We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good18%
  • Average27%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible0%
Jul 27, 2017
“Clean, safe guesthouse ”
May 18, 2017
“It's a shame, but I can't recommend this place.”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
2
0
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
0
2
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 6 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

Firstly this is not a hotel, but a guesthouse on the outskirts of Skiathos town (8-10 min walk downhill to town centre). It is a bit more remote, beyond the crowds and nightlife. As a female I traveled with my young son well after dark...More

1  Thank pho2journo2003
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a week here and wanted to pass on my experience. I booked a studio apartment, but was told on arrival that my room was occupied. I was given another room, and told that I could move the following day. This felt like...More

Thank NotdunroaminLondon
Reviewed July 8, 2016

We came back to this guesthouse! For one night unfortunately, as it was full booked. It was a surprise for us to find so many good changes. The decoration of the room has changed. It was a nice vintage touch. The private yard still gave...More

Thank nonenonenonenon
Response from alexandras_house, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Alexandra's HouseResponded July 9, 2016

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your kind review! We always try to improve ourselves thats why you have seen so many changes. We are really glad you have been satisfied. Hope to see you soon! Kind regards, Alexandra Banai Reservation Manager

Reviewed May 14, 2015 via mobile

We had lovely 9 days in this guest house.its a flat with enough space for a family travel like us.the price is good.mrs Anastasia and her husband are very lovely people,we enjoyed every minutes with this people.the location gave the feeling,that I am a Skiathos...More

1  Thank JannisANDMaria
Reviewed August 10, 2014

When we booked for 2 nights at a post in Skiathos, we had in mind for something better. Surely not for this. This house, yes, this is truly a house, and not a hotel. The room that we stayed was part of the house, like...More

Thank Filippos D
Response from alexandras_house, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Alexandra's HouseResponded August 12, 2014

Hello sir, Thank you very much for your review. First of all we are not a hotel business, we are a guest house! The rooms available to the customers conform to the license of EOT and are seperated in such way so that they have...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Skiathos
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$32 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$32 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Alexandra's House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Without any doubt, select the studio!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing