We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Balansat Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Balansat Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Balansat Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 512: English reviews
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband, 2 girls (4&5) and I stayed here all inclusive in Aug 13 for 1 week. We booked direct with the hotel and had no admin problems. There was no proper reception so we were unsure where to go at first, but found the bar fairly quickly and it was tagged on the end! The hotel room: basic, spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy C
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment on us! We are really glad you had a great time. It's always nice to hear that your work is valued ;). Regarding the shower and the bathroom problems, please, any time, feel free to go straight to the reception and our maintenance team will do their best to repair any...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Lovely hotel in a very quiet part of Ibiza. Located in a small cove with nice beach. Hotel is ideal if you have small children as the set up is great with safe water slides and paddling pools and two further larger pools. Outside terrace with plastic glasses and a good variety of food options at meal times. Grill serving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your comment on us, thank you for your time! We're really happy to hear you had a great holidays with us. We try to make everybody feel happy and safe around the resort. That's why we have to different swimming pool areas: one next to the splash pool where families will kids usually are and another...

newport
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Beautiful location Lovely layout of hotel very spacious and pretty Entertainment not bad Food basic but that was to be expected Rooms nice size..we did all have a good time!...BUT Dusty under the beds Never saw the patio areas cleaned, you couldn't walk around withou flip flops on, floors very dirty! Tables weren't wiped down, which then attracted loads of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nickynoos
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nickynoos, First of all thank you very much for your comment on us. We really appreciate you taking some time to help us improve. Regarding the not cleaned room at your arrival, we have to apologize for that as it should have been checked before your arrival. We'll do our best so this problem doesn't occur any more. The...

Yorkshire
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have just returned as a family of 5 and this was our 4th consecutive year at these apartments so do I really need to say much more!! Every year they make improvements and every year we have a fantastic holiday here. What makes this place extra special is that the layout is perfect for families with children (especially young...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AshYorkshire
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks! Thank you for your loyalty and for your comment on us. You can imagine how much we value comments like yours. Year after year we're trying to improve and we hope not to dissapoint you! Hope to see you soon! Regards, Balansat-Torremar Team

rochdale, greater manchester, england
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived back after a 7 day holiday at the balansat with my wife and 3 children (girl 9, boys 3). Upon arrival at the hotel we were allocated room 106 above the irish bar which we immediately complained about after reading the horror stories on here. Because we required a double room we were told we had to stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justperfect
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Justperfect, Thank you very much for your comment on us, we're really happy you had a great time with us. We are every year trying to improve so our guest can enjoy, relax and have fun during the holidays. Comments like yours help us keep the energy up to improve keep improving. Hopefully we'll see you soon! Regards from...

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here, my sister, daughter 21 and niece 17, had a great time, relaxed all day , entertainment was good , and then we visited the Irish bar until the early hours, felt safe, no trouble and a beautiful area , recommend it for families , splash area is good , kids r safe in that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianebel
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dianebel, First of all, thanks for taking some of your time to write a comment on us. Your feedback is what give us the tools to keep improving and we are really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in the near future! Regards, The Balansat Torremar Team

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2013

arrived home last week after spending two weeks at the balansat. what an amazing holiday we had. please do not believe the bad reports you read on here. The staff were the most friendliest ever, the rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed daily too. The food was lovely always something for everyone. Berta the girl who worked in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank benno1344
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review

Dear benno1344, Thank you very much for your comment on us! We're really happy you enjoyed our stay with us ;) And we'll be more than happy to see you again in the near future. We'll do our best to keep improving and help you have the best holidays. Regards.

Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was one of our best family holidays that we have had In Europe. Our room was overlooking the beech. Our accommodation was huge, we had two big bedrooms with a kitchen and living area with a pull out settee bed and dinning table and chairs. The room also had a Tv, not that we used it. The balcony was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Markaubreydarraugh
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We're really glad to hear you had a great time here with us. Comments like give us the energy to keep improving and make us proud of our staff and our work! THANKS! All the Balansat-Torremar Team would be happy to see you again in the near future! Regards.

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just arrived home after spending a fantastic week at this hotel. the apartment was adequate enough it was clean and tidy. Overall it was ok for the amount of time you are actually in it. Only had our towels changed once in the week which was a little disappointing especially as they cleaned and made the beds daily. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonty K
AptBalansat-Torremar, Owner at Balansat Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jonty K, Firs of all, thank you very much for your comment on us. We really appreciate it! We are really glad to hear you had a blast on your holidays with us :) Regarding the problem with towels, the maids must change them daily. However we are a environmentally friendly business, thats why there is a note in...

stoke on trent
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived back from a week here.. We booked this hotel due to the splash pool for my 2 year old, the splash pool was very good.. The food in general was ok except 2 of our party had raw chicken and sausage which then made us very wary for the rest of the week.. The reasons I would never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evo31
AptBalansat-Torremar, Manager at Balansat Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for taking some of your time to write a comment on us. This is what help us improve year after year. We're really sorry to hear you didn't get to fit perfectly in our resort I can assure you our maids clean and change the towels everyday, in case they forget...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

382 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (358)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port de Sant Miguel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
Hotel Ole Galeon Ibiza
#1 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Club Cartago
Hotel Club Cartago
#5 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
403 reviews
8.5 mi away
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
Invisa Hotel Club Cala Blanca
#12 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Ibiza
#2 of 105 in Sant Antoni de Portmany
1,852 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sandos El Greco Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hacienda Na Xamena
Hacienda Na Xamena
#3 of 9 in Port de Sant Miguel
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Balansat Resort is a holiday resort located next to the Puerto de San Miguel beach, on the northern side of the island of Ibiza.The resort has everything you need for a lovely family holiday by the sea.Accommodation consists of 125 apartments. Also you may find two large common areas with gardens and swimming pools, sunbeds, a children's park, a snack-bar, a buffet show-cooking and more. Come stay with us and enjoy all these amenities with your family and friends! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Balansat Resort

Address: Puerto de San Miguel | Ibiza, 07815 Port de Sant Miguel, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Port de Sant Miguel
Price Range: $55 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Balansat Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Balansat Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balansat Apartamentos Hotel Puerto De San Miguel
Balansat Apartments Sant Miquel De
Balansat Resort Ibiza/Port De Sant Miguel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Balansat Resort staff and other travelers.
70 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (70)

Questions? Get answers from Balansat Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms facing the mountains get the sun and are quieter. All rooms facing the main pool area are noisy until about 10 or 11pm”
emilysJ158YM, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“Don't accept room 4006 or 4007 the balconies have no view but tall bushes and the smell of the laundry below.”
TerryG1950, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a balcony overlooking the adult pool seem to be in the quietest area of the hotel.”
metalspur16, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“103 overlooks sea. Watch kids ask for children's splash pool & children's pool. For quieter rooms ask for rooms over the adult only pool.”
R946VPannm, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front of the hotel have better views but the trade off is being closer to the Irish bar.”
  • View from the balcony.
flyingprop1, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question