We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

JA Hatta Fort Hotel

Save
Share
Hatta Oman Road Hatta Roundabout, Hatta 9277 United Arab Emirates
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$266
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1476)
Room & Suite (252)
Pool & Beach (112)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from JA Hatta Fort Hotel
Updated 09/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Whether you are after an adventurous city break or simply prefer a few days of complete rest and relaxation, the beautiful Hatta Fort Hotel is the perfect choice for an unforgettable mountain getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Archery
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Electric vehicle charging station
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Game room
Mini golf
Tennis court
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Filipino, Hindi
1981Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,220
  • 548
  • 123
  • 51
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MarkyBowx wrote a review Oct 12
Edfu, Egypt18 contributions59 helpful votes
Excellent hotel and service. We booked half board and the evening meal was exceptional without fail. We booked five nights and I’m honesty unless you are doing some events or outdoor pursuits two nights is adequate to rest and unwind from Dubai
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: In the week it is really quiet … depends if you want complete peace and the hotel to yourself,...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Deborah Thomson, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear MarkyBowx Thank you for choosing to stay at JA Hatta Fort Hotel and for giving us a five-star rating. For sure, this helps encourage other travellers to come and stay with us. Warm reagrds, Deborah
Read more
Michael I wrote a review Oct 10
1 contribution
WOW! What an experience. Amazing people, amazing breakaway! Would recommend this Resort to anyone out there. Hats off to Deborah and her team making us feel so welcome. Resort offers so much for families and kids. Excellent!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Deborah Thomson, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
michaeliT669AO, What a great review! We can’t thank you enough for sharing your impressions with the Tripadvisor community. It was our absolute pleasure to have the opportunity of taking care of your family during your recent stay with us. We hope we managed to help you create some fun memories for you all. We very much hope you will visit us again. Warm regards, Deborah
Read more
Forida wrote a review Oct 6
United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
I booked through expedia for me and my family. Expedia made an error and booked us as bed and breakfast while I booked and paid for half board. Upon arrival the receptionist informed me of this and I was very upset especially after a long journey. I told him the situation and even showed my confirmation email stating half board but they were not budging from the b&b. I then said I want to speak to the manager. He took a picture of my confirmation email to forward to the manager and got the manager to call me when he can. When the manager called I had to re explain the situation but it seemed as though he did not believe me even after showing the confirmation email, was quite rude over the phone and did not seem like he wanted to listen and just told me to pay for the half board and get the refund from expedia after. Why on earth should I pay extra for what I have already paid for? Honestly ruined our moods the 2 nights we stayed. As a hotel they should trust their customers. Ended up having to buy the half board meals for my brothers rooms and have complained to expedia for their reckless error. The hotel just cares about your money. Will not be visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Deborah Thomson, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mrsfoks, Firstly, I apologise for any upset caused, and it was never the hotel's intention that you should leave feeling disappointed in any way. I have looked into this matter with my Management team and understand that you had booked two rooms. One double occupancy on a half-board package and the other room single occupancy also on a half-board, which is the confirmation you kindly shared with us. However, one booking was changed in the system, and it became double occupancy on a bed and breakfast basis; this is where the confusion came. I believe our Front Office Manager did explain that we could reimburse the cost of the dinner for two people as soon Expedia shared with us the updated booking confirmation and that we can even do this after you leave. So we still can reimburse you, but we haven't received any further communication. Please accept my sincere apologies, and we will work to make sure we have better communication with our partners. Warm regards, Deborah
Read more
Russell Cash wrote a review Oct 6
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates3 contributions1 helpful vote
Awesome!Nothing to complain about at all-great service,food,staff and environment and it is dog friendly!Highly recommended for a weekend get away! The rooms are exceptional and provide wonderful ambience with the mountains as a backdrop!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Deborah Thomson, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
507russellc Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. We are delighted you got to share the Hatta Mountain energy with your dog. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again very soon. Warm regards, Deborah
Read more
thomas wrote a review Oct 1
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
We stayed in the 3 bed villa with visiting family and enjoyed every moment. Staff were attentive and friendly and the overall quality of service was great! We also really enjoyed the high quality breakfasts at Jeem restaurant where staff went out of their way to keep us happy and well fed. The hotel is beautifully situated and well maintained. We loved taking part in the activities (mostly mountain biking) in the surrounding areas. The kids loved the pool, minigolf and “zoo” area. We’ll definitely be back - hopefully very soon!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Deborah Thomson, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Relax06665756134 What a great review! We can’t thank you enough for sharing your impressions with the Tripadvisor community. As a family-driven resort, we love to hear when families have enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warmest regards, Deborah
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$130 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hatta fort dubai, hotel hatta fort, hatta fort hotel
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of DubaiHatta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
53
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about JA Hatta Fort Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to JA Hatta Fort Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Hatta Water Dam (2.7 miles), Hatta Heritage Village (1.9 miles), and Hatta Hill Park (1.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at JA Hatta Fort Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at JA Hatta Fort Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at JA Hatta Fort Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at JA Hatta Fort Hotel?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to JA Hatta Fort Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Gazebo, Alhajarain Restaurant, and Afghan Bukhari Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at JA Hatta Fort Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does JA Hatta Fort Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, JA Hatta Fort Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at JA Hatta Fort Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does JA Hatta Fort Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at JA Hatta Fort Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Arabic, and Filipino.