We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (17)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Godollo
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
3.9
Value
3.8

See why so many travelers make Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Godollo. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Free wifi is offered to guests, and rooms at Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including a 24 hour front desk, room service, and shops. Guests of Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel are also welcome to enjoy a sauna and an on-site restaurant. For travelers arriving by car, parking is available.

If you’re looking for a cafe, consider a visit to Caravella or Solier Cafe - Restaurant & Confectionary, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel.

Looking for something to do in Godollo? Royal Palace of Gödöllő (0.2 mi), Royal Waiting Hall 1882-2011 (0.7 mi), and Calvary (0.4 mi) are some popular attractions that are within walking distance of Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel.

At Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Godollo.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Hungarian and 1 more
89Reviews1Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 20
  • 36
  • 26
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
DavidH wrote a review Aug 2023
9 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed here for two nights to attend a wedding in the palace across the road. This is a main hotel in a regional small town and concentrates on the Hungarian market. They have some staff with some English so you’ll get by. The rooms are good and clean and the beds are comfortable. Ours overlooked a small square with a fine view of the Co-op. There were no other events on so the place was quiet. The buffet breakfasts are aimed at the local market but only the pickiest eaters will go hungry. If you have time to spare there are pleasant walks in parkland across the road and around the palace. I’d have no problems about staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
DarrenYork_Uk wrote a review Nov 2022
YORK, UK7 contributions12 helpful votes
We stayed at the Queen Elizabeth hotel for one night on the 6th November. We had a superior room which was lovely and spacious with a very comfortable king size bed with two individual duvets and beautiful soft bedding. Very well appointed bathroom with shower cubicle, very plush towels. Everything was immaculately clean in the bedroom and bathroom. Had dinner, bed and breakfast package. All the food (and wine) in the restaurant was superb and the staff were charming and attentive. Slept really well and then had the breakfast. Not a huge choice but all delicious. The scrambled eggs were the best we had ever tasted. Lovely hotel and to be highly recommended. We had stayed before in January 2019 which was good but I didn't write a review then.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Stefan J wrote a review Aug 2022
Bucharest, Romania4 contributions2 helpful votes
We will never come back, please avoid this place. We had a room reserved one month before, for a night stay in our way back home from a long driving trip. They had a wedding in the restaurant and they gave us a room exactly on the restaurant, where the very strong music continues until 3 o’clock in the morning. We could not sleep, all the structure of the room, the beds and our hearts were trumbling in the ritm of the music and they say they cannot give us another room. It was a nightmare in an old hotel, not refurbished, with s blocked garage, with old towels and a bad joke breakfast!!! They really do not care at all about people!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alexander S wrote a review Jun 2022
Karmiel, Israel39 contributions40 helpful votes
Good comfy beds, very nice breakfast, friendly and helpful reception staff. The hotel is in a small town close to Budapest, thus subject to traffic. In case you want to go to Budapest daily, this is not the place. The parking is not free. Even if you pay for it, there might be no vacant spot. We had to find parking nearby 3 out of 4 nights. For me only as a base for business trip to a very close vicinity. The hotel has a Spa, but for limited time during the day. Didn't get the chance to check it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Santina N wrote a review Oct 2019
Bucharest, Romania26 contributions44 helpful votes
I've chose this hotel because is close to my company offices. It's half an hour drive from the airport and very close to the train station going directly to Budapest. My room was small with an extremelly small bathroom. Only soap and shower gel in the bathroom. Slippers available at reception, but no shower cap. Underground parking very tight. Basic breakfast. Good option to stay here if you need to do things in Godollo, if not, better to go to Budapest.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mike P wrote a review Oct 2019
Bratislava, Slovakia52 contributions8 helpful votes
I'm staying in this hotel quite often when on a business trip. It has underground parking, quite tight and can be full, when coming late, but ok. Wifi, it has spa included in the price - 3 saunas, jacuzzi and relax area. Gym with basis stuff, also well. Room are comfortable, not new, but ok. In the city center directly. Stuff is always friendly, there is a chance to order breakfast in the box when leaving early. Breakfast itself in not very good - small selection and not quickly refreshed when ended. But restaurant is very good, had few times dinner and it was really good and tasty. Conclusion: god value for such prices.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Adri K wrote a review Aug 2019
Budapest, Hungary44 contributions60 helpful votes
We spent a night at this hotel due to a wedding and I must say we had a great experience. The hotel is just in the center, perfect location. The receptionist was super kind and helpful. The breakfast is really nice in the restaurant. We were very pleased.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
cbergel wrote a review May 2019
Chapel Hill, North Carolina5 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed in a single room (6th floor) in this hotel for a week as part of an Elder Hostel group in April, 2019. It's location is its main virtue, with closeness to metro, bus and trolley lines, restaurants of all sorts, shopping, churches. The personnel at the downstairs desk were most helpful on several occasions in pointing me/us in the right direction in perfect English (the street signs are in that difficult language, Hungarian). Otherwise, the hotel and its services are definitely adequate, but not luxurious. Restaurant is handy and its offerings are typical of Hungary. The breakfast buffets are very good, with large offerings, but not fancy. This was a good stay, and I'd return again were I in Budapest again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Higher floors overlooking the front street would have a good view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MadFerret wrote a review Jan 2019
232 contributions123 helpful votes
An appalling stay in this hotel with equally appalling staff and facilities. We booked this because it had parking and a restaurant, when we arrived we were told there was no parking it was full and we would have to park on the road, at night and in the snow! We were then told, after we had checked in and paid that the restaurant was closed! It turns out that there was a wedding and that the very very loud disco did not stop until 4am! There then proceeded to be non stop banging and moving of furniture and drunk loud party goers until 4:30am! The guy on reception was rude when we complained of the noise and could only offer us another room that was still within earshot of the noise! Breakfast was diabolical, there was no hot water for tea, the OJ was squash, the eggs were watery and greasy, the toaster was filthy and the fruit was all brown! Disgusting! When we complained at reception were were greeted with apathetic Staff who only offered a 30 euro refund on a 110 euro room, which by the way had limited head room for half the room and black mould in the shower. It is scandalous that hotels sell rooms knowing that guests will be disturbed by a wedding party, rooms should not be sold to other guests. This has completely tainted my opinion of Hungary and its residents and I intend to avoid another visit to this country again if I can.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Péter H, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel
Responded Jan 9, 2019
Dear madferretlady, thank you for your review, it always helps us to improve our services Our colleagues made a mistake, that is why the party disturbe you. Please accept our apology. We discuss your situation, and you had right. We offered the refund for you, and we are really sorry for this case. I hope next time, we can fulfill all your wishes. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gelsei21 wrote a review Jan 2019
Budapest, Hungary10 contributions3 helpful votes
With my girlfriend we spent one night in this hotel. The room and wellness services were quite ok, but the price was terribly high, considering the awful poor quality of the breakfast service. After waking up we went down quite early, but til then they were run out of most of the food, and spending there one hour they were unable to upload with fresh food... There was only one waitress for around 50 people, there were no clean tables for the new incoming guests... The coffee machine wasn't working, the whole service was a total disaster...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Péter H, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel
Responded Jan 9, 2019
Dear Gelsei 21, Thank you for your review. It always helps us to improve our services. I would like to inform you, we are only in partnership with the restaurant, but we will discuss about your situation. Thank you for your help! I hope next time we can welcome you again at our hotel! ( with much better restaurant services :) ) Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Godollo area.
PRICE RANGE
$96 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
HungaryCentral HungaryPest CountyGodollo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ERZSEBET KIRALYNE HOTEL $126 ($̶1̶3̶4̶) - Prices & Reviews - Godollo, Hungary

Frequently Asked Questions about Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Royal Palace of Gödöllő (0.2 miles), Eyciir Varazsbolt es Galeria (0.1 miles), and Owl Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Solier Cafe - Fusion Dessert Restaurant, Confectionary and Cafe, Smarni Restaurant, and Erzsébet Királynő Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Does Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.09 miles away from the center of Godollo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Erzsebet Kiralyne Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.