We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inthira Thakhek

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Lovely renovated colonial building hotel located in the very centre of Thakhek and a 1 minute walk to the Mekong river. This confortable hotel designed with a contemporary feel, houses a fantastic open area kitchen that is very popular with the locals and tourists alike.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry Service
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Nakhon Phanom Airport4 mi
Sakon Nakhon Airport47 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
237Reviews
88Photos
0Q+A
23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 103
  • 50
  • 26
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
I was in Thakhek for climbing, and wanted to stay in the "city centre" so I booked a room at Inthira as I had read good reviews about it. I had planned on renting a scooter to get out to the climbing area, but it turned out that Inthira offered transportation out there for just a
Read more
Response from GMINTHIRA, Manager at Inthira Thakhek
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mlun, Thank you so much for this kind review following your stay at our Inthira Hotel. We are glad to hear you loved everything about your stay, from our comfy rooms with their wooden style, to the services we offer for you to enjoy climbing activities during the day! We are dedicated to make our guest feel at home, by providing them with caring service, a restaurant and activities or transfer we can directly organize for them. We hope you enjoyed your time in Laos, With our kind regards, inthira thakhek's team.
Read more
We had a lovely room with a balcony facing the street of sleepy Thakhek which included a decent breakfastt. Good coffee bed and great shower. The hotel has a french influence and is quite sylish. A good choice.
Read more
Response from GMINTHIRA, General Manager at Inthira Thakhek
Responded Oct 21, 2018
Dear Global815333, Thank you so much for writing this review about your stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our services and the charming colonial style of our hotel...we hope to serve you again soon if you ever come back to enjoy a quite and nice time in Thakhek ! With our best regards, Inthira Thakhek's team.
Read more
The restaurant and rooms are atmospheric and charming. Our balcony was a lovely place to sit and watch the street. The rooms are very clean and freshened up nicely each day. But the bathroom had no ventilation and there was a strong smell of mould. There was also mould in the wal
Read more
Response from GMINTHIRA, Gérant at Inthira Thakhek
Responded Oct 2, 2018
Dear Brownsonholiday, Thank you for taking time to leave this nice review about us, we are glad you appreciated your experience with us and found our hotel and restaurant charming ! We hope you had a wonderful travel in Laos, With our kind regards, Inthira Thakhek's team.
Read more
Nice building! Great restaurant and very nice staff! The rooms where very cosy and the self made soap was a great extra! We were a little disappointed about the AC which was not properly working. When mentioned to the staff they looked at it and said no problem. Didn't do a thing
Read more
Response from GMINTHIRA, General Manager at Inthira Thakhek
Responded May 31, 2018
Dear Jonas V, Thanks you so much for this very kind review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Our main priority is to make our guests feel like at home, with a high standard of service and cosy rooms. We are happy to see you mentioned our soap, as it is organic and hand made in Laos, by a social venture employing disabled and marginalized people. Regarding the AC, we would like to sincerely apology for the inconvenience. Part of our local staff doesn't understand english very well, which might cause misunderstandings from time to time. We hope you had a wonderful time in Laos, With our best regards, Inthira Thakhek's team.
Read more
It's located central downtown thakhek, 200 meters from the Mekong. Rooms were clean and the shower had hot water. Wifi sometimes went offline but could netflix in the evening. Close to the bike rental shops across the street to do the thakhek loop. Would spend another night after
Read more
Response from GMINTHIRA, General Manager at Inthira Thakhek
Responded May 31, 2018
Dear Rudy V, Thank you very much for taking time to write about our hotel, following your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Inthira, as you perfectly nailed what we want to provide to our guests : central position, calm and comfort. We also are one of the only hotel in town to have an in-house restaurant, where you can taste delicious traditional lao food, as well as comfort western food. We hope you enjoyed your motorbike tour in our beautiful Khammouane Province, With our best regards, Inthira Thakhek's Team.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementInthira Thakhek
Photo provided by managementInthira Thakhek
Photo provided by managementInthira Thakhek
Suite room terrace
Photo provided by managementInthira Thakhek
Photo provided by managementInthira Thakhek
Sepriror room
Previous
1234569
"Deluxe with balcony on the 2nd floor"
"Perfect room, deluxe, first floor, balcony overlooking night market."
"I stayed in Room 10 which had a small balcony (too hot though outside)"
"The suite, and rooms with a front verandah, give a good view over the square."
"choose room with balcony, it is brighter"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$23 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
LaosKhammouane ProvinceThakhek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing