We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Pearl

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Pearl
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 102: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Pearl
 Click to rate
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The place is very good, conveniently located near the place from where you can get buses. I remember coming to this hotel since I was a kid. Currently renovated. Food in the restaurant is also good. Recently visited; a traditional gem in the city. Will definitely go there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAI_Traveller_2015
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The important facility is that the hotel is centrally located on the main junction. The food here is exceptional,though they have a multi-cuisine menu, their local dishes are a must try. Have a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DevidasBorkar
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed January 14, 2017

This is my first time to Kolhapur, it is because all hotels in belgaum is full during my trip. I stay it for 2 nights. Hotel pearl is a small hotel. It seem a bit old, but overall is good and the room is comfortable. The price is good and reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kllkelvin
Promo_India, General Manager at Hotel Pearl, responded to this review

Dear Kelvin, Thank-you for sharing your valuable feedback & generous appreciation . we are glad to learn that you were happy with overall experience of our hotel,your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation. we look to welcome you soon.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Clean and well maintained rooms. Courteous staff makes it pleasant to stay. Food is good, quantity is great. The breakfast has a good variety. Room service is prompt. It is located close to the bus stand and access to Mahalaxmi Temple is easy because of the rickshaw stand just outside the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amogh44
Promo_India, General Manager at Hotel Pearl, responded to this review

We are glad to learn that you were happy with overall services of our hotel.yours words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation for us & our team.We look to welcoming you soon again.Best regards ..Ajay Dongare , General Manager.

Pune, India
Reviewed January 5, 2017

It was one of the best hotels I have stayed recently. The rooms are spacious and have all the amenities. The minibar was full and could be consumed, of course that was charged separately. The bathroom was clean and big. Had the toiletries. The stuff, the food, and the room service were the highlight of this hotel. Whenever I go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grasshop3r
Promo_India, General Manager at Hotel Pearl, responded to this review

Dear , Thank-you for sharing your valuable feedback & generous appreciation . we are glad to learn that you were happy with overall experience of our hotel,your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation. regret for the inconvenience heard about the parking ,considering your suggestion,management has made provision for closed parking just opposite to the Hotel. we look...

Pune, India
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

Visited this hotel with family and stayed for a night. It's centrally located and if u gng to Kolhapur for Devi's darshan then it's a good option. They have tasty breakfast though with limited options.food is nice little pricy but outside you will find amazing options in the city. City center shopping area is nearby (10 mins by ur car)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shraddha24
Promo_India, General Manager at Hotel Pearl, responded to this review

Dear Shraddha Mam, Thank-you for sharing your valuable feedback & generous appreciation . we are glad to learn that you were happy with overall experience of our hotel,your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation. we look to welcome you soon.

Mumbai
Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Pearl Hotel as a pit stop on our way to Goa. This place is Clean, Reliable, Safe and very Comfortable. The staff is helpful and prompt. Booked the room thru Goibibo. Our room was ready and allotted within minutes from check-in. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Free WiFi is available. They have an in-house Restaurants. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meghasham
Kolhapur, India
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

Happen to go for lunch. The mutton sukkha was little sweet. Had to wait for 15 minutes for my second bhakri and finally cancel it. The mutton biryani too was a disappointment. In short bad experience today.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prashant2555
Promo_India, General Manager at Hotel Pearl, responded to this review

Dear Prashant sir, We are highly concerned & uncomfortable to learn that ,we were not able to deliver the expected dishes as per your palate, regret foe the inconvenience ,I would be more happy to assist you to make your further visit comfortable & reach as per your expectation. Looking forward to see you soon. Ajay Dongare .......9423860867

Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

During my short visit in Kolhapur,I stayed in Hotel Pearl situated in bus stand n found best place to stay.The rooms are very spacious, bathrooms too, well done, excellently clean, all things working, excellent toiletries, staff vary attentive and caring right from security. About food...It was gud n delicious but found a bit expensive.Breakfast was complimentary with a limited dishes....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arvind S
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is real value for money. The pros Neat, clean, spacious rooms. Really HUGE bathrooms. Friendly staff. Offers even free evening tea with snacks! Location is equidistant from most important tourist sites. Autos are available easily to go to the Mahalakshmi temple bang outside the hotel. Breakfast on offer is really good and has variety. Wi Fi is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RenukaV
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kolhapur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atria
Hotel Atria
#4 of 31 in Kolhapur
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sayaji Hotel Kolhapur
Sayaji Hotel Kolhapur
#1 of 31 in Kolhapur
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
#3 of 31 in Kolhapur
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Panchshil
Hotel Panchshil
#7 of 31 in Kolhapur
140 reviews
6.1 mi away
Nisarg Resort
Nisarg Resort
#2 of 31 in Kolhapur
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel K Tree
Hotel K Tree
#5 of 31 in Kolhapur
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl

Address: New Shahupuri, Kolhapur 416001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Kolhapur
Price Range: $39 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pearl 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Pearl Kolhapur, Maharashtra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pearl staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms on higher level and not road facing”
 of 5 bubbles Jaywant2802, Feb 26, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the end stairs; the workers congregate there and can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles jbriggs926, Feb 24, 2016 | Read review
“A liite off Road but good choice”
 of 5 bubbles 724vishalg, Jun 23, 2015 | Read review
“avoid rooms on the first floor above the kitchen as it heats up.”
 of 5 bubbles Harshadjoshi, Feb 24, 2015 | Read review
“No comments”
 of 5 bubbles Marve402, Jan 28, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question