We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa

Booking.com$97*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$130*
$97*
Great Deal
$105*
$130*
$97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 592: English reviews
Start your review of Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Kisii, Kenya
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good afternoon Diani Reef, On behalf of my wife and I, thank you for a lovely holiday in your hotel. The view was breathtaking contributing to a wonderful relaxing weekend by the sea. I couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable time than I had at your hotel. The Birthday decorations were marvelous, the food and birthday cake superb and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ongerinahashon
Kampala, Uganda
Reviewed yesterday NEW

DianiReef Beach hotel is perfectly situated along the Indian Ocean giving one a beautiful view of the ocean waters and soothing sound of the water waves. All this beauty is complimented by an excellent team that offers great service from great rooms, sumptuous meals, warm welcome and other added services. The level of hospitality is unrivaled, kudos to Daniel the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonaexg
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel experience was great in April since, there were few guests. The Staff are professional & happy in all they do; the HR Department has done a great work since their staff were all motivated and happy with their work. The PR Department was very welcoming and ensured the Guests had the best services ever. The Beach experience was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmugure45
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Breakfast very good BUT lunch / room service terrible ; for one nothing that is on the menu is in the kitchen , ordered an avocado sandwich with fries and they gave me TOASTED LETTUCE AND ONION like seriously who toasts lettuce and if you had avocado who toasts that either , ordered a a Thai green curry and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caleeb H
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved my stay here, tropical mombasa.. Awesome rooms with great views. Good overall service. I think the food here is just delicious. Really nice hotel will defo come back. The party new years party at diani beach life upto sunrise was awesome, great experience. Thank you mombasa / diani

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mr-FP1
Management response:

Dear Guests, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and the perfect star rating on this renowned forum. It makes us glad that you had a great time in Mombasa and we are elated to know that our resort was a part of it. It delights us...

Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outstanding Property, Nice Food, Neat and Clean Rooms, Excellent Service Levels, Well Managed property, Beautiful Beach and Resting facilities, Nice internet connectivity and WIFI and beautiful conference facilities and wedding place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhupendra334
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa! Thank you for giving us a perfect star rating. It was a pleasure to welcome you at our resort and your kind review has amplified our happiness. We are elated that you are highly impressed by our hospitality services, well-maintained property and top-notch amenities. We hope to see you again...

Mauritius
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really had a great time at this resort. We came with a big group of friends for a wedding and it was lovely. The hotel is great with very spacious rooms and all the facilities you expect in this kind of resort. The beach is beautiful and the service is great. We loved the fact that you can just land...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nsa_mru
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa! Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. It is a pleasure to know that you had a great time at the wedding and that you were impressed by the various arrangements and the flawless services offered by our courteous associates. We are glad that our proximity to the...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible service at this hotel I gave a detailed report several months ago but I guess it was not accepted. I don't have time to repeat. Inclusive lunch not honoured until last day No coordination with tours for south coast Treated badly when my son's expensive knee length pants were not acceptable for what appeared to be casual (buffet )...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgineE2012
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort Spa! Guest feedback is very important to us and we take your feedback very seriously. Our excellent services have always garnered us positive reviews from our guests. However, we regret that your stay at our beach resort was met with certain undesirable occurrences. Please be assured that such is not a norm...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of days in early April. The staff were very attentive and helpful. The hotel has become a little worn from what seems like lack of refurbishment. However the common areas were very clean. The menu lacked variety but the food was fresh and tasted good.The nicest thing for me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank easter20172017
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort Spa! Guest reviews are always treated with utmost importance at our resort and we are glad to learn of your overall pleasant stay with us. Indeed, our team always strives to proffer you with the best and it delights us that their warm hospitality, the resort’s cleanliness, delectable cuisines and the beautiful...

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is at a nice location, rooms are okay and food not bad. However the service was very poor with us having to ask for the same things at least 5 times before getting it. It was very frustrating. People were nice and polite however slow and completely unfazed by our constant frustrations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Onaiza D
Management response:

Dear Guest, Greetings from Diani Reef Beach Resort Spa! Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that the resort layout, our courteous associates and the delectable cuisines provided to you during your stay with us have been at par with your expectations. However, we regret that you were dissatisfied with the certain areas of...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

617 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (556)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (8)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
2.1 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#4 of 29 in Diani Beach
964 reviews
0.7 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#10 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,307 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 29 in Diani Beach
147 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jacaranda Indian Ocean Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
#16 of 29 in Diani Beach
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Diani Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80400, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Price Range: $111 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diani Reef Beach Resort And Spa
Diani Reef Beach Hotel Ukunda
Diani Reef Grand Ukunda
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Diani Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Diani Beach
#15 Luxury Hotel in Diani Beach
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Diani Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Diani Reef Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms facing the sea front.”
ongerinahashon, yesterday | Read review
“Upstairs rooms offer a good view of the Beach and Indian Ocean. The sound of the waves is breathtaking.”
jonaexg, yesterday | Read review
“Sea View Room”
akhtar802017, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Central wing rooms are best”
azzy2017, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“Inspect your room at check in and ask for a better room”
BernieMartin582, Apr 17, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$97* /night
View Deal
Priceline$105
TripAdvisor$97
HotelQuickly$130
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates