We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grecotel Mandola Rosa Exclusive Resort

Save
Share
Loutra Killinis 270 50 Greece
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (251)
Room & Suite (71)
Pool & Beach (15)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Mandola Rosa is a boutique hotel on an exclusive stretch of one of the finest beaches in the Mediterranean. Mandola Rosa means ‘pink almond tree’, like the ones that blossom at Ancient Olympia nearby. A beachfront residence steeped in the old world charm of Europe’s golden eras. So full of memories, so full of romance, so full of magic. Mandola Rosa is a journey of the imagination along the coast of the southern Mediterranean. Just 42 suites and villas, each one a luxurious haven just for you. Welcome to an intimate world of elegance created for absolute pleasure; a world of warmth and sophistication; a world of perfect leisure. Unwind in pristine waters and beautifully landscaped gardens warmed by long hours of sunshine.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
Greek
132Reviews2Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 102
  • 15
  • 8
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pathfinder534105 wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom4 contributions
We absolutely loved this experience. The food was out of this world- especially the starters. The butter with cattle fish ink is not to be missed!! Ambience is very unique and service was impeccable. We will go back for sure! Congratulations to the team- it’s an amazing effort!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Stratos Mavralexakis, General Manager at Grecotel Mandola Rosa Exclusive Resort
Responded Aug 10, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your personal review for our hotel on Trip Advisor website. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our a la carte Restaurant,Cap Voyage and especially the service. We believe strongly on personalized services, attention to detail, and rest assured that I will pass your thankfulness to the Cap Voyage Team We do hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future in our Hotel. With very kind regards, Efstratios Mavralexakis General Manager
Read more
Christopher wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom3 contributions
An ideal place to relax and enjoy the beauties of Greece (sea, sun and great food!). Amazing beach with very comfortable sun beds, thin golden sand and crystal clear waters. Beautiful terrace to have breakfast and lots of restaurants options to enjoy great food. Room was excellent with all we needed for the family. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. A true blessing to spend part of the holidays there!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Stratos Mavralexakis, General Manager at Grecotel Mandola Rosa Exclusive Resort
Responded Aug 7, 2020
Dear Guest, Hereby, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time in writing your personal review regarding your visit in our Boutique Hotel. We are very flattered receiving so nice comments for our staff and our services. Personal service, attention to detail, and fulfilling every special wish of our guests are the key factors of all our personnel and we are very pleased to hear that we have fulfilled your expectations. We thank you for recommending our hotel and we do hope to have the chance of welcoming you in the future time in our hotel! With very kind regards, Efstratios Mavralexakis General Manager
Read more
Dave B wrote a review Jul 2020
Hertford, United Kingdom20 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
Stayed with our 3 kids - 13, 7 & 5. Bearing in mind that both us and the hotel are all trying to get to grips with this unusual Covid situation. Seems odd that all the staff are constantly wearing masks (which look pretty uncomfortable in this heat) but they are all excellent and happy to assist. The Mandola suites are a separate building (I’d imagine an it was the original Manor House on the larger Grecotel plot). Quirky original lounges downstairs with suites on first floor - all roomy and nice. You have your own breakfast served here which is amazing, with fruit, meats, cheeses and pastries - as well as cooked food on order - all overlooking the beautiful separate pool (which was usually quiet -and the best pool in the resort) The amazing water park is open, but closed 3 times a day to be sanitised - so you’re supposed to book slots via the ‘portal’, I’m guessing to limit numbers - but this never seemed to be a problem and we went whenever we wanted to go - 7 great rides and a large kids bit - all our kids lived it. Evening restaurants seemed more limited than advertised (but as the large Grecotel Olympia was closed at the time - maybe that’s why) . There was the obligatory buffet (which I’m not generally a fan) but we visited once for the weekly BBQ night and the food was pretty decent. There was a posh restaurant - which was very good and an Oriental (fusion of Japanese and Chinese) which was also very good - and they both had cracking sunset views) wine list was local and pretty cheap - but ok. Lunchtime had a restaurant/bar over looking the pools and beach which had great food, but oddly this closed for drinks and food after lunch (maybe Covid?) had a great burger - but oddly this wasn’t on the menu (can’t blame Covid for that) Activities (restaurants & waterpatk bookings are done via the Grecotel web portal - which I struggled with) added to the fact that the hotel doesn’t provide you with any kind of resort map or paperwork (Covid apparently) the first few days were tricky in finding you way around - we resorted to calling reception for most questions and bookings. Activities outside of the water park are pretty limited (probably Covid) but there are beach water sorts - jet skis, inflatable rides etc. The beach was AMAZING (coming from a beach hater) glorious sand with a sandbar 100 meters out - millpond smooth in the mornings, turning to amazing waves to play in in the afternoons. I think overall they’ve done a fairly good job with dealing with the new rules, but the social distancing of beds around the pool needs to be addressed - as imagined there are reduced amount of beds, which causes a 7:30am rush of sunbed hogs to get their towels down - but these empty beds would remain empty until the afternoon sometimes. Please Grecotel get more beds out (there is plenty of room) or police this issue - frustrating for all. And more pool cleaning wouldn’t go a miss either as they seemed a little grubby in places. Lastly and hoping not to take too much of the shine off of a great holiday - it’s listed as a 5 star resort, whereas I can imagine it definitely was once, it’s seeming pretty tired in places around the resort and I’d liken it to more of a 4 star+ Hats off to all the staff who made it a great trip, thank you Grecotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stratos Mavralexakis, General Manager at Grecotel Mandola Rosa Exclusive Resort
Responded Aug 7, 2020
Dear Guest, It was a great pleasure to welcoming you in Grecotel Mandola Rosa and thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review for our hotel on Trip Advisor website. We are very pleased to read that in general you liked our Hotel and that you were pleased with our personnel, the beach & the Olympia Aqua Park. ​ We thank you as well for your good comments about our a la carte Restaurants, L’Orient & Cap Voyage but also for Le Salon. This year due to the pandemic of the coronavirus, we had to adapt to the new data, setting as first goal your safety. That is why we have limited the activities in which direct contact prevails. However, activities such as archery, fitness programs such as Yoga, Pilates, Abs & Hips, Horse Riding, Water Sports, Tennis etc. are available at our hotel for all guests. We believe strongly on personalized services, attention to detail and comfort. However, we truly welcome and value your constructive comments as direct feedback always helps us to try harder, in order to improve even more our luxury services. We do hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future in our Hotel. With kind regards, Efstratios Mavralexakis General Manager
Read more
zouz26 wrote a review Nov 2019
277 contributions50 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. We had a Mandola Suite at the main building overlooking the pool and the sea. Watching the sunset from our balcony was unforgettable. The suite was really spacious with a separate living area, large bathroom and more than enough closet and storage space. At breakfast there was adequate selection and of good quality. We dined at the Sea Dunes restaurant, the L’ Orient and the Cap Voyage, one for each night of our stay. We enjoyed the food, the service and the setting in all of them. The beach had comfortable sun beds and never felt crowded. The sea had shallow, crystal clear waters. Swimming there was such a relaxing experience. All staff were excellent. As for the price, we believe the accommodation was a bit expensive (prices at the restaurants were reasonable). Overall it was a great holiday in a quiet, beautiful setting. We hope to go there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
myhotels wrote a review Sep 2019
santander41 contributions37 helpful votes
No words to describe the great experience we had at the Mandola Rosa hotel, a fabulous relaxing experience! Great room with balcony, delicious welcoming treats and great details for our stay: beach bag and beach towels (can be replaced everyday if needed), full range of bathroom ammenities and free fresh fruit and water everyday in our room. Breakfast at the beautiful terrace with a great buffet, (high quality white sparkling wine included) giving out to the gardens and the infinity pool. Great beach service with fresh fruit and water upon arrival, really comfortable sunbeds and a great sandy beach which never felt crowded. Our son enjoyed the variety of the pools at both hotels and the super Aqua Park next door to the hotel. I don´t normally rely on buffets, but the dinner served was full of great local options with high quality cold and hot options, together with children's favourites spaghetti, pizza etc in the children´s corner. The staff is smiling and welcoming, unintrubsive but always around for anything you may need during your stay. One of our favourite holidays!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$323 - $2,356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mandola rosa suites & villas hotel kylini, mandola rosa suites and villas, mandola rosa hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas
LOCATION
GreeceWest GreeceElis RegionLoutra Killinis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grecotel Mandola Rosa Exclusive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Grecotel Mandola Rosa Exclusive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Kastro Chlemoutsi (2.9 miles), Chlemoutsi Castle (2.9 miles), and Sharks Paintball (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grecotel Mandola Rosa Exclusive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grecotel Mandola Rosa Exclusive Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grecotel Mandola Rosa Exclusive Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grecotel Mandola Rosa Exclusive Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grecotel Mandola Rosa Exclusive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elia Restaurant Arkoudi, Eleonas tis Marinas, and Taverna Klimataria Giorgos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grecotel Mandola Rosa Exclusive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Grecotel Mandola Rosa Exclusive Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Grecotel Mandola Rosa Exclusive Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Grecotel Mandola Rosa Exclusive Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Loutra Killinis.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grecotel Mandola Rosa Exclusive Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grecotel Mandola Rosa Exclusive Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.