We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunrise Hotel

Save
Share
Samos Town 83103 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$61
Travelocity$68
Orbitz.com$61
CheapTickets$61
Tripadvisor$61
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#5 of 8 hotels in Samos Town
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

A comfortable small hotel centrally located in Ireon Samos. Very close to the sea (20 mtr.), Sunrise hotel can be the ideal place to spend your holidays any time at the most competitive prices. Cozy and friendly, Sunrise hotel is a family run hotel with a very good service and an interesting interior classic design. It also provides the opportunity for quiet and relaxing holidays as it is situated about 150 m from the center of the village Ireon and 15 - minute walking distance from the Temple of Hera. All 25 rooms have refrigerators, are fully air-conditioned and have there own balcony with small tables and arm-chairs.The hotel follows the traditional architecture of the island Samos. There is a reception, lounge with satellite TV, wireless internet, cocktail-bar, breakfast room and veranda with magnificent sea view.The access to the various sandy beaches near the hotel is very easy (a street across the hotel leads directly to the seafront); the nearest pebbles beach is only 150m away.The swimmingpool is newly build (2008) where you can have a refreshing swim.

At the poolbar you can taste the beautiful wine of samos, ouzo, local beers and cocktails, a nice chat with other guests or just relax and enjoy your time!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
52Reviews1Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 27
  • 14
  • 6
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anniek wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions
We had a great time at hotel Sunrise. Ireon is a cute village with more than enough restaurants and small shops. And is perfectly based for exploring the island. Poppi and Yanis (and the other staff) are the most lovely people. They are very friendly and helpful. Thanks you so much, we had a great time. We would definitely go back there. The girls, Anniek & Ellen
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Sercan G wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions
We booked 3 rooms for a period of 5 nights for 3 families. I even called the so-called "Guest Relations Manager" Giannis(i am laughing that he would call himself manager). Upon our arrival, Giannis told us that "His rooms are so small for our families with one toddler and one child. He can put us in another hotel with no extra cost and better one." He actually slipped from his mouth once that he was overbooked. The hotel he found us was not next to the sea and he ruined a family holiday that we were loooking forward to so long just like that. Later he felt apologetic and offered us free drinks which made me even angrier. Now that i am reading comments on Google, Tripadvisor, Foursquare, he has been doing this to everyone. Save your vacation and avoid this trap!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GiannisK1201, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Sunrise Hotel
Responded Sep 1, 2019
Dear Mr Sercan Gur Hello and greetings from Sunrise Hotel Samos. We can ensure you that we are not doing this to everyone.During August we really had a big problem with the server of our reservations system and we were literally blind with the reservations for the first two weeks of August. Of course it was our mistake and we try to do our best not to ruin your holidays. From our side we are agreed that this thing it’s unacceptable. At this point we are really sorry about this situation that we put you in. We are always trying our best for our clients so they will be happy and have a nice experience at their holidays with us. Therefore mistakes and misunderstandings are happening especially in months like August. Thank you very much for your kind words. Best regards Giannis. Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
DaviPamy wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions4 helpful votes
I hope this review of mine helps someone (so as not to risk ruining the holidays) We booked / paid this hotel in March 2019 for a period of one week (since 14th August ). We arrive at the hotel at 11 am, they tell the room will be ready at 2 pm. We leave our suitcases, we go for a tour, then go back to the hotel at 2pm. Surprise !!!, we find Giannis (the responsable ??!!) who tells us varoius justifications / apologies because he's in overbooked, and our room is not available for the next two 2 nights .... he tell us that he give us an alternative in hotel near (10 minutes walk) and that for recompense he's going to paid us a lunch / dinner in a good restaurant.... We have naively accepted (believing that he would have given us an alternative of at least equal or greater than Sunrise), and we are walking for the new structure, in the meantime I call my EDEN-VIAGGI agent on island , which unfortunately he tells that Giannis/Sunrise is not the first time that is overbooked with them, however he thanks us for having adapted and he will investigate on Giannis/Sunrise to understand. Unfortunately the surprises were not over ... we arrive at the structure ("Pension Galini Ireon") and unfortunately it is a pension / apartments (of 4 levels under the Sunrise) managed by a private lady, in a small room, without air conditioning, with a bathroom of 1 square meter, the towels were not changed and never cleaned the room .... an absolute disappointment (we realized we were deceived !!!) What can I say ... we are disappointed but patience, we do act nothing (two nights, we are naived , at least he will pay us a dinner). We arrive at the morning of the third day, move again our suitcases (never undone) and go to the Sunrise, the lady at the reception stops us (I believe Giannis mother) who tells us that we have to stay at the Golini-Pension another night (with a series of excuses and various problems ...) at that point our arms fell, I immediately call our EDEN agent on the island, I explain everything, and I tell him that we are ruining our holidays ... he tells us that they will try to solve the situation and meanwhile we had to enjoy the day (luckily we had rented a car). The agent in the morning calls me back saying that Giannis does not answer him and that the mother says they do not have rooms available, so thanks to EDEN they gave us an alternative in a top-level Hotel-EDEN (SIRENES) for compensation, come on to take our bags and move to the new Hotel (probably Giannis would have let us do at Golini-Pension all week) THANKS EDEN-Viaggi (Valentino) for giving again us our vacation .... !!! Last comment: It seems Sunrise was not the first time that he made this joke, I think Giannis is not very intelligent because he risks losing many customers (especially if EDEN will closes the contract with them) Please Giannis do not respond in this my comment , because I have heard too many apologies from you and I do not care. byebye
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GiannisK1201, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Sunrise Hotel
Responded Aug 27, 2019
Dear Guest Hello and greetings from Sunrise Hotel Samos. We do apologize once more for the frustration that we create at your holidays. Unfortunately it was a misunderstanding that happened from us and Eden at the time that we applied the stop sale period. It was really unfortunate. Although we did our best to fix this problem by arranging with Eden Viaggi a top level hotel for the rest of your holidays as a compensation by Sunrise Hotel Samos and we did cover all the expenses and extra charges.hope that at least we succeeded to make your holidays more comfortable and relaxing. Thank you very much for your kind words and for you understanding,as August is a high season period and this kind of problems are happening. Thanks in advance. Best regards Giannis. Guest relations manager. Sunrise Hotel Samos.
Read more
ibilge wrote a review Sep 2017
19 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I booked my room at 12.08 from Sunrise Hotel to stay during our holiday from 28.08 to 03.09 because of high score of this hotel. At the confirmation e-mail it was written (Bu iki yataklı/çift kişilik oda balkonlu, klimalı ve deniz manzaralıdır.) means two beds/double bed, air condition and sea wiew. Then I send them a request to avaliability of double bed and they confirmed double bed! When we arrived to hotel everbady was so helpful and asked us 10 mins to prapare our room. It was at 15.30 and the room was not ready. Ok, no problem… But then they said to us that they do not have a room at the hotel building and we will stay another building. When we saw our room we were shocked. The room was at another building named PIGI PENSION without sea wiew, without double bed and EVEN NO SOAP at the room. Went directly to them and asked the situation. They said that they are at high season and overbooked and there is no possiblity to stay at their hotel. When I reminded their confirmations GM said there is nothing to do and if we want we can go another hotel ! during high season she knew that there is no avaliable room at their area. And she said that “I DO NOT CARE ” because of high season. Promised that they would transfer us to hotel building at first avaliable room. BUT THEY DID NOT. During my stay there were a lot of C/inns and C/outs but they did not transfer us to the main buiding. Although I booked and paid hotel price stayed at half priced pension! It is not acceptable! I searched all the hotels and pensions at Ireon area before booking. I accepted the price what I saw in the pictures and booked my room at Sunrise Hotel. The place we stayed (PIGI PENSION) is even not close what we have chosen. I know pensions and low quality hotels’ night prices were between €30-€35 at Ireon but didn’t chose those. Although those pensions/hotels were also available while I was booking. When I C/Out day GM insistently asked me to pay our bill directly to hotel not to the PIGI PENSION. Comments on your side…!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Giannis K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sunrise Hotel
Responded Jan 19, 2018
Dear guest Hello,we are really sorry for the misunderstanding,we had this problem due to a system failure we had in our reservation channel manager...thats why we had to transfer you to the next hotel which had free rooms at that time.Although we gave a refound back through booking.com twice.we are really sorry that we didnt have the opportunity to service you and we hope to see you again in our hotel so that we can offer you the best of our services. Best regards Sunrise Hotel Samos
Read more
Greek Londoner wrote a review Aug 2017
London, United Kingdom257 contributions127 helpful votes
We booked through booking.com and when we arrived they said excuses that they couldn't find the booking and they have cancelled without notice! So we arrived after hours of traveling having nowhere to stay. Hopefully we found another apartment in the village and saved our holidays. Stay away, completely unprofessional and we were informed they do this regularly choosing bookings between agencies depending on the rate.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Giannis K, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sunrise Hotel
Responded Jan 19, 2018
Dear guest Hello,we are sorry about the problem that happened. After the misunderstanding that it was totally our fault we tried to do our best we transfer you to another hotel that we cooperate and tried to explain you what happened. Hope that you once more will give us a chance so we can offer youthe best of our services. Best regards Sunrise Hotel Samos
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceNortheast Aegean IslandsSamosSamos Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunrise Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sunrise Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pappa Beach (0.5 miles), To Varelaki - The small Barrel (0.2 miles), and De Bar (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunrise Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Sunrise Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunrise Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunrise Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Akrogiali, Cohyli Restaurant, and To Kyma.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunrise Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunrise Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tunnel of Eupalinos (3.5 miles).