We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 201: English reviews
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here. A/C was a bit balky at first. Lady who runs the place doesn't speak English very well so there is no value add. Nevertheless the location is very good and at $15 per night it's good enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avike54
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

The guy at the reception desk prefered sleeping on the bench then helping us. He was really unfriendly as we really needed some help to look something up. We were really disappointed! Therefore I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The hotel is situated in the centre frome there you can find nice restaurants and a lot of hotels. ATM is opposite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sabrina M
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed April 26, 2016 via mobile

We visited here during low season so the hotel itself was not at all busy. I am very happy to have specified a room with window facing the Cat Ba harbour. Absolutely spectacular. Room was clean with the basic appointments. Otherwise pretty basic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BAlanOliver
Curitiba, PR
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Group of 3 friends coming from Hoi An we found this quiet and nice place under recomendation and I'm very pleased to say I would for sure stay again in Duc Tuan. The staff is friendly and arrenged everything we needed in the period of our stay, from good restaurants to bike rental.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahLucas
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed October 6, 2015

We stayed in the family suite. The room was a great size with fab views, however: - the bathroom has a strong drain smell. This is partly because the basin drain runs behind the wall and then empties out onto the bathroom floor! - the air conditioner does not work properly so the room does not cool much. - the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny P
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

We stay there for a night. Big and clean simple room, with a/c, and nice views. The staff it's so kind and friendly. We had some problems with water and the staff solve it in 5 minutes. Good food also in restaurant. Good price for good place. Free bicycles available also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Núria S
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 4, 2015

I spent three nights in a very nice room with sea view with airco, plenty of space for two people and correct bathroom. The hotel is located in the main strip of the city. We booked a few days before and the price was 430.000dong (18euros at that time). The breakfast was included and is rather simple but OK to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enrique U
Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

I don't see what all the fuss is about. Got a sea view room with two beds for 20 bucks. For 10 bucks each a night I think this place is great! The owner even bought me a beer one night! If you are a good person and are nice to people you will have no problems here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank adamerr
buituananh, Manager at Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

thank you very much for your review.

Antibes, France
Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

The staff is rude, dont speak english and dont care about the clients. When we arrived they didnt help us , we seemee to have some trouble with the booking and they were not very nice with us . But i recommend this hotel because it is well located and the bedrooms are nice even more with the sea view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Horse06
buituananh, Manager at Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review

embarrassing person was the one who wrote this review! they think spending a few dollars that can be king..., they are booked the room for two adult, but they came with 3 adults, they confirm follow hotel information, they can stay like that, but they must to extra $3-$4/per, but they didn't want to pay for extra....my starr were explained,but...

Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

We were in the middle of our trip around wietnam and found safe place in Duc Tuan just opposite tam coc. Friendly, extreamly pleasant (lovely owners) helped us with our Travel. Actually we miss we couldn 't stay for longer- Duc Tuan serves tasty food, rooms are clean and nice and all stuff is just awesome. And it is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peenslep
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cat Ba hotels
0.3 mi away
Catba Palace Hotel
Catba Palace Hotel
#4 of 18 in Cat Ba
172 reviews
25.4 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#1 of 18 in Cat Ba
312 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Whisper of Nature Bungalow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cat Ba Beach Resort
Cat Ba Beach Resort
#3 of 18 in Cat Ba
238 reviews
2.0 mi away
Monkey Island Resort
Monkey Island Resort
#7 of 18 in Cat Ba
345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hung Long Harbour Hotel Cat Ba Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant

Address: No: 210 - 1/4 Str, Group 17th, Cat Ba, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Cat Ba
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duc Tuan Hotel And Restaurant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Duc Tuan Hotel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Top floor rooms have very nice view.”
 of 5 bubbles TonFunky, Apr 22, 2015 | Read review
“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles johnvan0315, Mar 12, 2015 | Read review
“Opt for anything labelled 'superior' as they're on the bay-facing side of the building with the views over the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles Ads91, Feb 7, 2015 | Read review
“Great sea views with a family running the hotel who will always go the extra mile to help.”
 of 5 bubbles thomasritchie2013, Dec 31, 2014 | Read review
“Seafront was only a few dollars more and the view was breathtaking!”
 of 5 bubbles KayJBrown, Dec 18, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay