We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lassithi Plateau, Agios Konstantinos, Crete 72052 Greece
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (230)
Room & Suite (182)
Dining (20)

About

#1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Agios Konstantinos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Room service
Kitchenette
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Contact
Lassithi Plateau, Agios Konstantinos, Crete 72052 Greece
Name/address in local language
58Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 45
  • 9
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Elisa wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
The house was dirty, there were two toilets but no one worked correctly. The village was far from everything. Beds no comfortable at all. Bathrooms not clean at all it was disgusting. We were very disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from alikidial, Manager at Vasilikata
Responded Mar 8, 2020
dear Elisa, we are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. we are also sorry that you did not contact with our management and give us the possibility to provide all possible solutions. we would like to express our apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us/ the vasilikata management
Read more
AthinaP1 wrote a review Apr 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a late March get-away in the small and beautiful village of Ayios Constantinos at the Lasithi Plateau. A family of 6 (4 kids under 10). I cannot stress how perfect our stay was! We stayed at the "Portego" guest house, that was more than spacious for our big family. The hostess, Aliki, was there to help with anything we needed and to provide information about literally everything. The place was spotless, with 2 toilets, 2 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. There was a fireplace that we used during the cold and snowy nights, even though it was more for the ambience rather than the heat, since the central heating made us walk around in short sleeves. The area around is great for kids, since we walked a lot to see the goats, and the rabbits and the chicken and overall to have an educational field trip. Highly recommended and we will visit again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Jan V wrote a review Jan 2019
Heraklion, Greece23 contributions9 helpful votes
after driving around the plateau we found this restaurant and decided to have a lunch. We had the most amazing lamb-chops ever. The restaurant was well designed and seating was above standard, nice and spacious. One of the upper floors had an area for children to play. Outside it was very cold but inside cozy and warm. We will definitely return here, and promote it to others. very helpful and kind crew.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Demos R wrote a review Oct 2018
London9 contributions9 helpful votes
This is going to be great! I am a rather discerning traveller, however, I did find this rare gem up in the Cretan mountains. It really is lovely. Very quiet, absolutely beautiful, truly authentic with lots to do and see. I stayed at the Folia which is one of ten great guest houses in Agios Konstantinos village. The place is really sweet and comfortable. It’s got absolutely everything you need. The hostess with the mostess Aliki is really hospitable, welcoming and knowledgeable. She is local so there you go! Ask away! She knows it all! And, of course, she makes the best breakfast! Yum! Yum! Try it and you ll see. Visit vasilikata any time of year. You will thank me for ever.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lesley P wrote a review Sep 2018
Southampton, United Kingdom29 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
My husband and I stayed here for one night after spending a holiday on the East Coast. This was our 4th trip to Crete but first to Lasithi Plateau. It is very different to the coast very rural and gentle. Although I knew we were going to stay in a village house I didn't know what to expect. The houses are scattered around the small village and have been beautifully restored. They lay amidst other stone single houses some are inhabited and some are derelict. We stayed in Xatheri. The first impression is the darkness and the temperature. However Xatheri was well equipped, lots of lighting and blankets. There was a huge log stove and wood, we didn't need this. It was comfortable and cosy. Breakfast was served in another beautifully restored large building and we were provided with an extensive choice of fresh food juice and coffee. Aliki the owner was very helpful and explained that they are gradually restoring other houses in the village. This is an impressive and innovative way of using tourism to restore and regenerate a Cretan village. There is not much reason to stop at Agios Constantinos on a visit to the plateau but now thanks to Aliki and Vilaeti, I want to return to see how they are getting on with more renovation and to spend time in the village.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCreteLasithi PrefectureAgios Konstantinos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vasilikata
What are some of the property amenities at Vasilikata?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Vasilikata?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Vasilikata?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Does Vasilikata have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Vasilikata offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.