We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
FindHotel
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (344)
360
Panoramas (6)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 10/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Meliton Hotel
Updated 10/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Theologos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Very close to the Valley of Butterflies, the ancient city of Kameiros and a short drive from “Diagoras” Airport of Rhodes, Meliton Hotel is located in Theologos (or“Tholos”), combining the tourism of the area with the tranquillity, the nature and the breeze of the west coast. Since 1989, this family run hotel with affection provides their guests with comfort and genuine Greek hospitality. The hotel is perfect for relaxing holidays and that is why it attracts many repeated customers. The 3 building complex hotel features Standard and Superior rooms, divided in the “Main Building”, the “Side Building” and the “Bungalows”. All rooms are elegantly furnished, in order to provide an accommodation as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Billiards
Darts
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Massage chair
Currency exchange
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek
495Reviews139Q+A85Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 213
  • 138
  • 78
  • 32
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lisa C wrote a review Jan 13
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom7 contributions7 helpful votes
Another fantastic trip to the Meliton in October. We went away to celebrate my daughters birthday on 14th and can safely say it will be one she will remember for a long time. T I book with this hotel directly myself each time we visit Rhodes. I started the process for this one with less than 6 weeks to the holiday. I informed the Hotel of our dates and they gladly gave the information, even putting in little extras for my daughter birthday. They were brilliant from start to finish, even when e had some last minute questions. We booked 2 superior rooms which were located on the ground floor. Both rooms were just what we required for our party of five. Dimitris and Katerina are always so friendly and helpful and make you feel like part of the family. They gave my daughter some birthday champagne and asked the chef to bake her a cake, which was the best cake i've tasted in a long time. It was so special and she loved it. The food selection has been mentioned a lot reviews, I didn't have any issues with the food or times of service as I do like to take the family to explore the island. The food is a selection which includes a greek option, pasta and chips etc which you serve yourself what you like. The times of this are given to you upon arrival which I find useful to keep as a guide. The bar staff Mike and Mike are super friendly and you can have a nice laugh and joke with them. Sadrine and Danea the reception staff are so freindly and helpful. I managed to accidently break shower head one evening and Sadrine got this fixed for me whilst I was have Dinner. Sasdrine also decorated a table on my daughter birthday and took photos for us as her dad could not be with us due to work commitment. We phoned him so he could be part of it and Sadrine kindly offered to take some photo and sent them to me so we could print them off. Danea helped me to sort laundry out (is charged as extra). The bag was taken and then given back when all finished. I enjoyed the greek night and it's nice to get involved with it. All in all another fantastic trip at our home away from home. I am looking forwards to our next one in July.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose superior rooms
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Meliton Hotel, General Manager at Meliton Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear "Lisa C", we are so thankful for your wonderful review, excellent rating & preference during this very special occasion of your family. Your praising of our attentive staff is much appreciated - especially for the staff & family members you mention with their names, please rest assured that i will pass on your fantastic comments one by one. Your lovely feedback is the best reward for us to know that - once again - we enhanced your stay and made you feel the real sense of greek hospitality - extremely pleased that we met your holiday needs, & contributed to an amazing, well-deserved vacation. Eagerly expecting your return this July - your next holidays here with us are just a couple of weeks away! Kind regards, Eirini Kolovou | Hotel Manager
Read more
Val J wrote a review Oct 2021
15 contributions35 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This hotel is perfect. We arrived late at night and were checked in by Sandrine who is very helpful. We were shown to our room (15) by Mike who is also bar manager & is such a lovely friendly man. He urged us to drop our bags & head to the bar for a drink, which we did, and we were sad to see we had missed the themed “Greek night” entertainment. The food is lovely, as per a small, family run hotel it’s a small selection but there is always something for everyone and the small choice means no large queues.. The fresh salads every day are the best. The staff are helpful & assist with every enquiry. There is a minibus to the beach everyday but it’s only a 15 minute walk otherwise. There’s entertainment for 3 nights, Friday is Greek night, Sunday is film night & Tuesday is Karaoke.. It seems the hotel is 100% All Inclusive as no wristbands given out on reception, and that’s great, the bar had restrictions but that means that no one gets stupidly drunk, the spirits are only served from 1600 but wine, beer and soft drinks are served from mid morning. At 1630 to 1730 each day coffee & cookies are served, which is a lovely touch. Drinks finish at 2230 each night but the night we arrived close to that, lovely Mike kept the bar open a little longer, maybe I looked as if I needed it! This is definitely an adults-oriented hotel, as there is little to interest children but they are not forbidden. But the atmosphere of the hotel is chilled and fun for adults. Already rebooked for Sept 2022
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Meliton Hotel, General Manager at Meliton Hotel
Responded Oct 4, 2021
Dear "Val J", we thank you for your top 5/5 rating and excellent review, following your recent autumn holiday, here with us. On behalf of the entire team, we are grateful for your nice comments about how welcoming and helpful service your received. Especially thankful for highlighting that we stick to the policy - health & safety come first. So pleased that you enjoyed your meals, entertainment nights and all those points that contributed to a wonderful, relaxing, well-deserved holiday, fitted to your needs. We are eagerly expecting your return, next September. Kind regards, Eirini Kolovou Hotel Manager
Read more
Marek D wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
It was wonderful. It was my son's first vacation, he felt like a king. Tasty food, very nice service. We recommend it for families with children. We thank the hotel staff, bartenders, waiters, chefs, receptionist for everything💖🇬🇷
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Meliton Hotel, General Manager at Meliton Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear "Marek D", we can't thank you enough for your lovely review & top rating! So grateful for your recommendation - we know how special our guest's holidays are and we take great pride, when reading that we have contributed to an amazing vacation for you & your family! Have a Happy New Year! In the hopes we will accommodate you again in the near future, Kind regards, Eirini Kolovou | Hotel Manager
Read more
Gen Hanks wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Second time visiting the hotel Meliton for our annual Greek holiday; absolutely incredible staff who never fail to put a smile on your face all day, every day. From day one, everyone immediately welcomes you into their own hotel family, making each day more enjoyable than the last. We spent this year's holiday here for my friends 22nd birthday - complete with a traditional Honey and Vanilla birthday cake made by the evening chef, and a lovely bottle of champagne from owners Dimitri and Katerina, I think it's safe to say it was a birthday she'll have a hard time forgetting. On the practical side, I really can't recommend this hotel enough for first time visitors of Rhodes. It's very close to your regular tourist stops; 10min walk to Theologos beach, and a 5 min walk to the closest bus stop into Rhodes town. I can guarantee the post-holiday depression will creep up on you before you even get to the airport home; that's how much of an impact the staff had on me. Until next year, Meliton ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Meliton Hotel, General Manager at Meliton Hotel
Responded Oct 22, 2021
Dear "Gen Hanks", thank you so much for your amazing review, excellent rating & preference during this very special occasion of your family. Your lovely comments & your praising of our attentive staff are much appreciated: the best reward for us to know that - once again - we enhanced your stay and made you feel the real sense of greek hospitality. We are so proud that we met your holidays needs & contributed to an amazing, well-deserved vacation. So thankful, as well, for your heartfelt recommendation to future clients. Eagerly expecting your return! Kind regards, Eirini Kolovou Hotel Manager
Read more
Nattyyan wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
To say we were disappointed is an understatement, booked as a family of 4, ive travelled alot and always go 3 star but this is deffo a 2 little to no entertainment, cocktails (i used the word cocktail very loosely) more like flavoured water!! Hotel is very out the way of everything, tried to make myself an ice coffee to be told abruptly No (they want you to buy from shop) nothing like peach snaps or malibu, i booked last minute and should have definitely done more research, i definitely say this hotel aims for the older generation, we met people younger than us who also shared our views, went out to eat most nights as food is little to no variation with little choice, normally stay in pefkos but thought we would have a change i wont be making that mistake again, ive got to say tho the older gentleman behind the bar was lovely and both the reception girls, just very poor for a 3 star
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Meliton Hotel, General Manager at Meliton Hotel
Responded Oct 21, 2021
Dear "Nattyyan", we were concerned to read your review & the excess of your disappointment, as completely nothing was to your liking, except from specific members of our staff, which you found friendly. Please allow me to comment on the points you raised: * All Inclusive information is very clearly communicated on our official webpage & to all travel makers we collaborate, including the ones you booked through: meals & beverages operating hours, which refreshments are included, if they are local or branded, all extras upon request. All of our meals are freshly prepared and we supply everything that is expected from a Hotel of our category. We do appreciate, though, that everyone has different tastes, therefore we are sorry for your dissatisfaction. * About the entertainment, we do respect guests that want entertainment as much as guests that would rather prefer quieter holidays. For instance: loud music is not possible to be all around the property throughout the day - clients who are enjoying the Relax pool, deliberately want to be away from the music of the snack bar. This is why our entertainment goes up late until 01:00 max. and this is why is not on daily basis, but 3 times during the week, nor animation team on duty. * About the location, we wish you had been better informed about the exact location, which for the majority of our guests is an asset. Our Hotel provides relaxation, serene & cozy atmosphere, exactly because it is not on the main street. Mini bus makes free transfers to local beach and many clients use it as a lift to main road. Local bus service operates at the door of the Hotel daily and not only from the bus station 700 m. away. Taxi call service is available any time from our 24/7 reception desk. Excursions, bike & car rental are also available any time with free pick up and drop off. Perhaps you holiday needs were different and this is how we can explain your unfair classify of our Hotel as lower. Obviously, a more central Hotel would better fit your holiday needs – and vacation needs are subjective and certainly not age oriented. Even though it is unlikely to host you again, we thank you for your visit & wish you all the best to your future travels. Kind regards, Eirini Kolovou Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$54 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
meliton hotel tholos, meliton hotel rhodes
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesTheologos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Meliton Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Meliton Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Farma of Rhodes Petting Zoo (1.9 miles), Valley of the Butterflies (3.3 miles), and Monastery of Kalopetra (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Meliton Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Meliton Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Meliton Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Meliton Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meliton Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mariposa Restaurant, Drosia, and Billy's Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meliton Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Meliton Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Meliton Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Meliton Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Meliton Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Ancient Kamiros (6.3 miles), Filerimos Monastery (6.9 miles), and Campochiaro (6.9 miles).
Is Meliton Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.