We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Olympia

Traveler (278)
Room & Suite (26)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence


#1 of 35 Specialty lodging in Dobbiaco
Certificate of Excellence
Spending your holidays in Alta Pusteria outdoors, immersing yourself in nature with a feeling of freedom and independence- this is what camping in South Tyrol is all about. No matter whether you are travelling in a caravan or simply with a rucksack and tent: Camping Olympia is the perfect departure point for bike, mountain bike, motorbike and walking trips or excursions in the Dolomites. Discover for example the famous Tre Cime di Lavaredo. For total relaxation after exciting excursions our wellness area offers everything you need. Enjoy our Finnish Sauna, our Jacuzzi, the facial solarium or the heated swimming pool with sun loungers. Use these possibilities to recreate and charge your batteries for the next day.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Mountain View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Best Price Guarantee
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 402
  • 158
  • 16
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I went to Dobbiaco with my wife, in a camper, to camp on the Dolomiti. The camping site we chose was amazing. I personally found the hospitality, facilities and organization at level with the stars declared on the website ! Let me explain : At the entrance you have also a restaurant with top notch food in generous portions. Close to the entrance there is a supermarket with fresh fruit and bread ( I counted at least 6 varieties of bread not including croissants with cream or chocolate). Swimming pool and sauna are available and, if one wants, there is a massage. Fot hiking Fans you can book directly witha trip with a guide (we had Christine who is an experienced and charming guide) and enjoy different locations and difficulties on the Dolomite. So too make a long story short, I had a bloody good time and I'll go back ASAP!!
Read more
It was over crowded and we did not felt welcomed when we ask infos at the reception. We had one very disappointing experience at the reception. It is a very commercial camping. Everything you might need, you will pay. Some campsites there are things you can borrow especially if you are a backpacker. The facilities are ok. But some toilets, the flush are not working. The only comfortable place is the grocery and the restaurant. We better ask infos from there. The restaurant and grocery staff are very friendly and welcoming. The surface was hard it was a challenge to pitch especially if you stay only for a night. We were glad when we left. We cannot recommend this campsite.
Read more
Response from Mirco K, Inhaber at Camping Olympia
Responded Aug 20, 2018
Dear Guest, we are sorry that your stay here with us was disappointing and you did not felt welcome. We really try to give that special welcome feeling to our guests. Normally we are very good in doing that because we are a family run camspite and not a "very commercial" one as you said. Further in our daily price almost everything is included, just as electricity, highspeed wifi, showers, toilets, heated swimming pool, we also offer guided hikes for free, 5 times a week. As you see all service we offer you don't have to pay for, except for wellness, massages and food of course. Are you sure you stayed on our campsite? Anyway we are glad to here that you felt at least welcome in our restaurant and grocery. Suggestions are very welcome and we always try to improove, so please feel free to contact us by phone or email to tell us more about your experience. Thanks in advance. Best regards Mirco Klettenhammer
Read more
We stopped here for one night during our road trip through the alps. It is a beautiful campsite. Electric hook up, water & waste water at each pitch that we could see. Really helpful staff, to the point that they helped translate the menu. The food in the restaurant was reasonably priced, good size portions and nice, with some very taste little bits of bread. There was the availability for fresh pastries in the morning. Extremely clean toilets & showers with hairdryers free to use. Would go back if out that way again. Shame we couldn’t stay longer. Completely understand why it had five stars. Excellent
Read more
Response from Mirco K, Inhaber at Camping Olympia
Responded Jun 28, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your stay. We are glad to hear that you have spent a beautiful day here with us on your road trip. Hope do Welcome you again! best regards Klettenhamemr Family & Staff
Read more
The staff was very attentive, helpful, and accommodating. The facilities were very clean and comfortable. The tent plot was comfortable, spacious and conveniently-located. Dogs are also more than welcome. The animal park located behind the camping ground was pretty fun to visit. The cafe/pizzeria offers especially tasty food for a reasonable price.
Read more
Response from Mirco K, Inhaber at Camping Olympia
Responded Jun 23, 2017
Dear guest, we are very glad to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for sharing your experience here with other users. We hope to see you soon again! Thank you! Best regards Klettenhammer Family & Staff
Read more
The Olympia campsite has an apart hotel attached which is comfortable, clean and very well run. It is located close to Villabassa jut outside Toblach/Dobbiacco. It has great access to the 200 km of x-c ski trails in this area. There is also an excellent restaurant in the hotel which serves local dishes, pizza and great coffee. Staff is friendly and courteous.
Read more
Response from Mirco K, Inhaber at Camping Olympia
Responded Feb 28, 2017
Dear Guest, thanks for spending your vacation with us! It was really nice to meeting you and we are very glad that you fully enjoyed your vacation. We hope to see you soon again! Best regards Klettenhammer Family & Staff
Read more
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of South TyrolDobbiaco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing