We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pensiunea Tara

Save
Share
Princiapla 67, Vulcaneasa 627204 Romania
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Pension Tara is situated in Vrancea, the commune Mera, Sat Vulcaneasa in a beautiful forest area, a quiet place where urban stress is far and also you can go hiking Vranceni lands. It is also an area suitable for rural tourism and agritourism as well as personal development and teambuilding programs that hosts can be organized on request.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Full view
Contact
Princiapla 67, Vulcaneasa 627204 Romania
Getting there
Otopeni Intl Airport92 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
11Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
aidatavitian wrote a review Jan 2017
Constanta, Romania4 contributions
I came back to Tara's for a breath of fresh air also for a silence therapy, after winter holidays. Here I found the same nice and warm hosts, who did their best to make me feel as cozy as posiible. Without the claim of a luxurious pension, having its little imperfections, the location's definately worth visiting. I'm happy about the quality-price ratio and impressed with the kindness of the stuff.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: On winter choose second level, and in the summer first floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Roxana Florina U wrote a review Jan 2017
35 contributions6 helpful votes
Bad experience. I would never recommand this hotel!!!! We didn t had hot water at the shower, we had dead and alive insects in the room, it was really cold in the diningroom, the stairs aren t recomanded for kids because they are very abrupt. The bathroom is so small as you can see in the pictures, the smell was horrible and everything from the bathroom is old and dirty. This was the worst experience in my life!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Catalin D, Public Relations Manager at Pensiunea Tara
Responded Jan 7, 2017
I take noice about your opinion and I have something to say about that. 1) You didn t have hot water because you don t not know how to operate with the electric shower and you don t ask about that 2) Yes, we recognazied there are some insectes in the room and that is a bad thing for us, but we are practicaly in the forrest, and when you notice that to us, we change evrything in that room! 3) The stairs is abrupt, that is true, but they appear in the pictures of pension. We can not be responsable for your choice! Before you chose a location inform yourself very good! You are in the note of most of romanian tourist who transfer their lack of information in our responsability! We did not obligated to choose us... 4) The bathroom is small but she also appear in the pictures of our pension. We choose to have a small bathroom for every room, we choose intimity. The alternative was comun bathroom. Dairty is a very serious adjectiv and you used because you are fourios, but ok, we take notice, and will improve the cleanliness of bathrooms. 5) The diningroom has more than 100 square feet, and the temperature was allways more than 15 degrees (We monitorize that...) You stay (in a mountain area!!!) to us on the winter ( 4-5 degrees in the day, -5 degrees on the night) and the pension is make from woods. In my experience, I was in the winter to Moeciu or Predeal...and in the large space of restaurants at the breakfest or dinner, people were not coming in shirts, but wore jackets or sweaters, and the temperature is 15-20 degrees. The two big radiators from dining room was hot for 90% of the time when you stayed with us and 99% of the time when you dining. Ok. We are don t angry for your review, but we have our point of view, and we have to defend ourself. The photo with your bathroom sink is malicious because it was made after you've damaged it. We don t say that we are perfect. But for all that imperfection (some for our mistake, some from the location...we are not in the town to have a water sistem...and sometime bad smell appears in the bathrooms) we have a small price (19 euro/room with breakfest included). I do not think the price was deserve 1, I do not think the food (quantity and quality) deserve 1, I do not believe that our human services and amability deserve one. Why? Beacuse we have many tourist from another country who make a responable choice of location and they have evaluate us correctly. They really inform about our location and asumed theyr choice. Look at booking.com where our location has in two year 8.8 from 10 (70% from the another country tourist, 49 reviews, the review are 100% verificate)
Read more
Laura G wrote a review Aug 2016
Mexico, New York3 contributions3 helpful votes
I was at Pensiunea Tara for a weekend with my family, my husband and my child, 9 years old. When we arrived at the guesthouse Tara, I recognized charming landscape from photos i was seen on internet . Guesthouse owners welcomed us with open arms as if they were old friends , although I did overtake them first booking and I was first time in the Vulcaneasa. During our stay I have found peace in that guesthouse is situated in the forest, where you can hear the birds , clean and unpolluted air. Together with the owner of the guesthouse we made ??two trips in the area . Together we visited the Andriasu fires , Mera Monastery , famous resort Lepsa, Lepsa's trout and Lepsa Monastery. I recommend you to try and wineries in the area. Mrs Mateiu served us breakfast and dinner with tasty and varied food with products from own garden . Because we are people who like and movement , we have taken advantage of the guesthouse's gym and fitness area The weekend we spent at guesthouse Tara was a great experience that I will never forget. I recommended my friends Tara guesthouse and we will return to spend the winter holidays.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: best view, nice and clean rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
aidatavitian wrote a review Aug 2016
Constanta, Romania4 contributions
I found at Tara's a very cosy and quiet place, with nice and warm people. The food was very tasty and personally, as a vegetarian I was pleasantly surprised to see they were very well prepared. The mountain view, and surroundings were also spectacular. I totally recommend it!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
floring670 wrote a review Aug 2016
Constanta, Romania3 contributions1 helpful vote
I was on vacation in Pensiunea Tara in August 2016. I was 2 adults and 1 child 8 years. The accommodation was very good. The breakfast was rich. I was delighted by the taste of cow's milk that has just been milked. It was a delight fruit salad of melon, blueberries, blackberries and underbrush I noticed that each guest arrived at the pension was served with a huge apple cake. I recommend you try the apple cake host, it is delicious. During the day I made 2 free trips to one of the hosts pension and saw many interesting things in the area: Fires from Andreiasu, Mera Monastery, Cellars at Odobesti, tourist area Lepsa, Lepsa Monastery, trout and waterfall Lepsa. When we returned from the 2 free trips lady at the pension we expect with traditional Romanian dishes. The pension we became friends with the few tourists staying here and I spent a wonderful evening together. Clean air, pension position, hospitality and culinary dishes prepared by the hosts convinced us to come back here with our friends. The child was delighted very good internet signal from the pension. My son discovered here desire to play table tennis, host showing him some game strategies. It was a successful vacation for our family.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: dream view, quiet, clean air, food bio, clean and neat
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$15 - $19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
RomaniaSoutheast RomaniaVrancea CountyVulcaneasa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pensiunea Tara
Which popular attractions are close to Pensiunea Tara?
Nearby attractions include Focul Viu de laAndreiasu de jos (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pensiunea Tara?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Pensiunea Tara?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Pensiunea Tara?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pensiunea Tara?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Pensiunea Tara located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Vulcaneasa.
Are pets allowed at Pensiunea Tara?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pensiunea Tara?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.