We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (205)
Pool & Beach (56)
Room & Suite (32)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (273)
There are newer reviews for Diani Blue
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
211
20
2
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
211
20
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasha cottagesindian oceana lovely boutique hotelsmall hotelbeautiful stretchpure blissspa treatmentsgreat massagelong weekendrooms are comfortableforty thievesperfect beachair conditioninglovely poolsea breezeswimming poolcurries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 237 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here for a few days and we really enjoyed it. The place itself is perfectly located and has a stunning beach in front of it. The room was lovely- beautifully decorated with a Swahili touch. The staff were nice and...More

1  Thank Esmeralda S
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Dominique and Jon were exceptionaly welcoming into their lovely hotel - with just 5 rooms you really feel like special guests. During our stay we had mixed fortune with the weather but there was always someone on hand to not only suggest something to go...More

Thank AYMA1985
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This place was lovely for a long weekend. Very hospitable and willing to accommodate vegetarian meals. I had $100 in Kenya shillings stolen from my wallet though. (I know, I know - I shouldn't have left my wallet unlocked. Thats why I didn't complain to...More

2  Thank Redskins70
Response from Dominique_Asha, Owner at Diani BlueResponded September 30, 2013

Hello and thank you very much for your kind words about your stay at Asha Cottage. We are glad that you enjoyed it. We are very very concerned however that you did not mention your loss of money to us at the time of your...More

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our staying at Asha Cottage make us fall in love with Diani Beach. The host was great in helping us to book for the best places around, arrange taxi services and provide great inside of the restaurants and bar. The Small hotel is a fine...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CAGUILAR88
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at Asha Cottages in February 2013 for a week. It was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in for a very long time with outstanding personal service by all staff. The food is gourmet too - we cannot recommend this place highly...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GuidoWalthamAbbey
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
$130 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$130 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (205)
Pool & Beach (56)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (15)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Diani Blue staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room 1 has a direct sea view, room 6 has a separate sitting room."
Read review
"Room 4 has sea views"
Read review
"I am not sure there is a bad room since it is such a small hotel. Ours was poolside and delightful."
Read review
"Only six rooms to choose from and all were situated around the pool area. It was very quiet during our stay."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing