We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Diani Bay Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Diani Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Diani Bay Resort
 Click to rate
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed January 17, 2017

You get what you pay for, but buyer beware. How this place calls itself a resort is beyond me. There is no lounging space -- just a huge thatched main building with a few sparse chairs and tables. The rooms are horribly hot -- there is no cross ventilation, and no screened windows one could leave open for air over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitcat68
jpg2103, Propriétaire at Diani Bay Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour , pour répondre il faut savoir à qui parler car ce monsieur ou cette dame dont on ne connait...

Reviewed January 9, 2017

We had an issue with our booking, somewhere along the line booking.com didn't connect with the Resort owners, but the manager on site was very helpful. He tried to assist us with the only accommodation available and I know he did his best, i think, but it was still horrible. There were ant houses on the walls, we found roaches...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tute E
jpg2103, Propriétaire at Diani Bay Resort, responded to this review

hello, If you write something please let us know when you were coming to the Diani Bay ad your name because some people who are not coming write on Tripadvisor . I will see with our manager to answer to you personaly Thanks and Regards

Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

No value for your money, poor poor poor, customer service pathetic , rooms poor interior, doors broken,washrooms pathetic condition,and honestly it's simply waste of money, not worth your cash. I can simply say one of those mistakes you would want to forget! Thieves, the manager told me he will get me a refund and ignored what he committed😡😡😡😡😡

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MUHAMMED H
Mombasa, Coast, Kenya
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

This is a hidden gem. Though seemingly deserted, it is very quiet and relaxing. The rooms are not well ventilated. Water is 100% Salty and No heaters. The cost makes up for the flaws. Extremely low cost! 😎

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DanSonko
GAUDERLOT J, Propriétaire at Diani Bay Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci pour votre commentaire. Actuellement le tourisme à Diani Beach est très calme ce qui explique le peu...

Mombasa, Kenya
Reviewed January 23, 2016

This is the actually the best and most interesting holiday vacation spot.The owner tops it all by his spectacular client friendly personality.The staffs are at their best disposal service for all not discriminating any personality character nor their race.Its environment crowns it most by its very warmly and quiet scenic view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boniface M
jpg2103, Propriétaire at Diani Bay Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for your very nice comments , we try always the best for our guests. We hope to see you again in our hotel and wish you happy new year for 2016. Kind regards

Kwale, Kenya
Reviewed July 11, 2015 via mobile

Disclosure: I am a frugal traveler with low standards This place was nice, very welcoming, quite, and empty when I visited. Erick and Evaline were very accommodating. I stayed in a banda for 1 night because I found a half off rate. The location is about 10 minutes off the main road walking. I would suggest taking a moto back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
jpg2103, Propriétaire at Diani Bay Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

bonjour , ce monsieur a payé 25 USD pour 1 nuit en B&B , il est très agréable quand il...

Reviewed April 2, 2015 via mobile

The most horrid experience. To begin with the owner insisted we pay the full amount in advance in his personal account which my partner did. After many hours of flight from UK and Dubai spending one night in Nairobi we took a flight to Mombasa and had we had requested the hotel to arrange a pick up for us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Naheed T
jpg33000, Propriétaire at Diani Bay Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Désolé de devoir répondre à ce client indélicat car il ne dit pas la vérité: Il a réglé comme prévu...

Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed at this somewhat remote hotel a few nights in februari 2014. We found the owner of the place (a french guy) a very pleasant fellow, and the same goes for the staff. If you want to spend some days in tranquility, without beach boys (not those californian musicians) or other sellers, this is the place. Of course you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan-Eric S
jpg2103, Propriétaire at Diani Bay Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment , expect to see you again in our resort. we know that we are small and a little bit far from the see but if you want to relax and to have nice meals don't forget us? I HOPE THAT YOUR TRIP TO ZANZIBAR was nice hOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN

Nairobi Region, Kenya
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was one of those very rare occasions that we were totally misled by previous reviews...! At the time of our visit, the hotel was not yet finished; there were still builders on site finishing the last 3 rooms of the resort. The dining area also looked like it had just been finished: almost barren walls, hardly any furniture and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank lineke s
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed November 27, 2013

This Is a special place, very well priced for the avid traveller that does not want to be pilled up in a mass resort with hundreds of other people. You get your moneys worth The attention to clients is very good and you wont find meals nearby as good as what they have here.. This is certainly a must do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
6.8 mi away
PrideInn Hotel Diani
PrideInn Hotel Diani
#22 of 30 in Diani Beach
81 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lotfa Resort
Lotfa Resort
#23 of 30 in Diani Beach
17 reviews
2.0 mi away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 30 in Diani Beach
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#4 of 30 in Diani Beach
936 reviews
2.0 mi away
Galu Inn
Galu Inn
#19 of 30 in Diani Beach
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#10 of 30 in Diani Beach
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In our house you will be pampered from morning to night and your holidays will be unforgettable in every way. Completely camouflaged in lush vegetation, the magnificent house ,covered by a roof made of Makuti (palm fronds) , has been designed and built so as to offer service of great quality , but especially so that you can blend almost invisibly into the cool shade of the vegetation. You will feel really at home in this fantastic villa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diani Bay Resort

Address: Mwakamba road, Diani Beach, Ukunda 5693, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Price Range: $38 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Diani Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Jovago.com and Travelocity so you can book your Diani Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Diani Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Diani Bay Resort staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Diani Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“It's about a 20mins walk from the hotel to the beach or if you're taking a tuk tuk it'll take about 8mins”
 of 5 bubbles tutee2015, Jan 9, 2017 | Read review
“The rooms at the lower side are more exciting and cooler”
 of 5 bubbles bonifacem285, Jan 23, 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question