We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Karma Royal Haathi Mahal

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 767: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we stayed for ten days and really enjoyed our stay. Close to the beech which is one of Goa's nice beeches. Restaurant food was very high quality and the service is excellent. Rooms are reasonable and surroundings are very nice and well maintained.

Helpful?
Thank Perambalam S
Royal Resorts I, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this review

Dear Perambalam, Greetings from haathi mahal, Thank you for taking your time off in putting in your reviews, We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed all the facilities and activities of the resort, Glad to know that you liked the quality of food and service at the restaurant. Thank you once again for all your positive feedback and... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We are Karma members hence the stay and booking. We stayed here for 3 nights in the hotel 1 bedroom studio. The hotel ambience is excellent !! The staff are courteous and well mannered. The food though is not great but passable. However great eating joints like The Fisherman's Wharf etc. are quite close by hence no need to eat... More 

Helpful?
Thank wrijughosh
Royal Resorts I, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this review

Dear Wrijughosh, Greetings from haathi mahal, Glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and all our services at the resort. Happy to know that you had a wonderful treatment at spa and also enjoyed the activities at the recreation. I will indeed share your positive review to my entire team and they will be glad to hear that... More 

Vellore, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The resort is just half a kilometer away from Cavelossim beach. The beach is one of the cleanest beaches you can find in india. Also its a white sand beach. Coming to the amenities of teh resort, it has 3 pools along with 2 kid pools, nice bar, and the best part of the resort is you will get kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank gtreddy81
Royal Resorts I, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this review

Dear gtreddy, Greetings from haathi mahal, glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and enjoyed all our services at the resort. Happy to know that you enjoyed the food and service in our in house restaurant. I will indeed share your positive review to my entire team and they will be glad to hear that you have enjoyed... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had booked 3 rooms well in advance and twice requested and reminded to keep all 3 rooms together.the same was not heeded to.the room given us with a leaking bathroomthe water was all over the room.since we had 85 years old mother with us we requested a change of room.the staff sylvia was rude and told what can i... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sindhu B
Royal Resorts I, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this review

Dear sindhu, Greetings from haathi mahal, Sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay at the resort. I have already check in details about your concern and issue`s you had during your stay and I am sure the front office manager and the assistant manager met you after you address your concern which I am sure was immediately attended... More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We drove down from Bangalore via Agumbe. The drive itself was good and enjoyable. We reached RHM by about 2pm. Though there was a delay in getting the room, were able to get to the restaurant for lunch while the room was being readied. The stay over the next 3 days was good and the staff were helpful & courteous.... More 

Helpful?
Thank IqbalKhuraishi
Royal Resorts I, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this review

Dear Iqbal, Greetings from haathi mahal, Glad to know that you had a wonderful stay at the resort and the staff was helpful and courteous. Please to know the kids like the ambience of the resort. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward in welcoming you back again at haathi mahal. Warm regards Joe fernandes More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the best place ever, the best swimming pool, best views and what not!! I really thank the entire staff of the hotel to treat us so well.had a WONDERFUL, MINDBLOWING EXPERIENCE! staying at the hotel is itself the best feeling ever. Being a nature lover hathi mahal served me with the most beautiful natural views. the garden area, and pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bhuvneshwari S
Royal Resorts I, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this review

Dear Bhuvneshwari, Greetings from haathi mahal, Pleased to know that you had a great time and enjoyed every moment of your stay at the resort. Glad to know that you had the most beautiful natural views from your balcony with the garden and pool areas around which was of great delight to watch out for. I have made a note... More 

West Sussex, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here for 8 nights at the tail end of a trip around India in April 2015. I was originally given an apartment at the back of the resort which seemed to have the loudest generator I've ever heard. Asked to be moved and was put in one of the hotel rooms with a lovely view of the pool. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank tunisiaone
Royal Resorts I, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this review

Dear Tunisia, Greetings from haathi mahal, Pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed every facility of the resort after you were shifted from the initial room. Glad to hear that you liked the food at our restaurant and pub and the service as well. I will indeed share your positive review to my entire team and... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had visited this place in November for a week. Awesome rooms Quality resort. V had booked a one room apartment. Furniture was a bit old. All other facilities and activities great. Walking distance from the cavelossim beach. Has all the 5 star properties nearby

Helpful?
Thank ParinNishi
Royal Resorts I, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this review

Dear Parinishi, Greetings from haathi mahal, Thank you for taking your time off in putting in your reviews, We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed all the facilities and activities of the resort, Thank you once again for all your positive feedback and we look forward for your return again at haathi mahal. Warm regards Joe fernandes More 

Nashik, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Made a reservation through Yatra.com, while the website showed pictures of villa room with a living room, kitchen and separate bedroom when we checked in the staff gave us a single room in a building setup. Yatra.com is clearly misguiding on the category of rooms down on their website. We did like the food quality and taste but buffet and... More 

Helpful?
Thank SohamW
Royal Resorts I, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this review

Dear Soham, Greetings from haathi mahal, Thank you for taking your time for sharing your review. Sorry to hear that your stay at the resort was not up to your expectations. Just to let you know we have the karma royal members block which is the villa`s and the hotel block in the main building which is allocated for the... More 

relaxville
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Little Gem! Helpful personnel, perfect location near beach and excellent restaurants. The Hotel has an excellent In House restaurant, super attentive service. Can't fault the staff who go the extra mile to help you if you need anything. Going again this year!

Helpful?
Thank tedsontop
Royal Resorts I, General Manager at Karma Royal Haathi Mahal, responded to this review

Dear Tedson, Greetings from haathi mahal, glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and enjoyed all our services at the resort. Happy to know that you enjoyed the food and service in our in house restaurant. I will indeed share your positive review to my entire team and they will be glad to hear that you have enjoyed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

528 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (504)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (119)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.0 of 5 stars 1,322 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,937 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 stars 2,463 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Caravela Beach Resort
8.4 mi away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort is a mixed use establishment with 67 hotel rooms for transient guests and 80 villas for time share members. Three large swimming pools with gym and fully equipped spa. Children's playing area and recreation center with a movie theater. Restaurant, English pub and swim up bar for food and beverage. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Karma Royal Haathi Mahal

Address: Cavelossim Beach,Salcette,, Cavelossim 403731, India
Location: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Price Range: $51 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karma Royal Haathi Mahal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Karma Royal Haathi Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haathi Mahal Cavelossim
Haathi Mahal Hotel Cavelossim
Haathi Mahal Goa
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal Goa/Cavelossim
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#5 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay