We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock
Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 568: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for an evening party. Very friendly welcome to the hotel. Good parking facilitates. Rooms were very nice had everything you could need. Great location to. Would recommend lovely venue. Great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg M
Pedro D, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Fantastic to hear from you and great to hear you had an awesome time at one of our Christmas parties. You are always welcome back and wishing you the best of success in 2017. Pedro da Silva General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Twickenham Marriott provides much better value for your money. We had a room on the 4th floor for a week and it had a terrible low base humming sound... the reception and management provided great lip service to plaster the problem..... but no practical solutions. This hotel has potential.... largest snakes and ladders children area 5 minutes walk away and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adnanmufti
Pedro D, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Thank you for honest review. I appreciate having the opportunity to discuss your experience with us today. As agreed will definitely look into the points you have raised and investigate them further. Once again, apologies for the inconvenience and look forward to welcome you and your wife back soon. Pedro da Silva General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms itself are great- standard Holiday Inn with a lovely setting just by the river, looked gorgeous. We had an inside view, but that was alright as we were just there for one night for a wedding. However when we arrived, as part of the guest list staying the receptionists knew nothing boutique the wedding - venue used (it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Littlemisslau
Pedro D, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. I appreciate the overall stay was excellent except for the miscommunication by my reception team. I have since addressed your review with my team and on their behalf, my apologies for any inconvenience. Wishing you a happy and healthy 2017. Pedro da Silva General Manager

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My first time in a holiday inn and I must say I was impressed. The room was very clean and modern. I had a really good nights sleep. Check out is 11 and there is plenty of parking underneath! Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rebecca H
Pedro D, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Fantastic to hear from you and thank you for the high praise. It makes me more proud that we surprised you and delivered a memorable experience. Our cool open lobby and modern design makes us a little different than other Holiday Inn's...and of course I'm proud to lead the best team ever. Wishing you a happy and healthy 2017. Pedro...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The stay was basic and I had settled my bill when I check out on 18 Nov 2016. To my horror, I received two credit card charges from the hotel on 18 Dec! I am shock and wrote back to ask for clarification. The duty manager told me it was for laundry which the staff had forgotten to include during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick Q
Pedro D, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. Firstly let me apologise on behalf of my team and the inconvenience caused. I can assure you this not custom practice and it would mean a great deal to look into this for you in greater detail. I can be contacted on gm@hibrentfordlock.co.uk. Pedro da Silva General Manager

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2016

A very nice place to stay. Helpful and nice staff. Good rooms and great facilities. The highlight was seeing the Jersey Reds rugby union team arrive. They really filled the reception and were really nice guys. Good to see that the beat London Scottish in their match. The hotel would have rated a five except that on both days of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
Pedro D, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and even got to see some of our "celebrities", can't beat that. My apologies for the overcooked scrambled eggs, I have given this feedback to my team of chefs. Wishing you a happy and healthy 2017. Pedro da Silva General Manager

Reviewed December 6, 2016 via mobile

Found this gem of a hotel and would recommend it. The staff were helpful and friendly and the hotel spotlessly clean. We had an executive room which was spacious and very comfortable. This came with a balcony overlooking Brentford lock.. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice of hot food and continental. We did have an evening meal in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Pedro D, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Fantastic and thank you for such high praise. It's a pleasure to always welcome and exceed expectations and proud that my team delivered on that promise. See you again in Feb when England aim to lift the Six Nations trophy! Pedro da Silva General Manager

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 5, 2016

Room perfect overlooking the lock, room service and meals superb, breakfast you can't fault, staff friendly and helpful and a special thank you to Christina for sorting car parking. Conveniently situated for Twickenham and will be booking again several times next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buddha34
Pedro D, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Brilliant to hear from you and thank you for the positive comments. I'm delighted to hear Cristina helped you out and that we welcome you bdvk in February when England aim for the world record of consecutive wins!! Pedro da Silva General Manager

Richmond, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 29, 2016

So I booked this modern Hotel not really knowing what it would be like, but was pleasantly surprised, the reception staff were helpful, we arrived before check-in time and no rooms were ready, but the staff were happy to sort the paperwork and take our bags for later. We used the under hotel car park, first come, first served I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris_From_NYorks
Pedro D, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Fantastic to hear from you and thank you for the brilliant comments about my team and your experience. Look forward to welcome you back and remember, in Feb England are on track to break the world record of consecutive wins....we will definitely be flying the flag very high. Pedro da Silva General Manager

Lyon, France
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Spent a week on business / conference there. Warm welcome and bespoke service, great cleanliness, superb meals ! Location is quiet and super convenient from Heathrow airport. Will stay again and recommend !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nago69001
Pedro D, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, thank you!! Fantastic to hear from you and appreciate the compliments around meals, service and comfortable rooms. See you again soon. Pedro da Silva General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

392 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (161)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Executive Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentford
0.7 mi away
Novotel London Brentford
Novotel London Brentford
#2 of 6 in Brentford
842 reviews
0.7 mi away
Urban Villa Hotel
Urban Villa Hotel
#1 of 6 in Brentford
307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton London Syon Park
Hilton London Syon Park
#3 of 6 in Brentford
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Brentford Hotel
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Kew Hotel
0.8 mi away
Travelodge London Kew Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a scenic waterfront setting, Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock is just six miles away from the centre of London and 15 minutes away from London Heathrow Airport. The bright, contemporary bedrooms have air-conditioning, flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi/high-speed internet connections. Some of the rooms including Executive grade ones offer terraced-balconies with impressive views across the waterside. A mini-gym facility is also available on a complimentary basis. The hotel is ideally situated to connect with local area businesses on the Great West Road, or around Chiswick and Heathrow. Alternatively it is an ideal base to visit and explore local attractions such as Kew Gardens, Syon Park, Twickenham Stadium and Richmond Park. The hotel has recently transformed it's public-areas to reveal a unique and exciting new Open-Lobby concept which allows guests to meet, relax and refresh and choose to do so in the space that best suits their needs. New 24/7 vending and restaurant facilities allow guests a flexible and appealing choice in a modern and inspiring new environment. The venue offers 4 excellent inter-connecting conference suites that overlook the waterside, and are perfect for both business events and social occasions such as weddingsThe hotel provides excellent connections to the M4/M25/A4 network and is a 15-minute walk from Brentford and Syon Park Railway Stations, offering train connections to central London. Boston Manor Underground Station is accessible from the hotel, and secure on-site parking is also available in the hotel’s own facility ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock

Address: Brentford Lock Commerce Road, Brentford TW8 8GA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Brentford
Price Range: $84 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock Hotel London
London Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 month ago
1 month ago
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London - Brentford Lock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for the upgrade to executive, well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles buddha34, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“Great location at only 15 mins bus from Twickenham and parking at a surcharge.”
 of 5 bubbles NZMartins, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the 4th floor tend to be quieter in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles 859edwardp, Aug 23, 2016 | Read review
“rooms overlooking lock are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles farah90, Jul 12, 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from lifts and stairs would be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles sweetviolet_12, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay