We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is suitable for a laid back holiday. Some of the rooms have view of the beach. The beach is right next to the hotel. Take a book and read it while lazing in the hammock. The place is not close to the main road. If you reach by public transport, take an auto from the bus stop on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWallStands
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read such kind and encouraging words about our resort. We thank you so much for choosing juSTa Hotels and Resorts and giving us opportunity to host you as our esteemed guest. We are indeed glad to note that you liked our resort and its location. On behalf of our team, we once again thank...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have visited this place first in April 2015 with my wife and 1 yr OLd son. Due to his young age I was worried about his food and Mosquitoes etc. I was sceptical as it was my first time. But the moment I was there Mr. Sandesh the Manager was there to recieve and the hospitality he and his...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sathish s
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for sparing time to write your experience in tripadvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to know that you found our resort to be value for money, hospitality to be excellent and liked the quality of food served and the service provided by our team. Your compliments are our greatest reward. It is our constant...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The property is right on beach. You can literally hear waves. Good hospitality with clean rooms. I would certainly love to visit again. Sandesh and his team is doing a commendable job. Would have loved to take the boat ride with them but we were running short of time, secondly, it appeared to be on costlier side.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mckarnik
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It gives us immense pleasure to read such positive, kind and encouraging words about our resort in Kundapur. We are extremely glad to note that we were exceeding your expectation on all the aspects. We are glad that you liked our resort, clean rooms, location of our resort and the service extended by our team members. jüSTa believes...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place to hang out with family or friends.The beach nearby is an added advantage.The surrounding is clean and the place is too calm to relax.Friendly staff and awsome service.Good food too,this is mine 3rd visit and wil be back soon again

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shettyacchu
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely glad for your support and patronage. It gives immense pleasure to note that our motto to provide highest quality of service to every guest has been achieved. Our team members are tremendously motivated as their efforts are so well appreciated and recognized. We greatly appreciate your recommendation and On behalf of the team, we look...

Pune
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in juSTa managed properties in Delhi - looking at juSTa name I booked the resort - but sorry to say that it was a BIG FAIL. Except sea side stay - there is nothing worth in the resort. Actually resort must be good but poorly maintained. Staff was not interested about service. In fact for most of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NSV07
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to share your feedback. It is indeed important for us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our resort. We have investigated on the areas of concern highlighted by you and noted down the feedback provided. Guest Service...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had been to this place a week back.. Its definitely a great place to experience the beach side stay. Its a private beach experience. The beach is clean. They take us to an nearby island if we opt to. The water there is crystal clear. You get to see some rare kind of aquatic life. Also if u are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gayathri P
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read such kind and encouraging words about our resort. We thank you much for choosing jüSTa and giving us opportunity to host you as our esteemed guest. We believe in providing best quality of service to every guest and take care of their needs and requirements. Our team member joins me in thanking you...

Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Lovely Hotel overlooking the blue sea, most of the room face the sea. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I have to mention about the manager 'Sandesh' he is very helpful and offers very good service. Hotel premises are very nice with parking, Good quality food and good staff. We three guys came tired to the hotel, but left rejuvenated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kumar P
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was an absolute pleasure to have had the opportunity to host you as our esteemed guest. We are honored to note that you liked the service provided by our Staff members. We have conveyed the same to them especially to Mr. Sandesh. We are truly pleased to read such detailed appreciation about our product and service. It...

Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

Had a pleasant stay for 2 days. Place is very scenic, nice food, staff and service excellent. Just felt homely. Manager Sandesh hospitality excellent. People planning for beach stay can opt for this, low price with good service. I do acknowledge there were 2-3 lizards outside room, but there were nil inside. I am not bothered since it didn't come...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raja S
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you truly for sparing your precious time to write about resort, its scenic location, food quality and service provided by our team members in our resort through Tripadvisor. We are extremely glad that you liked our resort and had a good time during your stay.It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest stay is made...

Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

If you want a peaceful location for your holiday then this is an excellent location. One of the few locations where you can view the sea on one side and the souparnika river on one side. One of the best beaches in Karnataka in my opinion. Except for people from a nearby fishing village there was absolutely no one around....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Satish T
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly appreciate and thank you for sparing your time to share your thoughts about our resort and services through Tripadvisor. It is indeed a pleasure to note you felt the location to be great. We are also glad that you liked the service extended by our team. We have noted down your feedback provided and assure you...

Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Location is good but rooms, service, hospitality are terrible. Staff is very lazy. For ordering tea in morning, we searched them for 15 20 mins and finally some1 came after we called manager. Worst thing is the food! Very oily and spicy so pls dont waste your time and money visiting this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gautam P
juSTaHotelsandResort, General Manager at juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback in tripadvisor. Your feedback is important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you and your fellow guests have had to experience during your stay in our hotel. Please be assured, the lapse was purely unintentional. We have briefed the team & have been...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (170)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Udupi
19.1 mi away
Paradise Lagoon
Paradise Lagoon
#2 of 23 in Udupi
83 reviews
0.0 mi away
Samanvay Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Manipal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Paradise Isle Beach Resort
17.9 mi away
Wild Woods Spa and Resort
13.6 mi away
Sai Vishram Byndoor
Sai Vishram Byndoor
#1 of 1 in Paduvari
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WE ARE A WATER SPORTS AND BEACH RESORT FOUNDED IN 1990 -RECOGNIZED BY THE GOVERNMENT OF KARNATAKA DEPT OF TOURISM.WE ARE LOCATED IN A FISHING VILLAGE AND FOLLOW THE ETHICS OF RESPONSIBLE TOURISM.HEALTH AND SANITATION PROJECTS ARE OUR MAIN GUIDELINES AND WE TRY TO WORK THE TOURISM FACILITIES AROUND THIS.RURAL,LOW IMPACT VILLAGE TOURISM IS OUR GUIDING PRINCIPLE. ... more   less 

Additional Information about juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort

Address: Kundapur Taluk | Trasi Post, Udupi 576247, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Udupi
Price Range: $57 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Beach Hotel Kundapur
JuSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort Udupi, Karnataka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
24 days ago
Bengaluru, India
9 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from juSTa Turtlebay On Sea, Kundapur Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sea View rooms are the best, But all rooms are good though.”
 of 5 bubbles satthi, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Sea facing rooms should give some relief”
 of 5 bubbles NSV07, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“The sound of the waves at night are anyway present all the time jus mentally be prepared for it”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 weeks ago | Read review
“from sea facing room .”
 of 5 bubbles uttamb2013, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“sea facing rooms are dulex rooms”
 of 5 bubbles traveller1234blog, Sep 2, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay