly about our offered facilities or any service at all,or to tell not about their concerns to the reseption team,we are always happy to help. Best regards
Read more
Please be aware this is a complex of 3 hotels. The Imperial is awful, rooms terribly outdated with open steps between levels they are dangerous for small children. Within a couple of hours of being there lots of other families had sort us out and told us that they'd had D and V.
Read more
+1
Room toilet facilities- We had a choice, after wiping ourselves following use of the toilet, we could either use the small household bin next to the toilet to dispose of the soiled tissues (and by the way, the bin wasn’t changed daily.) or step away from the toilet and get in
Read more
Response from Kasnakidis K, Διευθυντής at Zante Imperial Hotel
Responded Sep 3, 2018
Dear our guest, Thank you so much for sharing your sincere comments with regards to your recent stay at the Zante Imperial hotel. Regarding the points mentioned in your review that need improving, I would like to inform you that they have been duly noted, with the very best intentions and we thank you for giving us the incentive to improve and enhance our products and services. Regarding our Guest relations officer, she is older than that and has an experience for a position. We provide our guests the rooms the ones they have booked with us. We do provide laundry service and it can be organised in the reception. And also, in every bathroom there is a gel body wash and also a soap for hands. Obviously not all hotels are suitable for everyone and a hotel which is perfect for me might not be for someone else and vice versa.However, as you have probably already read in here or elsewhere there is the vast majority of our guests who does find the hotel good or very good so at least we know that we do some things right. Of course there is always room for improvement and that is what we try to do. The Bureau De Change you can find in Zakynthos town. There are health club facilities - we have a fitness room which is in our resort in the Palazzo hotel, and, it is free of charge. Regarding the tea/coffee, you can find these drinks in our 3 pool bars and a beach bar during the day! Our restaurant gets busy and especially during high-season, but you can always come earlier to avoid the peak hour. We would like to thank you once more for expressing your opinion here on Trip Advisor and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again in one of our Ionian hotels in the near future.
Read more
I'll start with the positives: - The pools: The kids loved the pools and spent most of their time in them. They stay open into the night and are lit up. Note the slides are only open between 12-2 and 4-6 daily but this was enough for my kids and the queues were never too bad.
Read more
Response from Kasnakidis K, Διευθυντής at Zante Imperial Hotel
Responded Sep 3, 2018
Dear guest, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our Zante Royal Resort for your recent holidays. We also thank you for your comments here on Trip Advisor and for your time to share your opinion with the rest of the viewers. We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel in general and I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our food, service, the pools and most of all our staff. Regarding the steps, yes there are many stairs, but you can always avoid them by going around or you can use our lifts. It is written in description and we inform our guests that the beach bar is not a part of AI program. We have three pool bars on the territory of the resort which can be enjoyed for AI drinks. The entertainment organised by animation team is always happening by the big swimming pool with water-slides, only on Sundays when we have ''Greek night'' they go down the beach. I would like to thank you once again for your constructive criticism and I really hope you will return during one of your next holidays to one of our Ionian Hotels.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsZakynthosVasilikos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing