We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort

Save
Traveler (1774)
Room & Suite (451)
Pool & Beach (425)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“mama mia”(115 reviews)
“thomson rep”(62 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,968)
Filter reviews
1,864 results
Traveler rating
1,005
603
182
50
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,005
603
182
50
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmama miathomson repseagull restaurantkebabcurrieschef afsarjungle bookbeach sellerssilver sandslobby managerbuffet restaurantgreat holidaydona sylvia resortpool staffdirect access to the beachbeach shacksecond week
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,864 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Property is really fantastic beside the beach and pretty well maintained. Good rooms and good in house facilities. Good varieties of restaurants in the property , well maintained pool , delicious food are a few to talk good about. Only thing I would like to...More

Thank Arjun A
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Of you want to avoid the crowds of the north and enjoy the serenity of the sea at its best..awesome food surroundings and a very helpful staff are the added assets, although the prices are a little on the higher side i still think of...More

Thank Dev Vrat S
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

My Class of 75 from IITKanpur has it’s annual get together in Goa at this Hotel. Lovely place next to the beach. Neat, Clean and well organised. Service is excellent and food is good. BUT it’s the staff which makes this place worth coming again...More

Thank Anil M
Response from NGDSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia ResortResponded yesterday

Dear Anil, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! It is extremely gratifying for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with our warm hospitality. We are happy to know that we lived up to your expectation. We are glad to make the entire...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We had a lovely annual reunion at our favourite place in Goa for past 5 years. The staff was very cooperative and went out of the way to make our stay comfortable. Many thanks to Benny,Dev, Sadhna, Ram,sailo,Martin,Anisha,Rehman,Steven,rangappa,Pritam,Ashish,jervil,Sonam,Shawn,Aldrich,Rohit,Rahul,satyajit,Chandan,santosh chef,Vipin chef,Ramesh chef,sandrick chef,Anthony many thanks to...More

Thank SabitaPrabhudesai
Response from NGDSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia ResortResponded yesterday

Dear Sabita, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We are happy to receive your wonderful feedback on this forum. Your kind praises are the perfect source of our inspiration for our entire team. We are extremely thankful for all your special recommendations. We are...More

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We enjoy our stay very comfortable nice property big and clean rooms very good food we enjoy our stay ....... Staff also to good and friendly and unexpected service remember ram in restaurent thanks all..More

Thank ved p
Response from NGDSR, General Manager at Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia ResortResponded yesterday

Dear Ved, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback! It gives us immense pleasure to read such wonderful reviews from our esteemed guests like you. We will love to extend our hospitality once again for another delightful experience....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cavelossim
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Restaurant
Spa
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$83 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$83 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (1774)
Room & Suite (451)
Pool & Beach (425)
Dining (189)
Amenities (88)
Family and Play Areas (13)
Business Center & Event Rooms (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RussEst H
June 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from tedipa | Reviewed this property |
There is a kid's area but I didn't see it being used much.. she won't get bored, its a huge property and there is enough to keep all of you occupied..
1
Vote
Polo-Rahul
May 27, 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from tinkerbell09uk | Reviewed this property |
There are sea view rooms but they are set back form the actual beach and are expensive. I really wouldn't bother if I were you
1
Vote
akumar53
May 17, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from NGDSR | Property representative |
Dear Sir, Greetings from Novotel Goa Dona Sylvia Resort! We have noted your query and our General manager was trying to get in touch with you so that we can take this forward positively. Please do call us on the below... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Executive villa room"
Read review
"Closer to the restaurant if you have senior citizens alongs, they still have a buggy incase you are away."
Read review
"I think all rooms are villa style with similar views. Perhaps one should avoid the ones near the pool area."
Read review
"Take buffet for both Breakfast and Dinner; they have multiple live counters"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing