We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
10 Fearon Street, Motueka 7120, New Zealand
Offers & Announcements
Winter Special
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 246: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Large top ten with great facilities. Variety of rooms available for a variety of budgets. The family rooms are spacious and nice. Facilities, such as kitchen, internet lounge, and bathrooms are clean and great. Jumping pillow and giant chess set fun also.

Helpful?
Thank Riley P
JennyTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Riley P for your great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and made use of our excellent facilities and playground. We hope to see you again one day. More 

Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A pleasant welcome. Choice of spots for our camper. Busy, but clean and well maintained. Variety of accommodation options. Close enough to walk into town. Far enough away to escape the road noises. Good showers. Lovely to be back in Motueka. Hope it's not the last time.

Helpful?
Thank Gavin6114
JennyTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Gavin6114, thank you for taking the time to write us this lovely review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed you stay with us in Motueka and found our location to be a nicely accessible. We hope it's not the last time you visit either. More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed just the one night at Motueka Top10 in June and were welcomed very warmly by the lady in the office. She was very helpful advising us of a more convenient (and close) place to park our large van, than outside the motel unit, which was tricky. We stayed in a one bedroom motel unit and it was spacious,... More 

Helpful?
Thank NZRochelle
JennyTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello NZRochelle, Thank you very much for your kind, 5 star review. It's always lovely to hear how welcoming and friendly our staff are. I'm glad you enjoyed your night in our spacious unit and took advantage of the spa pool. We hope to welcome you back one day. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

We really liked this accommodation, good facilities, spacious kitchen area, good showers (which were heated), staff were very friendly and helped us book a tour. Very well run camp site. As with other Top 10 parks, you get 100MB of WIFI.

Helpful?
Thank Cheesy30
JennyTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Cheesy30 Thank you for your lovely feedback about our park. I will pass on your kind words to the team. Enjoy the rest of your travels around NZ. More 

Stockholm
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

We rented a cabin for two nights. The cabin had all the basics and we had our own toilet and shower. Outside was table and chairs were I enjoyed dinner both evenings. Wi-fi was very slow. You got what you paid for.

Helpful?
Thank Lusen
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Lusen Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I appreciate your feedback in regards to the internet, I will be sure to share it with the owners. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday in New Zealand. Best regards More 

Manawatu-Wanganui Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Great camp site. The kids had a great time in the pool and playground areas. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Would recommend staying here. We will be brining the overseas family when the come over at Christmas. One of the nicest camp sites around. Thanks.

Helpful?
Thank Spatfer
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for staying at our park, I am very happy to read your review. I am sure your whole family will enjoy staying with us over Christmas, if you haven't booked yet, please be sure to do so to secure your space. Safe travels, we will see you all again in a few months. Kind regards More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

Stayed here for a night in our camper van in April. Staff helpful about local attractions. Facilities very clean and extensive. Playgrounds and large jumping pillow if you have children with you. Some free wifi. Not busy at this time of year so choice of sites.

Helpful?
Thank Christinefraser
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Cristine Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I am happy to read you enjoyed our clean and extensive facilities. It is great to stay during this time of the year, not only the scenery looks stunning but you also get a much wider selection of sites to choose from. We hope to see you next time you... More 

Bluff, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

Stayed here 3 nights. Lovely staff, plenty of parking. Swimming pool and playground right across from our unit. Kids were having a ball.Nice motel unit we stayed in. Clean, comfy and plenty of outdoor space. Neighbouring unit used both our parks with his huge SUV and decided to slam the cars doors and wake me at 6.30am while he went... More 

Helpful?
Thank BarbfromBluff
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for the 5 star review! It is great to read your comments and to know you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the motel unit, our team works very hard to ensure the park operates at its best. Sounds like your family had a fantastic time at our park, we hope to welcome you all again for... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

The place was great but we were expecting some bedding for all of us. We had only one bedding for the double bed and the other beds we have to hire from them for the standard room. Also we brought only a minimum of cooker and cutlery. There were absolute nothing in the kitchen. No cooker, cups, plates and cutlery,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Peter M Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you found our staff very nice and helpful! I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations in regards to bedding and kitchen utensils this time. Like most parks around New Zealand, our standard rooms are provided with courtesy bedding for the double bed only.... More 

Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

This is the best Top 10 Holiday Park I've been on so far. Their standard cabins were brand new and very spacious. They had free unlimited hot showers, free swimming pool and also free spa for Top 10 members. The internet didn't work in our cabin, but it's still an excellent park.

Helpful?
Thank MikkelMa
DanniTOP10, Office Administrator at Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear MikkelMa Thank you for your 5 star review! It makes us very happy to read such lovely comments about our park! I am delighted to hear about your experience, sounds like you made the most of the fantastic facilities we offer. I hope you had a great holiday! Kind regards Danni Powell More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Motueka
0.7 mi away
Equestrian Lodge Motel
Equestrian Lodge Motel
#1 of 5 in Motueka
5.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nautilus Lodge Motel
Nautilus Lodge Motel
#3 of 26 in Motueka
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
4.3 mi away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaiteriteri
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Motueka Garden Motel
Motueka Garden Motel
#4 of 5 in Motueka
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fernwood Holiday Park
Fernwood Holiday Park
#9 of 10 in Motueka
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avalon Manor Motel
Avalon Manor Motel
#2 of 5 in Motueka
4.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kai Ora and welcome to Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park - Tasman's only 5 star Qualmark rated holiday park. Relax in our park like setting amongst mature trees and native birdlife. We are located within easy walking distance to town for shops, cafes, supermarkets and restaurants. We offer a range of quality, modern and comfortable accommodation options from studio, one and two bedroom motels, 3 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment, kitchen and standard cabins plus sites for campervans, caravans and tents. Our facilities include a heated swimming pool, spa pool, modern communal kitchen and dining areas, clean communal bathrooms including family bathrooms, 2 x playgrounds with jumping pillow and fun bikes for hire plus FREE WiFi (limits apply). We are booking agents for all local and Abel Tasman National Park activities so make sure you remember to allow enough time to explore our stunning region - one day is definitely not enough. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 10 Fearon Street, Motueka 7120, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Motueka
Price Range: $51 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motueka TOP 10 Holiday Park New Zealand - Nelson-Tasman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay