We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Diani Marine Divers Village

Certificate of Excellence
P.O. Box 340, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Diani Marine Divers Village
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The experience was good, in terms of service and accessibility to the beach with forty thieves beach bar which is adjacent to the location making merry making easier. My issue is with the lack of hotel staff in the evening when you may need services. Also lack of late check in should be addressed.

Helpful?
Thank daviddC4193BC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
417 reviews
192 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in a good part of Diani beach, particular if you enjoy the seedy nightlife. One drawback is all the beach boys constantly waiting for guests coming out to the beach and accosting them. It gets tiresome. The rooms are located way back so it's always a walk to the beach. It has a nice swimming pool. Good... More 

Helpful?
Thank JohnFoster68
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

I visited the place with my partner in January 2016, it was low season time. Staff were extremely friendly, especially the girls preparing breakfast which they made at their own pace, but was really done with a personal touch :-) No beach front seating but it's literally 1 minute walking distance to the beach and the lovely diani waters, not... More 

Helpful?
Thank caroletyang
Uboldo, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

I enjoyed my staying at diani marine. It is a very nice affordable place by the sea. I reccomend this place to everyone except to those who dislike monkeys. They can share your room easily. Hope the owners have put some mosquito wires in a few rooms. But monkeys are very clever, they know how to get in anyway!

Helpful?
Thank Mariacaterina C
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016 via mobile

Diani Marine Village is one of the best places I have ever stayed. It has a wonderful setting with a pool bathed in the shade of coconut trees. The staff are helpful, competent, and incredibly friendly.Rooms are large and beautifully furnished. Breakfast is brilliant . Guards are very on the ball. At time of writing rates are very reasonable. Only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
Dianimarine, Inhaber at Diani Marine Divers Village, responded to this review

Dear Douglas Thanks for your good Comment ... we are pleased to hear that you were happy with our Services ! See you soon again ! Thomas CEO Diani Marine More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

A fantastic please, on the beach, fantastic personnel, beautiful garden and rooms. We really enjoyed this place. The breakfast was fantastic. Poll area and bar is nice and serves all you like. I can really recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank Henrik K
Dianimarine, Inhaber at Diani Marine Divers Village, responded to this review

Dear Henrik it was great having you with us and better that you were happy with our Place ! Thanks again for coming and hopefully see you soon ! Best Wishes Thomas Sollacher CEO Diani Marine More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

First came here more than 10 years ago, and they have maintained high standards. Rooms are really comfortable, breakfast is very very good, and the staff are attentive and friendly. Indoor pool, and nice little bar. The diving operation here takes safety very seriously, and provided clear briefings, and lots of help selecting and packing equipment, making my 4 dives... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank William E
Dianimarine, Inhaber at Diani Marine Divers Village, responded to this review

Dear Wiliam thanks for beeing with us and thanks for your positive Entry ! Hope to see you again ! Best Regards Thomas Sollacher More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

This place is amazing. The staff are all very nice and want to help you have the best time. The location is great. You just go down the path and your at the beach. Just look out for the monkeys, the staff will scare them away for you if this is needed.

Helpful?
Thank Sofie A
Paris, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

If you already sent a deposit, ask immediately a refund but avoid this place at all costs! The hotel is unsafe and the management has a real lack of seriousness and professionalism. I'm working for a Tourism / Advertising company and it's probably my worst experience in a hotel. I've sent a deposit a month before my arrival, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank france-world
Dianimarine, Inhaber at Diani Marine Divers Village, responded to this review

We are obiously sorry about your Experience in our Hotel and the Incident that Thiefs managed to cut our Fence and despite our 5 Security Officers made it into the Compound ! Luckily they were not able to enter your Room after our Staff called Security and foiled the attempted Robbery ! We have however immediately reacted to this and... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

The attention to detail at Diani Marine was fantastic. The room was spacious and beautifully decorated with classic Swahili furniture and a huge bed. We were travelling with an infant and they provided us with a cot, as asked for, but also a baby bath and a potty as well which was very thoughtful. The breakfast was really fantastic, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 89AVC89
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#15 of 32 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#6 of 32 in Diani Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 858 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 32 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kenyaways Beach Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Diani Blue
Diani Blue
#3 of 60 in Diani Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kitu Kidogo Cottages
Kitu Kidogo Cottages
#8 of 60 in Diani Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Diani Marine Divers Village

Address: P.O. Box 340, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Price Range: $86 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diani Marine Divers Village 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Diani Marine Divers Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay