We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Gerakas Belvedere Luxury Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Gerakas Belvedere Luxury Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a beautiful Hotel. Surrounded by nature and so peaceful. Spotlessly clean, the food was lovely and so were the staff. our room was one of the cheaper ones but we has no complaints. he views from he higher floors were spectacular. We cannot fault this Hotel (although not for the thrill seekers) and would return there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirlie D
AvZ60, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gerakas Belvedere Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words...!! We would love to see you again...! More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location wise this is 10 mins walk from beach, there's two shops in walking distance (recommend Joanna's she is beyond helpful) and the hotel is super quiet so you need to want that to enjoy this stay. Good points: Clean and tidy. Great aicon in rooms. OK pool, little small but always a sunbed Not so Good points: Expensive poolside... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nick C
AvZ60, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gerakas Belvedere Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Dear sir, thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in Gerakas Belvedere hotel. We always take our costumers' comments in to account the good and the bad ones too... The public areas are aiconditioned when needed, especially the dining room. However we did have a small problem with the a/c for a few days perhaps it... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a week recently and overall had a great stay. Contrary to a few reviews on here we thought the breakfast was great. There was always a good range of things and plenty of it. Perhaps if you are a big party you might need to get there before 9am for space but staff always were helpful... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Elliedog1602
AvZ60, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gerakas Belvedere Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment on our Hotel.... We hope to see you again... More 

Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel looks pretty and quaint on the outside but after a week I can't wait to get home. Information to other travellers * Bring your own beach towels. After checking with Tui we were reassured that no towels were needed. However, the hotel only had a few in circulation. We bought towels for about 10 euros each. Just as... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank stonesonholiday
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was pretty basic, was probably one of the worst in the hotel. It was on ground floor, had a little garden, the bed was really creaky and you could hear everything that went on on either side of our room. The pool was lovely, food was excellent! The service was ok, two out of the 3 waitresses didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank ToniWall
AvZ60, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gerakas Belvedere Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. There a 5 different types of rooms in the hotel so I think you can find a one that fits your needs. we would be glad to see you back. More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from a 17 night stay here. Have read a lot of the other reviews before we travelled. The hotel and room were very good and accepting that it's Greece I think that it does justify its 4 star status for the facilities. The meals are adequate but lacking in imagination and taste. Which is a shame as the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
AvZ60, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gerakas Belvedere Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Dear sir/ Madame, Thank you for your comment. It is a pity that you misunderstood the sign that says "not to use the way to Villa Rossa as an entrance or exit of the hotel" especially when it operates. Villa Rossa is on property of the hotel so I find it very hard to believe that it felt far. The... More 

Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Looking at previous reviews I really believe they are for another hotel. Why so many negative comments about the breakfast? It was absolutely brilliant, you are on holiday in Greece not in the UK ! why be picky about how things are cooked etc? So much choice, clean and attentive staff. Stayed for 1 week and never had the same... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank trevor e
AvZ60, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gerakas Belvedere Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment! We really apriciate it...!! More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

The hotel is on a hill and has a magnificent view to the sea. It is a genuine 20 minute walk to the local beach (Gerakas) with its cluster of tavernas and a 10 minute walk in the opposite direction to a mini market and another cluster of tavernas and cafes. Bearing in mind however that in July and August... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jock16
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Lovely hotel with spaceious rooms, we requested a sea view room which I would recommend. Hotel reception staff were really helpful and friendly. Free WiFi is only available in the main reception area which as times was weak. The hotel bar/ a la carte restaurant is slightly away from the main hotel itself, which means you don't hear any noise... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Petals30
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Really lovely hotel with amazing views. Air conditioning, safe & fridge all in our room at no extra cost. Rooms very light and a good size, very clean. The breakfast is very good with an excellent choice (stayed b&b) No need to get up early at this hotel to get your sunbeds as always plenty available. Lovely size pool area... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mick B
AvZ60, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Gerakas Belvedere Luxury Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words... We are looking forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (127)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vasilikos
1.1 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 stars 475 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vasilikos Beach Hotel
Vasilikos Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
17.3 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palazzo di Zante Hotel
Palazzo di Zante Hotel
#18 of 19 in Vasilikos
3.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arion Resort
Arion Resort
#5 of 19 in Vasilikos
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
5.9 mi away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Belvedere boutique Hotel is the perfect place for a holiday, located amongst Cypress trees in the beautiful verdant area of Vassilikos; undoubtedly one of the prettiest places on Zakynthos. Vassilikos is a charming village still relatively untouched by tourism, with tavernas and bars set in a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Built on the side of a small hill, it overlooks the green fields below and beyond the blue sea of Gerakas and Porto Roma bays; the two best beaches on the whole island - only a 5 minute walk away. The hotel is built with the utmost attention to detail. The main colors are white and blue mixed only with the green color of the surrounding trees, simplicity, style and high quality of materials used are found throughout this unique hotel. The hotel provides not only a relaxed and quiet atmosphere but also all modern facilities such as internet access, satellite TV, DVD player and air-conditioning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Gerakas Belvedere Luxury Suites

Address: Gerakas, Vasilikos 291 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Vasilikos
Price Range: $50 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Gerakas Belvedere Luxury Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Gerakas Belvedere Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gerakas Belvedere Luxury Vasilikos
Hotel Gerakas Belvedere Luxury Suites Zakynthos/Vasilikos
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vasilikos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay