We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salgados Dunas Suites

Save
Traveler (532)
Room & Suite (211)
Pool & Beach (144)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“junior suite”(28 reviews)
“liquid lounge”(12 reviews)
“sea view”(45 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (658)
There are newer reviews for Salgados Dunas Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
199
100
44
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
199
100
44
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteliquid loungesea viewreggae barnature reservekids clubhalf boardnespresso machinerooftop barbreakfast and dinnerswimming pools arelacked atmospherehuge balconyrelaxing stayfamily breaksmall supermarketlovely hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 356 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
166
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was lovely to stay at for the four nights we were there. The breakfast was very good and there was lots of choice. The pools and private beach were beautiful and we never struggled for a sun bed. The only thing we were...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from NAUHotels_Resorts, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Salgados Dunas SuitesResponded May 7, 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor We are very glad to read that you have enjoy your recent stay at Salgados Dunas Suites, and that you have enjoyed the quality of our breakfast and our fantastic location. On behalf of our...More

Reviewed April 26, 2017

Just came back after spending 5 days here in a group of 9 golfers. Hotel was superb and the staff couldn't do enough for us from the moment we got there until the moment we left. Room and the whole of the hotel was spotless....More

1  Thank alexwebb2017
Response from NAUHotels_Resorts, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Salgados Dunas SuitesResponded May 7, 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdivsor We are thrilled that you have truly have enjoy your recent stay at Salgados Dunas Suites, and that overall we were able to meet your best expectations. On behalf of our team, we would also...More

Reviewed April 24, 2017

Just came back from a lovely beach holiday in Albufeira. We are a family of four (two daughters under 13) and stayed in their Junior Suite Sea View for 6 nights till the 22nd April, with breakfast included. Positives: Very clean hotel throughout. Room was...More

7  Thank thebrownmungo
Response from NAUHotels_Resorts, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Salgados Dunas SuitesResponded May 7, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your honest opinion on TripAdvisor Our guest feedback is very important to us and we take their opinion very seriously, as it help us to improve on daily basis. Also, we would like to inform that our comments will...More

Reviewed April 23, 2017

The Sea View suites are phenomenal. Great view as soon as you enter from the balcony. Huge spacious living area and excellent service from the staff. They even heated our food in their kitchen for us. Great hotel.More

Thank Sebbi1
Response from NAUHotels_Resorts, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Salgados Dunas SuitesResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your honest opinion on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you truly enjoy your recent stay at Salgados Dunas Suites, and overall we were able to meet your best expectations. It is, also, rewarding to know that you...More

Reviewed April 16, 2017

We stayed for 5 nights at the end of March.We had a loverly time.We had initially booked a double room and were a little disappointed as it faced the street.We were not sure what the weather was going to be like and felt that if...More

Thank clare b
Response from NAUHotels_Resorts, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Salgados Dunas SuitesResponded April 23, 2017

Dear Clare B. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that overall we were able to meet your best expectations and that you truly enjoy your Stay at Salgados Dunas Suites. It is rewarding to know that you were...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$102 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$102 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (532)
Room & Suite (211)
Pool & Beach (144)
Dining (90)
Amenities (33)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Aranx2
April 12, 2018|
Answer
Response from Greig A | Reviewed this property |
No, but some very good restaurants in the surroundings, taxis are cheap so no need to drive.
0
Votes
Alisonjayne21
March 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from the_lowdown | Reviewed this property |
Beach towels are provided st the front desk. 2 towels were provided.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"View over swimming pools looking towards the beach"
Read review
"Sea view rooms stunning, you need all inclusive as there are no local amenities"
Read review
"our room was on the ground floor with a pool view,"
Read review
"Book in October"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing