We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grecotel Corfu Imperial

Tzavros, Kommeno Bay 49083 Greece
Visit hotel website
13 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$283
View Deal
Orbitz.com
$259
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/22/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$283
$228
View Deal
SAVE $55
Travelocity$259
Expedia.com$258
Hotwire.com$259
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1462)
Room & Suite (213)
Pool & Beach (135)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Sauna
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Shops
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Family rooms
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 2 more
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel packages
1,261Reviews115Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 829
  • 286
  • 96
  • 34
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a superior bungalow only a few steps from a little stoney beach. Perfect for early morning swims. The very well appointed room needs a few things sorting though! Only one bedside table, and so no light on the bed on that side. Light by the other side could only be switched on/off at floor level , very annoying!! The shower had an extremely well fitting door, brilliant except that the tiny knob wasn't sufficient to open it, so either on your tip toes to yank at the top or shout to be rescued!! The shower head was aimed at the wall, so not easy to get a good flow. The most important part was that there were 3 steps in the room, marble floor, all the same colour, insufficient lighting and could be slippy. My husband fell full length very heavily and was lucky to escape with only one broken bone. Health and safety issues here......the steps need to be well marked in all lights, and to NOT be slippy. Staff were lovely and a particular mention to the WONDERFUL pilates teacher who was fantastic
Read more
+1
This is a beautiful hotel , the staff are brilliant and go out of their way to help you.. the food is fantastic at all the restaurants ( especially the fish one) .. my only comment would be that it would be great if the buffet stayed open a little later than 9:30 .. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone .. PS: More
Read more
Paid half board, which is of course breakfast and a evening meal. Charge for a soft drink (water) £3.90 every time at evening, however plenty of drinks for breakfast. One restaurant charge £6 for a bottle of Evian . Rooms are tired and need decorating, WiFi very weak signal, extractor fan not working, bad smell coming from toilet. However food was of good standard, staff were very pleasant, water sports first class. You are a captive audience & need to explore . Rooms are kept clean every day without fail.
Read more
Response from CorfuImperial, General Manager at Grecotel Corfu Imperial
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at Grecotel Corfu Imperial. Nevertheless, we cannot correlate your overall rating with the arguments presented, since to us it seems you overall enjoyed your stay with us, apart from some points. We honestly appreciate your feedback and value your positive comments, as well as your points of criticism. We assure you that we are hardly working towards continuous improving our facilities, accommodation and provided services. As far as the prices are concerned, we believe that our products are reasonably priced in relation to the quality and the overall experience that we deliver to our guests, and always in accordance with the pricing policy of Grecotel Hotels & Resorts for its 5 star Exclusive Resorts. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future and send you our best wishes. Kind Regards, Efstathios Savvidis Hotel Manager
Read more
The main hotel is beautiful but we booked a suite and were disappointed with what we got since to get to our room we had a short walk (or there was a regular shuttle service) to a very ordinary building which was no where near as nice. Even the swimming pool, while nice for families with small children had no landscaping or bar etc. However, we enjoyed the restaurants on site, the ice-cream parlor and the free shuttles in to town. We had also booked the Durrells tour - the trip to the village of the filming was atmospheric and the guide was informative. However, while we really enjoyed the private boat trip the next day to what we thought was to see the actual house in the movie where the Durrells lived in at first or the White House, we were not informed it would not be possible to go in as they were occupied. We felt we were owed a partial refund since the tour was misrepresented - but the concierge took no responsibility. Be aware of this but we still enjoyed half a tour! Overall - a grand hotel, loved the location and ambiance.
Read more
Response from CorfuImperial, General Manager at Grecotel Corfu Imperial
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guests, we are glad you have overall enjoyed your stay in Grecotel Corfu Imperial and thank you for sharing that with future guests. We are honoured you have chosen us for your holiday and gave us the opportunity to offer you the famous Grecotel hospitality. We are sorry that your accommodation did not match your expectations and assure you that all your comments are seriously taken into consideration in the framework of our continuous effort to improve our accommodation and services provided.. As far as the Durrells Pontoon Excursion is concerned, it focuses more on the aspects of viewing the locations and the natural beauties of the northeast coastline, in relation with the life and narrative of the Durrells. The presentation of this tour nowhere mentions visiting the interior of the White House, but only its cafe-restaurant, and generally the bay of Kalami, where it is located. That said, we do believe that, from our side, our obligations towards you in terms of organizing this excursion were fulfilled and we are sorry that you do not feel the same way. All in all, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future in our property and offering you a relaxing and enjoyable stay. Kind Regards, Efstathios Savvidis Hotel Manager
Read more
I have now been here 3 times and it never disappoints. Honestly such a calm and relaxing Hotel and the Staff are polite but leave you alone so you can chill by the beach or the pool. This Hotel is really top class for Greece as they are known to be old fashioned and their stars are not the same as our own but this one is a fabulous Hotel. The room and the Cleaniness is very good. I recommend to try this Hotel if it is your first time in Corfu.
Read more
Response from CorfuImperial, General Manager at Grecotel Corfu Imperial
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guests, our greatest reward is to have guests that return again and again, forming a valuable collection of memories in the magical grounds of Grecotel Corfu Imperial. Thank you for being one of them and for taking the time to share your impressions with the readers of Trip Advisor. We highly appreciate it! Till our next meeting we send you our best regards. Efstathios Savvidis Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$237 - $1,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grecotel corfu imperial hotel kommeno bay, grecotel corfu imperial kommeno bay
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuKommeno Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
310
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing