We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diani Sea Lodge

Traveler (938)
Pool & Beach (211)
Room & Suite (132)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Situated right on the white sand beach of the Indian Ocean, Diani Sea Lodge, an all-inclusive 3+ resort, is surrounded by lush tropical gardens.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Classic
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
Diani Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80401 Kenya
Getting there
Ukunda Airport2 mi
Moi Intl Airport20 mi
See all nearby hotels
575Reviews
967Photos
44Q+A
77Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 244
  • 224
  • 65
  • 25
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very nice hotel with helpfull staff. We have upgraded our room to a bahari room with amazing Ocean view (room C10). What makes the hotel so special is the staff. Especially I would like to thank Edward from the reception. He was doing his best to make our stay exceptionall. You
Read more
As a reapeat guest to the sea lodge se we’re pleasantly surprised to see it’s now. 4 star rating and exelent all the rooms upgraded and new manager it’s realy great excellent food and great staff couldn’t ask for more only problem is it’s fully booked so book early to avoid
Read more
I recommend this hotel, especially for families 😁😁 Nice place, friendly and helpfull people, good rooms, a lot od activities. Special greetings for my friend Edward from reception😘😘😘 Izabela r. 42😉
Read more
Response from Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Izabela, Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for mentioning the great staff! We will pass it on. We hope to elecome you again soon! Kind regards, The DSL Team
Read more
We arrived early morning (around 6 am) to Diani Sea Lodge hotel. We were given a room by 30 min. after our arrival, so we were very happy not to have to wait till check-in time at 3 pm. The only slightly dissappointing element was a missing room decoration that I requested
Read more
I have just returned from my tenth consecutive year at this brilliant hotel. The new manger and head chef have made vast improvement to this excellent hotel. The staff as usual go out of their way to make your stay a great experience, and as I have stated many a time the "Bread
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
großer Speisesaal ohne Klimaanlage
our room
Balkon
Besucher
Early morning greeting in the garden
PreviousNext
12345627
Liebe An_locette, Gerne koennen Sie uns per Email anschreiben um den Transfer zu buchen. Nennen Sie uns bitte dabei die Flugdetails, und von welchem Flughafen oder Bahnstation Sie abgeholt werden moechten. Mit freundlichen Gruessen, Ihr DSL Team
2 votes
They provide good size beach/pool towels. On checkin at the hotel, they will give you a couple of pool towel cards (there might have been a refundable deposit but I can't remember). You turn the cards in to the pool guy by the outside bar and he gives you your towels. You keep the towels until you need to exchange for clean or until the end of your stay and then you return them to the pool guy who gives you back the towel cards to turn into registration on check out.
2 votes
Show all answers
I don't think it will be a problem going to the hotel at night. Contact the hotel, they may even provide transport at a fee. Yes you have to cross the Likoni creek with a ferry when you arrive at the main airport of Mombasa and going to the Diani beach side.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234569
"Make an upgrade to bahari room if possible"
"Ask for the ocean facing rooms, worth the extra shilling."
"Take upragde to room with partial sea view. It is woth it."
"The refitted lodges are excellent."
"All rooms are good just different"
PreviousNext
12345616
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
diani sea hotel dianidiani sea lodge
LOCATION
KenyaCoast ProvinceUkundaDiani Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing