We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Swiss Moraira

Traveler (236)
Dining (37)
Pool & Beach (30)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Swiss Moraira is located in a real paradise on the Costa Blanca offering to visitors extensive green areas, eight kilometres of coastline with three magnificent beaches of sand, which alternate with attractive and tiny rocky coves, a wide range of gastronomic varieties, popular festivals and a tour accross the streets with small craft shops and street markets. The Hotel Swiss has the merit and the challenge of being a hotel unique in its class being different to others along the Mediterranean. We can say that Moraira is the fishing port of Teulada, located on the coastline of Alicante. That is the place where this intimate hotel with rustic style stands, surrounded by nature and where you will enjoy quietness and an exquisite service taking care of every last detail to make your stay unforgettable. The hotel has 36 rooms, every one with a different touch and most of them with views to our exotic swimming-pool with a Chill-Lounge area.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
HOTEL CLASS
583Reviews
258Photos
9Q+A
52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 329
  • 153
  • 55
  • 29
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel looks nice in and outside. The place is full of little spots to sit and chat quietly with others. Rooms are pretty good, and the balcony makes it nice to sit. The room is dark. One big issue is that the room cleaners spray a perfume into the room. It’s extremely
Read more
Response from Hotel_Swiss_Moraira, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Swiss Moraira
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Dutch-Mickey, thank you for your stay with us... and thanks for writing us on tripadvisor. We will take note of your comments to be able to improve our hotel. I hope you come back to see our improvements. Kind regards,
Read more
The Hotel is lovely but the Restaurant wasn't open which meant a 40 minute walk into town and taxi back as its all up hill, the breakfast was terrible, cold and very uninviting and the staff including the lady manager or owner (not sure) wasn't very friendly or responsive to our
Read more
Response from Hotel_Swiss_Moraira, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Swiss Moraira
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Lindae, I am very sorry about your experience at our hotel. Is the first time that someone says that our breakfast is terrible. In our web we say: The restaurant will be close all the mondays from the 01/01/2019 until the 15/04/2019 http://www.swisshotelmoraira.com/newweb/en/restaurant/ Kind regards,
Read more
Beautiful hotel with stunning grounds and lovely rooms. Runs like clockwork. Gorgeous breakfast with lots of choice. I would DEFINATELY recommend. The only negative would be that it’s around a 30 minute walk into Moraira centre and quite a lot of the walk doesn’t have a
Read more
Response from Hotel_Swiss_Moraira, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Swiss Moraira
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Katiemees thank you very much for your kind words. Thank you also for your stay with us... we will hope to see you again very soon. Take care! Warm regards,
Read more
Once you get used to the dull and dark corridor and bedrooms this is a delightful hotel although we were disappointed at the really minuscule portions on the €35 menu. It stopped us eating in a second time however we have never encountered such delightful staff. The breakfast
Read more
Response from Hotel_Swiss_Moraira, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Swiss Moraira
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Flub, thank you for your stay with us. I will see what happened with you portions at the restaurant, because normally the portions are big enough. We are sorry and we will try not to happen again. Kind regards,
Read more
We stayed at the Swiss as we were viewing local villas, it's very nice, very quite and the staff are super friendly/polite. Rooms are of an average size but clean and comfortable. Gardens are lovely, pool looks very nice. Only word of warning is if you want to pop into Moraira
Read more
Response from Hotel_Swiss_Moraira, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Swiss Moraira
Responded 3 days ago
Dear PrinceyNaz, thank you very much for your kind words, it make us encouraged to continue working and to make your stay perfect. I will tell to all the staff about your words, they will be happy to hear it. We will be happy to see you again very soon. Take care of you.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerDining Pool & BeachRoom & SuiteFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Our room on right hand side
.
HABITACION
BAÑO
JACUZZI EN HABITACIÓN
PreviousNext
123456
Hi, are there any shops nearby where I will be able to buy milk, water etc. Thanks
No, stock up What you need before arrival, no hosptality tray in the room or fridge. Not within walking distance of the shops. Their own restaurant is fantastic , breakfast superb. Ca Pepe restaurant about 600m
1 vote
Show all answers
What is included in the breakfast? Is it a buffet style breakfast with plenty of choice? Thanks
We stayed last year, it’s a great little hotel in Moraira, has below, but the hotel was changing extra for a hot breakfast. Best email the hotel to get the correct information, just something to think about. Best get a upstairs room and on the left side if possible.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes sir! we will be pleased to receive you!
0 votes
Show all answers
Is it suitable for children
Its a quiet hotel with a relaxing atmosphere, they do welcome families but I would say it feels more like a place for a relaxing adult get away. The pool is quite large and our children (13 & 16) enjoyed it, we mixed it up with trips to the town and beach for them, which isn't to far away.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do they take American Express
No, Amex does not work. At least Visa & Mastercard works, but the others I'm not sure about.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Our room on the ground floor was great - don’t know about any others"
"for kids choose pool side - 103 is a good room opening onto the pool with a door from outside too."
"Ask for a ground floor room opening onto a personal veranda and the pool deck."
"Rooms on level 1 have access to the pool area whereas rooms on level 2 have an outside patio area overlooking the pool areas."
"Your best bet, don't stay there."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
$158 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaMoraira
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing