We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Interchange 7A to Anilio Egnatia Odos Motorway, Metsovo 442 00 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$161
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$161
Vio.com
$158
Algotels$191
eDreams$161
ZenHotels.com$173
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (841)
Room & Suite (236)
Dining (90)

About

#7 of 16 hotels in Metsovo
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.5
GreenLeaders Gold level
Four Season & Five Star Experiences Nestled in an imposing mountain peak overlooking the charming town of Metsovo, the Grand Forest Metsovo is the supreme getaway. Located on the foothills of the virgin Pindus National Park, in the heart of a dense black pine forest, it offers spectacular panoramic views. Warm spaces to dream and relax with exceptional design inspired by the surrounding nature. Our rooms and suites offer graceful furnishings, astonishing natural views to the forest and sumptuous amenities. Our people are dedicated to delivering impeccable service. Location The Grand Forest Resort is located in the outskirts of Metsovo, 7 minutes from Egnatia Highway via the interchange 7A. A 15-minute scenic route leads to the picturesque Metsovo central square. It is located: 13km/20min from Anilio Ski Resort, 50km/40min from Ioannina Airport, 231km/2hrs20min from Thessaloniki International Airport, 111km/1hr from Igoumenitsa Port, 413km/5hrs from Athens (GR), 357km/4hrs30mins from Tirana (AL), 516km/6hrs30mins from Sofia (BG). Gastronomy At the commodious 'Metsovo 1350m.' the menu is carefully designed to reflect the region's great gastronomical tradition and is based on fresh, local ingredients with a modern yet modest flair. SPA In the world of 'Fontus', the Roman God of springs, wellness is generously offered in an elegant environment, inspired by the need for relaxation and revitalization. The treatments are based on the affluent aromas and herbs from the prosperous Greek lands, with uttermost respect to nature, and with a tactile sense of local culture.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Green
Languages Spoken
Greek
768Reviews13Q+A53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 532
  • 119
  • 48
  • 23
  • 47
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Natasa K wrote a review Nov 2022
7 contributions3 helpful votes
We have come from Athens to Grevena and they told us to go to the hotel which is one of the best. We decided to go unfortunately one day with very bad weather and a dangerous road until we reached the point. After we arrived and had become a mess from the bad weather we went inside to have a coffee. The girl at the front desk told us that we can't sit down because we don't stay in the hangout. It's not the employee's fault but due to bad weather she had to let us sit down.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Grand Forest Metsovo, Άλλο at Grand Forest Metsovo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 712natasak, As we care to ensure the privacy and tranquility of our guests, the hotel facilities operate exclusively for guests of the hotel suites. Access to any of the facilities/areas of the hotel for external guests is not possible. If you would like to take a tour of the hotel, please contact us for an appointment. Thank you very much for your respect and understanding towards the hotel's policy and guests' experience. We are very sorry for your dissatisfaction and that we could not serve you as a cafe, however our position as a hotel is difficult. We hope to have the opportunity to have you with us in the future! Yours sincerely, The Grand Forest Metsovo Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AsterixThessaloniki wrote a review Nov 2022
Thessaloniki, Greece521 contributions281 helpful votes
+1
The second time beeing there for a weekend conference. Everything is extraordinary: The very modern rooms with splendid view to the city of Metsovo and to the mountains , breakfast and restaurant (for dinner) excellent and appropriate for a 5* hotel. The staff is very polite and professional The hotel is suitable for holidays in the mountain and forest, however is a little far from the town of Metsovo (about 15' by car). The nearest village is Anilio (5' by car), with more than 4 traditionel taverns, mini-market etc). You may also visit Anthohori with the old mill and the beautiful waterfalls inside the village.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Grand Forest Metsovo, Άλλο at Grand Forest Metsovo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guests, Thank you very much for your kind comment! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the facilities and services that we offer.We look forward to welcoming you again soon for another pleasurable experience! Sincerely, The Grand Forest Metsovo Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Silvia L wrote a review Sep 2022
Haskovo, Bulgaria110 contributions77 helpful votes
We stayed only for one night on our way to Lefkada and we enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Fast check in, very professional and friendly staff, spacious room, outstanding breakfast. Our dinner in the restaurant was tasty , high quality food. The hotel is nice decorated and the view of the surroundings is breathtaking. Highly recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Grand Forest Metsovo, Άλλο at Grand Forest Metsovo
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Ms. Silvia, Thank you very much for your kind comment! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the facilities and services that we offer.We look forward to welcoming you again soon for another pleasurable experience! Sincerely, The Grand Forest Metsovo Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deddie C wrote a review Mar 2022
56 contributions22 helpful votes
We arrived quite late by the poor maintenance rood to the unic view at the hotel. Very nice lobby and friendly staff a warm fire welcomed us including the calming sent of burning wood. We where escorted to our room (basic one) and had to use 3!!! Lifts. Dinning room is big with very uncomfortable chairs, with a holle at the back rest. Breakfast was outstanding good with many local goodies and a great choice ( it was served by a superb friendly team as we where the only gusts.....having breakfast) About the room, big spacious good comfortable bed. Regarding The style and bathroom could/should be upgraded, as the sower hair dryer and taps and layout. More upraddes needed as it was quite enojing: No electricity socket for computer / phone near the bed. Very poor Internet reception in the room, not excepteble in 2022! Unfortunately we had no time for spa and pool.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Grand Forest Metsovo, Άλλο at Grand Forest Metsovo
Responded Apr 10, 2022
Dear Deddie C, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We do appreciate your feedback and we will continue striving to improve our facilities and services for all our guests' greter comfort and life-enhacing experiences. Warmest regards, The Grand Forest Metsovo Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kat_theod wrote a review Dec 2021
Athens, Greece51 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Christmas at Grand Forest Metsovo. It was definitely an experience. The hotel is located around 15 min with car from Metsovo village ,which is extremely picturesque. In particular, it lies on the slopes of the Pindus Mountain range. There you will be surrounded with snow-capped mountain peaks and wonderful trees. From the moment we arrived the staff treated us well. The lobby architecture was minimal but, tasteful with an impressive fireplace. The same pattern is followed by the room decoration. It was spacy and extra modern, with wooden floors, that made it cozy and stylish bathroom that included bathtub and shower. The bed was very comfortable and the heating was exceptional, especially with the outside temperature which was below zero. We booked the Suite with Mountain View and the views were breathtaking. Waking up with the balcony full covered with snow as well as everything around it, is an unforgettable experience. The indoor pool is not to be missed, warm with snow outside, this alone, could make the hotel a destination. Last, but not the least, the buffet breakfast is excellent with many options, quality and local tastes - special mention to the variety of drinks that offered ,some of which were fresh squeezed juices and to the magnificent view from the eating place- . In addition, there are some à la carte options too. We also visited the restaurant 1350m and everything was very tasty, yet a little bit expensive. Some improvements would be Netflix providing or some relevant streaming service, accessibility at the entrance for people with disabilities and luggage and updating the online menu of the restaurant, cause it differs enough from the menu that exists there. Overall, we would be glad to visit this hotel again to the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Grand Forest Metsovo, Άλλο at Grand Forest Metsovo
Responded Feb 22, 2022
Dear kat_theod, Thank you for your feedback and wonderful comments. Looking forward to your next visit! Best Regards, The Grand Forest Metsovo Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wlaura wrote a review Sep 2021
Bucharest, Romania404 contributions335 helpful votes
We stayed a couple of nights in the hotel. Isolated on a mountain oposite Metsovo, the road is difficult and even dangerous at night. We reserved a "suite with garden view". We got a room on an underground very dark corridor. The "garden" was just the grass on the mountain. Not only that there is no garden but there are some spaces outside that look like slams. There are no windows in the room but just a door oppening to a sort of terrase , but there are no delimitations so from one room you can reach all the rooms from the same building, everything is open and there is no privacy. Walls are very thin and there is no acustic isolation so is hard to say that you enjoy a quiet location. The worst was the smell: they have a humidity problem in that specific building and there is a terrible smell all over. They try to anihilate it with odorizants and the result is horrible. Openning the door in order to have some fresh air was the single thing to do with any risk: some person or some animal could enter the room , not to speak about buterflies and mosquitos or lizzards... The lighting in room was very poor . Towels very worn, at 5 stars I was expecting much more! The pool: the water is cold as ice all year round so not possible to swim. Not to speak about the genial location: the view from the pool is the roof of the building infront... At the entrance of the hotel: 4 steps. Why not an inclined plane, in order to drag the luggage? There is no logical explain for this! The hotel is composed from a lot of separate buildings, there is only one main building with elevator, all the other buildings are far and is very difficult to reach them with luggage. The pos in the hotel: the restaurant with very good service and also the bar/lounge. There is a magnificent view from these public spaces. Beautiful design of public space.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Grand Forest Metsovo, Άλλο at Grand Forest Metsovo
Responded Feb 22, 2022
Dear Mrs. Laura, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us! Kindly note that room types vary according to their location in the hotel and the view that they have. Our rooms are scattered across 7 individual buildings, which are interconnected to the main building via closed corridors, in order to facilitate all year-round movement to and fro, despite weather adversities. We make sure all guests are informed about this arrangement. It is worth mentioning, that all levels are accessible via elevators and there also is a second entrance for guests with accessibility limitations. Moreover, not only is a luggage trolley available, but also we are happy to offer assistance to all our guests. Grand Forest Metsovo is set on the fringe of a black pine forest, on top of a private mountain. The landscape is comprised by native flora and fauna. The preservation of the original morphology of the natural space is of utmost importance and we consider it our duty. In terms of humidity, while it may be prevalent at times, due to the location and climate, it is not part of the suites and buildings. Because we are located at an altitude of 1350m, and considering that the pool is an outdoor non-heated facility, the temperature is affected by environmental conditions. We do care for our continuous improvement and hope to have you with us again for a life-enhancing experience. Sincerely, The Grand Forest Metsovo Team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Relax766590 wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions
Not a grand hotel I stayed for 2 nights in August, in 3 in a suite with mountain view. Sadly, it was a very disappointing stay. The entrance, bar and restaurant have amazing views as you go in, but the rooms are in dorms reached by long underground corridors with a big glass facing their terrace/gardens, which are laid in a line looking onto a barren path with no privacy whatsoever. My daughter's bed was not a bed but a sofa and a stool put together with a thin mattress on top (see picture). The plumbing was poor: when we emptied the bath, dirty water came through the shower/toilet floor. It was never fixed during the stay. The concierge had not visited the closest village, she admitted with no qualms as if it was worth nothing, and when I asked her for hiking trails around the area she sent me to Metsovo's newsagent to get a map. She had previously shown me private 'experiences' (hiking, canyoning, truffle hunting) which apparently can be organised by the hotel but the price range is 200-over1000euros per 1-2 people and they need to be booked days in advance. The restaurant service is good at dinner but poor in the am: I asked bread with my Greek salad and the waiter said 'guys I don't think I can do bread for you today'. The food at least is good. The outside pool is very cold and my daughter found chlorine tablets in it whilst she was swimming (see picture). The inside pool and spa facilities are unusable: you get only 30min free with your stay and it took me 30min just to book it on the phone. When we arrived there, we had not been booked in anyway. In any case, the place was deserted (probably because it's actually so hard to be allowed in). The lady was us unwelcoming in person as she had been online: she promptly told me all the things I could not use (jacuzzi, sauna because they need to be reserved separately and paid at 10 euros pp per 30min) and laid various other rules. My daughter (she's 12 but looks 14 and is a club swimmer) was allowed to come and sit by the pool but not to swim, as kids are only allowed between 10-12, and by separate appointment. The pool had floating dead flies. It was a less than relaxing experience. In essence, great Pindos views from bar, restaurant and outer pool but, although the hotel claims a connection to nature, it does nothing to help you explore the surrounding area and there's not much for you to do if you stay in either. Result, I could not wait to leave. I suggest the management should visit some real luxury mountain hotels in the Dolomites for some ideas.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Grand Forest Metsovo, Άλλο at Grand Forest Metsovo
Responded Feb 22, 2022
Dear Relax766590, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are terribly disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us! Kindly note that room types vary according to their location in the hotel and the view that they have. Our rooms are scattered across 7 individual buildings, which are interconnected to the main building via closed corridors, in order to facilitate all year-round movement to and fro, despite weather adversities. We make sure all guests are informed about this arrangement, as well as the fact that our suites are designed for double capacity, while extra guests are accommodated on a sofa bed. We apologize for the plumbing malfunction in your bathroom, however it is worth mentioning that we run intensive maintenance inspections on a daily basis, in order to ensure functionality and efficiency. Rest assured that it was an isolated incident. We are surprised to read your reports regarding the service you have received from the team, as we are unable to detect that there is such an attitude towards our guests. As far as wellness facilities are concerned, please consider that the pool is an outdoor non-heated facility, located at an altitude of 1350m, therefore the temperature is affected by environmental factors. The SPA operates as an adults area only, however we make a small exception for appointments between 10:00-12:00, so that our younger guests can also enjoy the indoor hydrotherapy tank. The hydrotherapy facilities are available for private use upon appointment, according to Covid-19 prevention protocols and official safety guidelines. We do care for our continuous improvement and hope to have you with us again for a life-enhancing experience. Sincerely, The Grand Forest Metsovo Team!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Avialbert wrote a review Jun 2021
60 contributions27 helpful votes
The hotel is situated on the mountain facing Metsovo. One hour drive from Meteora and Two and a half hour from Aristi Zagoria. So you can stay in the hotel and visit both. The hotel has wonderful view from its facilities. We had a suite with Mountain View. A spacious room with very comfortable bed. Breakfast is very rich and a great choice. Spend some hours in the afternoon in the outer pool.take into consideration that the drive at night to the hotel after leaving the highway is in complete darkness up the hill. We managed. Overall experience is excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Take a suite with mountain view.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Grand Forest Metsovo, Άλλο at Grand Forest Metsovo
Responded Feb 22, 2022
Dear Mr. Avialbert, Thank you very much for your kind comment! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the facilities and services that we offer.We hope that you will visit us again soon for another pleasurable experience! Sincerely, The Grand Forest Metsovo Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sol S wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I loved the hotel so much. The location is gorgeous, the room are perfect, the food and service are amazing. The only thing that really hurt my eyes to see is that small bird in the tiny cage at the lounge terrace. It seem so sad and lonely with no room to fly. I wish that this wonderful modern- wanna be hotel will take this review and do something with it and give this bird a better life- maybe set it free. it's very cruel to leave her alone whiteout another bird friend and without a big cage to fly. My colleagues and i felt so uncofeterblae seating next to the cage.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Grand Forest Metsovo, Άλλο at Grand Forest Metsovo
Responded Apr 10, 2022
Dear 209sols, Thank you for taking the time to write your valuable comments. Our little bird, Stavros, was a gift from a past guest, and was kept in the small cahe temporarily. The cage has been replaced. We hope to have the chance to have you with us again in the near future. Best regards, The Grand Forest Metsovo Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ioannis S wrote a review Oct 2020
Thessaloniki, Greece16 contributions16 helpful votes
We visited on early October. Everything was great. The room was very clean, cozy and luxurious. Great attention has be paid to the design to fit in with the surroundings. Astonishing was the view to the village. The food was local and of great quality. There were many choices available for breakfast and dinner and the prices for the a la carte restaurant were reasonable for the quality offered.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Reservations Grand Forest Metsovo, Άλλο at Grand Forest Metsovo
Responded Apr 10, 2022
Dear ioanniss481, We wish to thank you for your time and kind comments! Looking forward to the pleasure of your next visit! Warmest regards, The Grand Forest Metsovo Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$163 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceEpirusIoannina RegionMetsovo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND FOREST METSOVO $145 ($̶1̶5̶7̶) - Prices & Hotel Reviews - Greece

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Forest Metsovo
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Forest Metsovo?
Nearby attractions include Folk Art Museum Tossizza Mansion (1.3 miles), Averoff Gallery of Modern Art (1.3 miles), and Metsovo Central Square (1.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Forest Metsovo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Forest Metsovo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Forest Metsovo?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Forest Metsovo?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Forest Metsovo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverna Aspasia, Ta Tria Platania, and To Archontiko(view of pindos).
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Forest Metsovo?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Forest Metsovo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Forest Metsovo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Grand Forest Metsovo have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Grand Forest Metsovo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.