We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Marazion Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marazion Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 264: English reviews
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We called in for a light lunch while staying nearby with family for the Christmas/new year break. We visit the village regularly but have never been into this hotel restaurant. We were not disappointed. Although fairly busy we were found a table and menu's given for four of us. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Service was really impressive as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malvern2016
TheMarazionHotel, Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Malvern, Thank you for your kind review, we're really pleased you all enjoyed your meal. We will pass on your feedback to our team & look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Frank & Sarah Hotel Managers

Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were beautiful/cosey and warm. A great nights sleep aided by very comfortable beds. Staff welcoming and friendly - food and drink spot on!. Hotel is quaint but also modern following extensive refurshment which is very in line with its character. Thank you Michele

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lockym
TheMarazionHotel, Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lockym, We're really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your meal with us, thank you for your review. We are in the process of refurbishing all our rooms, it great to hear such positive feedback. We've almost finished and can't wait to see it. We will pass on your lovely comments to our staff and chefs and hopefully...

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2016

Arriving in the wet had warm greeting. Excellent coffee and extensive selection of delicious home made cakes. All staff seemed very friendly. Info & games colouring sheet for the children. Pleasant decor

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan J
TheMarazionHotel, Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jan We are pleased you enjoyed your visit to our Coffee Lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Frank & Sarah Hotel Managers

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 7, 2016

love this hotel and area. would recommend . only downside room 6 is over the kitchen and the extractor fan is noisy but, the room is very nice . breakfasy is plentifull. staff are helpfull and friendly. would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gareth D
TheMarazionHotel, Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gareth Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is much appreciated and we are now working hard on our refurbishments this winter and have plans in place to insulate and reduce the kitchen fan noise. Kind regards Frank & Sarah Hotel Managers

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Nice cream tea after trip to at Michael's mount. Friendly staff and pleasant surroundings. Lots of other good value good on menu. Soups looked good as did the enormous cakes. Would recommend for any individuals or groups.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank malcolm c
TheMarazionHotel, Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Malcolm, Thank you for your very kind review. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We will pass on your lovely feedback to our team & hope you'll be back to visit us again soon and maybe try one of our homemade cakes. Kind regards Frank & Sarah Hotel Managers

Reviewed October 12, 2016

Wen we drew up the building was so disappointing that we drove on to try to find somewhere else to stay The room a twin single was dreadful very tired looking there seemed to be what looked like mould round the sash window frame a moth eaten teddy bear on the bed a big slash down the replacement net curtain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
TheMarazionHotel, Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Trevor Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced. As the new managers we are working hard on fixing the issues you have experienced. This winter we are continuing our program of refurbishment and this will include repainting the front of the hotel and replacing all our front windows so the discoloration you...

Boscastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Lovely stay, comfortable room, superb food in the restaurant, very friendly and welcoming, great location, close to visiting St Michael's Mount, surprisingly quiet for a hotel, little disappointed with the sea view

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vanessa S
TheMarazionHotel, Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa, Thank you for your kind review. We will pass on your lovely feedback to the staff. We hope you'll be back to visit again soon. Kind regards Frank & Sarah Hotel Managers

Highbridge, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Wow a lush Sunday lunch !! Lovely food cooked really well, we had the lamb which was so tender. I was amazed we had roast pot, mashed pots, broccoli, peas, carrots, red cabbage &creamed leeks. The gravy was delicous . Puddings are homemade and well worth the £4.95 . served to us by the friendly Hayden. Can't wait to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia F
TheMarazionHotel, Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sonia, Thank you for your very kind review. We're really glad you enjoyed our Sunday roast. We will let the staff & chefs know how much you enjoyed your visit. Hopefully you'll be back to visit us again soon. Kind regards Frank & Sarah Hotel Managers

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We had a lovely, quiet room with a spacious ensuite shower room. The room was well-equipped and the bed very comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent and the staff helpful and friendly. All we could have wanted.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LeGrenouilleVert
TheMarazionHotel, Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LeGrenouilleVert, It's really great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We will pass on your lovely feedback to all of our team. Thank you for your very kind review & we hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. Kind regards Frank & Sarah Hotel Managers

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Visited last week whilst on a trip to Cornwall. Very friendly and attentive staff, together with a varied menu of sensibly priced food. Portions were more than adequate for the price paid. Evening meals are served from 6:00 pm, although drinks are available in the bar prior to this. Will definitely return in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeborahO504
TheMarazionHotel, Manager at Marazion Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, We're really pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We will pass on your kind feedback to our team & we hope you'll be back to visit us again very soon. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Kind regards Frank & Sarah Hotel Managers

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marazion
0.6 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
2.6 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
742 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
5.9 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
38 reviews
5.2 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Cutty Sark
Cutty Sark
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Contemporary, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a stay at our relaxing hotel located in the heart of the beautiful town of Marazion in Cornwall. We have rooms with views over St Michael's Mount and we are only one hundred metres from one of the safest and most fabulous beaches in Cornwall. We offer our guests an informal and relaxed atmosphere with a reputation for high-quality service, combined with excellent value for money. The Marazion Hotel has 11 en-suite rooms, restaurant, bar, coffee lounge, free guest parking and free Wi-Fi internet access. The 'Cutty Sark' is our fully licensed public bar serving local beers and wines. Our restaurant, specialising in local produce, serves lunch and dinner seven days a week. Our Coffee Lounge overlooks Marazion's Square and provides a great place to relax and watch the world go by whilst enjoying freshly prepared coffee and home made cakes or cream teas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marazion Hotel

Address: The Square, Marazion TR17 0AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Marazion
Price Range: $112 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marazion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Marazion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marazion Hotel Cornwall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Marazion Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Hong Kong, China

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Marazion Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Did not stay - only used the coffee shop”
 of 5 bubbles janjB9283XB, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 quiet but not a great sea view”
 of 5 bubbles 955vanessas, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view it is well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles deb13rees, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 was large with a good view of St. Michaels Mount.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyA526, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
“Room 14 was great”
 of 5 bubbles 521triciak, Aug 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay