We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Patcham Place

Save
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (45)
Overview
  • Excellent92%
  • Very good8%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“b b”(15 reviews)
“police station”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Private Balcony
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
73
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
73
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bpolice stationsuperior qualitybalcony viewrestaurants shopsattention to detailsherry decantercharming placecentre of towngreat mountaina true gembeautiful villageshort strollhelpful ownerlittle detailstasty breakfastloved our stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We had an amazing stay at Patcham. The pictures on the webpage is exactly how the rooms looked like. Its very clean, worth the money you pay for. Karel your service was outstanding. We arrived later then anticipated and he waited for us to check-in...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sugustinho
Response from Karelmeyer, Owner at Patcham PlaceResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for the kind words and recommendation. Regards Karel

Reviewed 6 days ago

Very convenient to explore this quaint little town. Friendly and efficient staff. Karl is a wonderful host and went out of his way to supply us with information on walks in the area. We will definitely return.

Thank Apvh
Response from Karelmeyer, Owner at Patcham PlaceResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for the review. We are looking forward to welcome you back at Patcham. Regards Karel

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay was excellent - Friendly and efficient service. Breakfast was extremely well presented and good - This B&B can be reccomended without reservation. Unfortunately we had very heavy rain during our stay which made our visit somewhat uncomfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guenther B
Response from Karelmeyer, Owner at Patcham PlaceResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. I hope you have better weather next time, so you can enjoy our beautiful village and surroundings Regards Karel

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Patcham Place self catering cottage was the most beautiful cozy place. Karl was a wonderful host and ready to help with whatever we needed. Saturday was cold, so he brought us some wood and we had a lovely fire while we stayed indoors and watched...More

Thank Charlotte M
Response from Karelmeyer, Owner at Patcham PlaceResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you. I hope the weather is better with your next visit. Regards Karel

Reviewed March 13, 2018

Absolutely wonderful. The place is beautiful, clean, friendly and walking distance from everything. We will DEFINITELY be back and will recommend it to anyone who's going. The staff are also very friendly and attentive. 100% satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank conangreenpersonal
Response from Karelmeyer, Owner at Patcham PlaceResponded March 14, 2018

Thank you very much for the review and recommendation. Regards Karel

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$96 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$96 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (45)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Evangeline L
July 28, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 452monica | Reviewed this property |
When we stayed there it was a gift from our son and daughter in law so we were not aware of the price. However, you should contact Patchm Place on their website and you will get answers to all your questions. The owners are... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We stayed in the self-catering room, which was lovely"
Read review
"Rooms with mountain view and balcony are fantastic"
Read review
"The rooms facing the Clarence Mountains"
Read review
"room two with the balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing