We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plaza Pallas Hotel

Traveler (241)
Room & Suite (60)
Pool & Beach (26)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
About Plaza Pallas Hotel in Tsilivi, Zante (Zakynthos) Plaza Pallas Hotel is a charming 3+ Star family run hotel combining contemporary comforts with traditional hospitality. Located in the popular resort of Tsilivi, only meters away from the blue flag awarded beach of Tsilivi, our hotel is a Zakynthian architecture masterpiece and one of the most beautiful hotels in Zante. Whether you are planning an active holiday filled with watersports and walks or a thoroughly relaxing break just lazing by the pool and wallowing in the warm shallows of the Ionian Sea, the Plaza Pallas Hotel is the ideal lodging for you. The hotel has 48 spacious studios and apartments, offering functionality, comfort and splendid views. Our visitors can enjoy hours of relaxation and joy at the pool terrace and in our colourful garden which has palm trees, sweet-smelling jasmine, roses and plenty of other flowers planted in terracotta pots. Awarded for its exceptional service quality, Plaza Pallas is an ideal
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
44Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
18Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
288Reviews
261Photos
41Q+A
56Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 190
  • 54
  • 21
  • 15
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
When we were waiting for the taxi to take us back to the airport we stood outside and asked ourselves what were the negatives of the holiday. We didn't have any !! We have previously visited Greece over 25 years and been Self Catering but having been All Inclusive for the first
Read more
Response from Plaza P, Front Office Manager at Plaza Pallas Hotel
Responded Oct 31, 2018
Dear guests, so pleased to hear you had a lovely holiday with us and enjoyed your all inclusive accommodation. Thank you so much for your kind words and we do look forward to seeing you again at the near future!! Take care of yourselves!! Kind regards Katerina Xenou
Read more
Great hotel, great location, near to restaurants bars, shops and beach. Breakfast is great, lots of choice, hot and cold food, teas, coffees, also evening meal, again lots of choice, different main dishes every night, moussaka amazing!!! Sambuca bar brilliant bar staff
Read more
Response from Plaza P, Manager at Plaza Pallas Hotel
Responded Oct 9, 2018
Dear Tracey P, thank you for this lovely review. I hope you to had a nice flight back home and we all want you here next summer. Take care of yourselves. Kind Regards Fay Traxili
Read more
We had a brilliant stay at plaza pallas hotel! The food was amazing and had a variety of choices, all the staff we're very friendly and helpful and the staff in the sambuca bar made us feel very welcome and we're lots of fun! We will definitely be returning next year!
Read more
Response from Plaza P, General Manager at Plaza Pallas Hotel
Responded Oct 7, 2018
Dear Kelly M, thank you for your review. It was really nice having you here and of course we are looking forward to seeing you again next summer. Kind Regards
Read more
We have just returned from 7 nights at this hotel. We were worried after having read some reviews on here but we hoped for the best unfortunately we were very disappointed with our visit. Upon arrival we were charged the tourist room tax no problems with that it was advised
Read more
Response from Plaza P, General Manager at Plaza Pallas Hotel
Responded Oct 7, 2018
Dear AnnieMac007, thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Through less positive reviews for our Hotel guests give us the chance to improve ourslelves for future guests and also to cover us in case of lack of information on behalf of the tour operators. As concerns the air conditioning is 6 euros a day and since you have booked through a tour operator and not direct with us, the company should have informed you. Most of the hotels charge extra for the a/c in the area except it is a 4 or 5 hotel which charge differently and include the a/c. Also teh a/c is 6euros/day for 24hours from 12:00 pm. At your check in you paid for the ac, but for all the other days you came to us late at nioght we didnt switch it up at 12:00 pm next day but we wanted to be more flexible and let it switched on till later. It is not that we didnt switch it on but as you said if you open and close the balcony door while the a/c is on it make sense that the sensor will block the a/c, so it needed 5 minutes to start working again. As for the food and the maids cleaning we always inform our guests upon their check in that for anything they like to ask or for any problem they might face hey are welcome to the reception in order to solve it for them. If we are not aware this doent give us the option to do something for our guests before they leave. As Plaza Pallas is a small family run business hotel we are open to hear all critics and in combination with all your suggestions to make your holidays special. First though you have to give us the chance. We are hoping to have you back next summer so as to give the chance to prove you wrong. Kind Regards
Read more
this hotel has a great location,friendly staff and very clean.We were on a half board basis but would prefer bed and breakfast as lots of lovely restaurants in resort.We did change dinner for lunch somedays and found this suited us betterl.Dinner was from 6-8 and would have
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Response from Plaza P, General Manager at Plaza Pallas Hotel
Responded Oct 7, 2018
Dear E7069GYlindag, thank you for your review. We hope to see you again next summer. Kind Regards
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
balcony view
view from our baclony
view of wall from main bedroom
air con did not blow over the partition wall
PreviousNext
12345612
It does have a bar, but considering it's 5 minutes away from the beach it's an indoor one that also has a terrace. If you have all inclusive, you get free beer(which is good), free wine(which is not the best), free soft drinks and free water. Haven't asked for anything else so there may be more options.
0 votes
Dear hhumphries, for guests who have booked on a half board basis the dinned served from 18:00 to 20:00. Kind Regards Fay T
0 votes
We didnt eat at the Olive Garden but understand that you do. Its right next door. We were room only.
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Carole E, If you are half board you have Breakfast and Dinner so there is no need to pay extra for the evening meal. Kind Regards
0 votes
PreviousNext
1234569
"Go for a Suite even if it costs more !"
"do not pick a so called one bedroom apartment if the air con has not been moved"
"I prefer the main building block, rooms starting with a 4......Had 407 this time over the pool."
"pool view rooms are the best"
"spacious and clean room!"
PreviousNext
12345612
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel plaza pallas
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsZakynthosTsilivi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing