We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

We visited here during low season so the hotel itself was not at all busy. I am very happy to have specified a room with window facing the Cat Ba harbour. Absolutely spectacular. Room was clean with the basic appointments. Otherwise pretty basic.

Helpful?
Thank BAlanOliver
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Group of 3 friends coming from Hoi An we found this quiet and nice place under recomendation and I'm very pleased to say I would for sure stay again in Duc Tuan. The staff is friendly and arrenged everything we needed in the period of our stay, from good restaurants to bike rental.

Helpful?
Thank ahLucas
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

We stayed in the family suite. The room was a great size with fab views, however: - the bathroom has a strong drain smell. This is partly because the basin drain runs behind the wall and then empties out onto the bathroom floor! - the air conditioner does not work properly so the room does not cool much. - the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penny P
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

We stay there for a night. Big and clean simple room, with a/c, and nice views. The staff it's so kind and friendly. We had some problems with water and the staff solve it in 5 minutes. Good food also in restaurant. Good price for good place. Free bicycles available also.

Helpful?
Thank Núria S
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

I spent three nights in a very nice room with sea view with airco, plenty of space for two people and correct bathroom. The hotel is located in the main strip of the city. We booked a few days before and the price was 430.000dong (18euros at that time). The breakfast was included and is rather simple but OK to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Enrique U
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

I don't see what all the fuss is about. Got a sea view room with two beds for 20 bucks. For 10 bucks each a night I think this place is great! The owner even bought me a beer one night! If you are a good person and are nice to people you will have no problems here.

Helpful?
2 Thank adamerr
buituananh, Manager at Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

thank you very much for your review. More 

Antibes, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

The staff is rude, dont speak english and dont care about the clients. When we arrived they didnt help us , we seemee to have some trouble with the booking and they were not very nice with us . But i recommend this hotel because it is well located and the bedrooms are nice even more with the sea view... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Horse06
buituananh, Manager at Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

embarrassing person was the one who wrote this review! they think spending a few dollars that can be king..., they are booked the room for two adult, but they came with 3 adults, they confirm follow hotel information, they can stay like that, but they must to extra $3-$4/per, but they didn't want to pay for extra....my starr were explained,but... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

We were in the middle of our trip around wietnam and found safe place in Duc Tuan just opposite tam coc. Friendly, extreamly pleasant (lovely owners) helped us with our Travel. Actually we miss we couldn 't stay for longer- Duc Tuan serves tasty food, rooms are clean and nice and all stuff is just awesome. And it is just... More 

Helpful?
Thank peenslep
Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Good location,clean, cheap and big rooms but very bad service. We stayed there for 3 nights and were happy with the rooms and location of the hotel but the owner of the hotel who also worked at the reception was really unfriendly and sometimes even rude.

Helpful?
2 Thank TonFunky
buituananh, Manager at Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

i'm rude because you are the kind of people like, you do not deserve to be treated well as the other guests because you are not nice...if not too mean miserly, stingy.... More 

Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

We struggled to find accommodation on Cat Ba Island and finally settled on the Duc Tuan based on Trip Advisor Reviews. Because of the price ($15 per night, breakfast included) I had low expectations. On the positive, the people are super friendly and helpful. The room is large, has a safe, wifi and hot water. On the face of it,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank minou1minou
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cat Ba hotels
0.3 mi away
Catba Palace Hotel
Catba Palace Hotel
#2 of 17 in Cat Ba
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Whisper of Nature Bungalow
25.4 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#1 of 17 in Cat Ba
4.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Monkey Island Resort
Monkey Island Resort
#4 of 17 in Cat Ba
3.5 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cat Ba Beach Resort
Cat Ba Beach Resort
#6 of 17 in Cat Ba
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Pearl Hotel
Sea Pearl Hotel
#13 of 17 in Cat Ba
3.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant

Address: No: 210 - 1/4 Str, Group 17th, Cat Ba, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Cat Ba
Price Range: $15 - $17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duc Tuan Hotel And Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cat Ba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay