We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Start your review of juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort
 Click to rate
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed there for one night. We chose this place as we were told that this place has a private beach. We were not disappointed in that regard. It indeed had private beach although it does share the beach with nearby fishermen(although that is not much of a problem). But on our arrival, we found the resort to have very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ankitjain1985
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

GETTING THERE: We stayed at Jüsta Turtlebay on Sea for 2 nights in the Second week of February. The resort is about 10 Kms from Kundapur (towards Murudeshwar/Gokarna/Karwar) very close to the Maravanthe Beach. There is road expansion going on, on that stretch and the road is reduced to Two Lane till work is complete. If you are going via...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p4lpsk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So if you're the type for whom the room expectations are star hotel like, I suppose this is not the place for you. You're not going to find premium sheets, immaculately clean or even bug free rooms. Or for that matter a hot water shower. Or sparkling towels or freshly laundered sheets. Or even a television. Or Wi-Fi. You get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sairekha S
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had stayed at this place on Jan 21-22 2017. I was travelling solo, so had opted for a standard room. But to my pleasant surprise I was upgraded to a deluxe room (Jan 21st being my birthday).They even arranged a birthday cake much to my surprise late that evening. All thanks to Mr. Sandesh. (Didn't get to meet him personally,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VKM21
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed January 13, 2017

No doubt, in the entire stretch of Mangalore-Udipi-Maravanthe, it is the most appropriate beach resort if you are looking for a beach stay. Our trip was covering Mangalore, Udipi, Maravanthe-Murudeshwara return to Bangalore. Pros: 1-Private Beach 2-Shack style stay 3-Amenities for sports 4-Behavior of the staffs. Cons: 1-Tax levied is like shoving a shovel down your throat. (I was greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ranjan_fortune
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to share your feedback. It is indeed important for us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our resort. We have investigated on the areas of concern highlighted by you and noted down the feedback provided. Guest Service...

Reviewed January 10, 2017

We enjoyed a quiet weekend here. It delivers exactly what the resort says they deliver. Beach: Clean, right at the resort, very private Resort: Well maintained, secluded, feels like a small world of its own Service: Excellent, very attentive, kind and helpful staff Activities: If you have a group(friends or family) you can never be bored! Indoor plus out door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manaswi K
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you truly for sparing your precious time to write about resort, it's location and services available in our resort through Tripadvisor. We are extremely glad that you liked our resort and had a good time during your stay.It is our endeavour to ensure that every guest stay is made a memorable one and provide them with...

Reviewed January 10, 2017

This was my 4th visit to Stay Turtle Bay. It's a magical place for relaxing and of course the beach maravanthe just few steps away. The beach is almost private and clean beach. Water here is crystal clear Overall it was a great experience to be there. The food is excellent and less priced for a beach resort but the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Naveen K
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It gives us immense pleasure to read such positive, kind and encouraging words about our resort in Kundapur. We are extremely glad to note that we were exceeding your expectation on all the aspects. We are glad that you liked our resort, location of our resort and the service extended by our team members. jüSTa believes in making...

Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile

It was 31st December 2016 we started our journey from Bangalore to Udupi thinking we will spend our new year eve in a quite place and amazing beaches we saw on the internet. We were disappointed to see the beach in Udupi - Malpe was crowded, dirty and not a good crowd. It was almost Sunset and we still had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely glad to have had the opportunity to serve you during your visit to Kundapur. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you liked our resort, cottages and service provided by our team. It is our pure intention to provide every guest an opportunity to experience beauty of the nature and get close contact with...

Kolkata
Reviewed January 2, 2017

We were a group of 3 couples who stayed there for around one and half day. Now, let's weigh the Pros and Cons of the resort: Pros: 1. Sandesh, the Manager at the property, is extremely courteous and prompt in his service. 2. The property is pretty well located, just beside the Beach. It has it's own private beach. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SAM_CS
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback in tripadvisor. Sandesh was happy to note that his efforts were recognised and appreciated. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our hotel. We have investigated on the areas of concern highlighted by you. As such we...

Reviewed December 27, 2016

the hotel has a lovely location , right on the beach. the hammocks and benches in the common areas allow for lazing with drinks and a book or just sitting and chatting with family. the rooms are a little disappointing, small and not well maintained. we were staying in the deluxe sea facing rooms but the rooms were not even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yashasree P
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It gives us immense pleasure to read such positive, kind and encouraging words about our resort in Kundapur. We are extremely glad to note that we were meeting your expectation on all the aspects. We are glad that you liked location of our resort, food quality and the service extended by our team members. jüSTa believes in making...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (198)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Udupi
19.1 mi away
Paradise Lagoon
Paradise Lagoon
#2 of 23 in Udupi
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Samanvay Boutique Hotel
24.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manipal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Paradise Isle Beach Resort
17.9 mi away
Wild Woods Spa and Resort
23.6 mi away
Malpe Sea Front Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WE ARE A WATER SPORTS AND BEACH RESORT FOUNDED IN 1990 -RECOGNIZED BY THE GOVERNMENT OF KARNATAKA DEPT OF TOURISM.WE ARE LOCATED IN A FISHING VILLAGE AND FOLLOW THE ETHICS OF RESPONSIBLE TOURISM.HEALTH AND SANITATION PROJECTS ARE OUR MAIN GUIDELINES AND WE TRY TO WORK THE TOURISM FACILITIES AROUND THIS.RURAL,LOW IMPACT VILLAGE TOURISM IS OUR GUIDING PRINCIPLE. ... more   less 

Additional Information about juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort

Address: Kanchgodu, Gujjadi, Kundapur Taluk | Trasi Post, Udupi 576274, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Udupi
Price Range: $61 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Beach Hotel Kundapur
JuSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort Udupi, Karnataka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
3 months ago
Bengaluru, India
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“sea view room”
 of 5 bubbles ankitjain1985, 1 week ago | Read review
“Sea View Rooms are the Best”
 of 5 bubbles p4lpsk, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Before you make your bookings, check with resort and share your expectations regarding the room like standard/deluxe/seafacing etc.”
 of 5 bubbles VKM21, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Your total price of the room is- Booking amount+taxes (Be very clear about it)”
 of 5 bubbles ranjan_fortune, Jan 13, 2017 | Read review
“best sunset, clean and well maintained beach, large rooms, north indian food tasted best(though all the food was good)”
 of 5 bubbles , Jan 10, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question