We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Agios Konstantinos, Crete 720 52 Greece
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (241)
Room & Suite (190)
Dining (21)

About

#1 of 5 Specialty lodging in Agios Konstantinos
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.7
Value
4.6
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Room service
Kitchenette
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
63Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 50
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cheezypuf wrote a review Sep 2022
Dublin, Ireland212 contributions142 helpful votes
We stayed at Vasilikata for two nights. We met Aliki at the Reception building and she drove us to the house where we stayed. Reception is also a small shop selling local handicrafts, herbs, wine, etc. We booked a small room, but Aliki generously offered a much larger one, which we accepted. It was clean and well furnished. It had a kitchen which was well equipped, with electric coffee pot, microwave, and plenty of crockery. We also found coffee, sugar, salt, pepper, etc. This generosity continued. We were given a decanter of raki make by Aliki’s father. I enjoyed a drink of raki after dinner. (There are two restaurants within a ten minute walk - bring a torch). The next morning we walked to a nearby house where a breakfast buffet was provided. It was worthy of an expensive five star hotel. Freshly made juice from locally grown peaches, fresh pears, pomegranates, apples, grapes, oranges, etc. All are grown locally. When I expressed an interest, Aliki invited us to see her family farm. There was also omelette, cold meats, cheese, cakes and we were offered freshly fried eggs. Coffee and mountain tea, (gathered locally of course) were also provided. Breakfast is €7.50 per person and was fantastic value. Aliki is renovating farmhouses in the village, including the one we stayed in. We experienced genuine Greek hospitality at Vasilikata and recommend it highly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Elisa wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions
The house was dirty, there were two toilets but no one worked correctly. The village was far from everything. Beds no comfortable at all. Bathrooms not clean at all it was disgusting. We were very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from alikidial, Manager at Vasilikata
Responded Mar 8, 2020
dear Elisa, we are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. we are also sorry that you did not contact with our management and give us the possibility to provide all possible solutions. we would like to express our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us/ the vasilikata management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AthinaP1 wrote a review Apr 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a late March get-away in the small and beautiful village of Ayios Constantinos at the Lasithi Plateau. A family of 6 (4 kids under 10). I cannot stress how perfect our stay was! We stayed at the "Portego" guest house, that was more than spacious for our big family. The hostess, Aliki, was there to help with anything we needed and to provide information about literally everything. The place was spotless, with 2 toilets, 2 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. There was a fireplace that we used during the cold and snowy nights, even though it was more for the ambience rather than the heat, since the central heating made us walk around in short sleeves. The area around is great for kids, since we walked a lot to see the goats, and the rabbits and the chicken and overall to have an educational field trip. Highly recommended and we will visit again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jan V wrote a review Jan 2019
Heraklion, Greece23 contributions9 helpful votes
after driving around the plateau we found this restaurant and decided to have a lunch. We had the most amazing lamb-chops ever. The restaurant was well designed and seating was above standard, nice and spacious. One of the upper floors had an area for children to play. Outside it was very cold but inside cozy and warm. We will definitely return here, and promote it to others. very helpful and kind crew.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Demos R wrote a review Oct 2018
London9 contributions9 helpful votes
This is going to be great! I am a rather discerning traveller, however, I did find this rare gem up in the Cretan mountains. It really is lovely. Very quiet, absolutely beautiful, truly authentic with lots to do and see. I stayed at the Folia which is one of ten great guest houses in Agios Konstantinos village. The place is really sweet and comfortable. It’s got absolutely everything you need. The hostess with the mostess Aliki is really hospitable, welcoming and knowledgeable. She is local so there you go! Ask away! She knows it all! And, of course, she makes the best breakfast! Yum! Yum! Try it and you ll see. Visit vasilikata any time of year. You will thank me for ever.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lesley P wrote a review Sep 2018
Southampton, United Kingdom29 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I stayed here for one night after spending a holiday on the East Coast. This was our 4th trip to Crete but first to Lasithi Plateau. It is very different to the coast very rural and gentle. Although I knew we were going to stay in a village house I didn't know what to expect. The houses are scattered around the small village and have been beautifully restored. They lay amidst other stone single houses some are inhabited and some are derelict. We stayed in Xatheri. The first impression is the darkness and the temperature. However Xatheri was well equipped, lots of lighting and blankets. There was a huge log stove and wood, we didn't need this. It was comfortable and cosy. Breakfast was served in another beautifully restored large building and we were provided with an extensive choice of fresh food juice and coffee. Aliki the owner was very helpful and explained that they are gradually restoring other houses in the village. This is an impressive and innovative way of using tourism to restore and regenerate a Cretan village. There is not much reason to stop at Agios Constantinos on a visit to the plateau but now thanks to Aliki and Vilaeti, I want to return to see how they are getting on with more renovation and to spend time in the village.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Famille_WD wrote a review May 2018
Montreal, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed there with our 3 children and had a very good time. The house, of traditional architecture, was perfect: two rooms and a large common space with kitchenette, very nicely renovated and clean. The owner is a very friendly person, we felt really welcome as a family, and had good breakfasts (with lots of hand-made stuff). Plus the fact that the Lassithi plateau is a marvelous place, everything was perfect!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aliki D, Ιδιοκτήτης at Vasilikata
Responded May 27, 2018
Thank you too !!! It was a pleasure to meet you! Hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Philina S wrote a review Feb 2018
Heraklion, Greece32 contributions45 helpful votes
Having read all the reviews and seen all the pictures from their site i was excited to go there even though i thought it was slightly more expensive. We had a problem with our reservation and the owner moved us straight away to another room, bigger! And i thought that was nice of her we are gonna have fun! Well i was proven wrong. Even though the guest house was pretty, the pictures don't match the reality. It was freezing cold and in my opinion the staff should have opened the heater much earlier. The breakfast was poor and the reason, that was mentioned several times, was that it wasn't Sunday and they weren't completely booked. But we sat there eating breakfast whilst listening, to our surprise, the owner gossiping about some clients giving her hard time. If she gossips about them what is stopping her of gossiping about you? And on top of that we found a mouse inside the house...a freaking mouse! And when we mentioned that to the owner she said it has happened before lots of times! So i will never ever go there again and i recommend that you should follow my lead.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
piravlos01 wrote a review Mar 2017
Aberdeen, United Kingdom14 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed there in August 2016 with our little boy. The rooms very very clean and Giorgos and Aliki were very accommodating. Breakfast was more than anyone could eat, and food was made in a traditional Cretan way. All ingredients (breakfast, food, fruits, vegetables, etc) were locally sourced, or produced by themselves. There is also a small shop selling oil and natural products of Crete. The village is very traditional and has retained its old character (houses). One of the last villages that has not been annihilated by new concrete buildings. Even if you do not plan to stay, it is worth stopping there for lunch. I am Greek myself, and I have to say that the food is top quality, and the prices very reasonable. The food, the view from the top floor, and the hospitality, will be something to remember.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Irini T wrote a review Jan 2017
1 contribution
Four of us made the short trip to the Lassithi Plateau to see the magnificent white peaks and have lunch in Vilaeti recommended by friends living in Heraklion. We were surprised to find such a welcoming warm space with the quality of food we found and emphasis on service which was excellent. Aliki and her team did a wonderful job for us to have a great lunch. I did not like the wine we chose and without any sign of displeasure this was changed and a variety of others were offered for me to try. When I asked to buy some of the delicious dessert we had, I was offered some for free to take home and so was my cousin. Will go there again and again, thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteLasithi PrefectureAgios Konstantinos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vasilikata
Which popular attractions are close to Vasilikata?
Nearby attractions include Greek Mythology Thematic Park (3.2 miles), Lassithi Plateau (3.3 miles), and Kera Kardiotissa Monastery (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Vasilikata?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Vasilikata?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Vasilikata?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vasilikata?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverna Krassopsychia, Kares, and Taverna Niki.
Does Vasilikata have airport transportation?
Yes, Vasilikata offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Vasilikata?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Diktaio Andro (3.4 miles) and Megali Vrisi (Great Fountain) (4.5 miles).