We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Chateau de la Dame Blanche

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Chateau de la Dame Blanche
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Londerzeel
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the location is just beautifull, aswell as the castle. We stayed in the newer building (as the was a better air-co there). Very kind reception and staff. Cleanliness of the room can be improved. Very quite rooms in the new structure. Very good restaurant in the hotel...

Helpful?
Thank PaulCroughs
chateaudameblanche, Receptionist at Chateau de la Dame Blanche, responded to this review

Dear Sir, All the staff thank you for this positive comment : we are delighted to note that you have appreciated your stay. We hope to welcome you again, in due course. Best regards. More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

The Chateau is situated about 8 miles north of Besancon in a nice and quiet park. Our room was basic and quite small for two people and unfortunately not in the chateau. But everything was clean and very quiet. Diner was aiming to be haute cusine and decent at that, but not overly original.

Helpful?
Thank Stephan N
chateaudameblanche, Receptionist at Chateau de la Dame Blanche, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We well received your comment, and we thank you for that. We are pleased to notice that you have appreciated your stay in our establishment. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again. See you for a next time ! More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

The booking was to stay in a Chateaux but we were put in a ultra modern annex - not what we booked. It should be much clearer what you are booking. In the room the shower is in the middle of the room with a clear glass door leading to the glass patio doors. Not really the way I wanted... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Trigger995
chateaudameblanche, Réceptionniste at Chateau de la Dame Blanche, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First, we want to thank you for your comment. We are sorry that you disliked the room we gave you. Indeed, there were no more room available in the castle, that's why we gave you one in another building. By telling the receptionnist, she could have given you another room in the castle, of a Superior category. without... More 

scottie
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

The chateau is a combination of luxury and excellent service. Reception staff are friendly and and helpful to the extent of making you welcome and showing us to the annex (Picasso) we were staying in. This was no unthought of 'extension', but our room was beautifully furnished, spacious (inc. separate loo plus bathroom, great idea) and electric shutters (we subsequently... More 

Helpful?
Thank greenScottie
chateaudameblanche, Réceptionniste at Chateau de la Dame Blanche, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We truly thank you for your pleasant comment, and are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again! More 

Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
424 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is off the beaten track and the rooms we stayed in were new units. Very modern but I would say with one drawback - no windows just a sliding door that had a mechanical blind. Staff were pleasant and the grounds were very nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Smoltman
chateaudameblanche, Réceptionniste at Chateau de la Dame Blanche, responded to this review

Sir, First, we want to thank you for your comment. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Also, thanks for the comment about the Windows. Indeed, the particularity of the Windows dépends on the building configuration. Since it is on the ground floor, it was the only choice possible. We hope it did not negatively affect the... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

After our first visit in 2013 we said that we really must go back to this delightful hotel, so we did in October 2014. The winter garden for the restaurant was finished and on the other side one had been built as a breakfast room, very nicely made. We chose a room in a newly constructed annex to the side... More 

Helpful?
Thank paul45BC
chateaudameblanche, Réceptionniste at Chateau de la Dame Blanche, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We thank you for your encouragements and are glad you had a wonderful time in our hotel. We hope we will see you again soon. More 

Santa Barbara, Calif
Level Contributor
180 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This was a fine stopping point between Alsace and Burgundy. The hotel was hosting corporate groups, yet we were given a very nice room with a large bathroom, ample counter space and a large shower set away from the floor area, so a hearty shower did not wet the bathroom floor. As in many locales, we found a trail for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oski80
Bexleyheath, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My wife and I were travelling on a tour organised by the local Tourist office, which took us to a different hotel each night for three nights, on a half-board basis. They also suggested some things to see and do, and provided tickets for those things. This was the second of those hotels. The hotel is situated in a lovely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AndyJH
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Had a choice of a normal room or an unusual accommodation - a tree house! So glad I went for the tree house, it was the most organic place I ever stayed at; with the tree trunk at the centre of the room it was spacious and consisted of a very comfortable double bed, sofa bed and en-suite complete with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bart P
Zurich
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

Spending the night here outside Besançon is worth while, the setting in a park and surrounded by beautiful landssape is really nice. The dinner is good, the service however a bit slow and not much attention to detail, we waited for the winelist forever - and the restaurant could have sold easily another bottle, but nobody really cared. Food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank chocolat61
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneuille
7.3 mi away
Hotel Le Sauvage
Hotel Le Sauvage
#1 of 34 in Besancon
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
18.4 mi away
Chateau De Rigny
Chateau De Rigny
#1 of 1 in Gray
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
23.9 mi away
Chateau De Germigney
Chateau De Germigney
#1 of 1 in Port-Lesney
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Citadelle
BEST WESTERN Citadelle
#5 of 34 in Besancon
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hotel de Paris
Hotel de Paris
#3 of 34 in Besancon
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Vauban
Hotel Vauban
#2 of 34 in Besancon
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Chateau de la Dame Blanche

Address: 1 Chemin de la Goulotte, 25870 Geneuille, France
Location: France > Franche-Comte > Doubs > Geneuille
Price Range: $119 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau de la Dame Blanche 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Chateau de la Dame Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay