We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reia Taipa Beach Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
22 Taipa Point Road, Taipa 0420, New Zealand
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Reia Taipa Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We attended a family function held at the resort and booked as guests as well. Extremely impressed with the room and facilities. As it was raining and we tended to use the outside doors for access I requested a towel for the internal tiles and the housekeeping staff were more than obliging. The sea was warm and the pool was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynda P
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location, right on the beach. They have a restaurant on site and there's also a small bakery and a tavern in town. The staff was very friendly and helpful, got some good tips about stuff to do up (down?) there. The room didn't have air conditioning, just a ceiling fan. We were a bit worried that it would be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read conflicting views of this 'resort', we were pleasantly surprised. Great beachfront room (superior) which was perfect for our party of 3 adults. The room wasn't quite beachfront as a lightly used road passes between the motel and the beach. However, this wasn't noisy and in no way compromised the room's position. Well fitted kitchenette and ample towels/toiletries were... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidvstanton
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay at Taipa. The staff couldn't be more helpful. The one bedroom beachfront suite was fantastic. It was very well equipped and very comfortable. We believe that there are still some rooms to be upgraded and if they are all done to the same standard it will be superb. I thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank liliannz
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my third review of this establishment, we have stayed most years over January for the past 5 or 6 years. There is only one reason to keep coming back, and that is a great place to stay for a family of four (two boys 10 and 12). We stayed for seven nights in a one bedroom beachfront unit,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil M
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was suppose to be the highlight of our trip, splashing out and staying one night in a "resort". We had a seaview room which was presented to a very high standard. Lovely! What a great start, unfortunately that is where the "great" ended. It was a hot evening so we headed straight to the pool and spa area. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LozzaB8808
ReiaTaipa, General Manager at Reia Taipa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear LozzaB8808 Thanks for your feedback and our utmost apologies for not living up to our high expectations. This is extremely disappointing for us all. This should have been your highlight and we let you down. It would have been great if your feedback had come direct to us so that I could have rectified whilst you were here however... More 

whangarei
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unbelievable staff assistance,great product..loved the whole stay, beach so close and everything we needed for a great relaxing stay, Jackie and Amanda were so helpful and super friendly.. Fully recommended stay

Helpful?
Thank trevorg01
ReiaTaipa, General Manager at Reia Taipa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear trevorg01 Thanks so much for your wonderful comments and so pleased you enjoyed your relaxing stay. We certainly look forward to seeing you again soon. All the very best to you both for 2016 Jackie Thompson GM More 

Dargaville, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Totally recommend staying here had 2 nights lovely room, friendly staff, very clean and tidy, great place to stay when visiting the north . With the hot weather they could have fixed the fan in the bedroom would be my only gripe. Would stay again great for a family with the beach pool and tennis all close by

Helpful?
Thank Megan B
ReiaTaipa, General Manager at Reia Taipa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Megan B Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback it certainly is much appreciated. And yes totally agree that the fans are not the best and with the very unusually hot and sticky weather we have had over the Xmas/New Year Period we will be looking into a better solution moving forward. All the very best for 2016 Kind... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brand spanking renovated Taipa suite, staff that smile continuously and are happy in their work, awesome reception greeting, totally interested and engaged mgmt, good value for money food, much improved wine list and service.....we have local family but have stayed here for years and 2015/16 stay has been the best yet. FINALLY someone has got this place sorted, unique spot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank irwinmob
ReiaTaipa, General Manager at Reia Taipa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Irwinmob Fantastic to see you back again and thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Absolutely thrilled the investment in the property and our great wonderful team of staff have looked after you so well. We all certainly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you back again soon and all the absolute very best for 2016... More 

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very cold environment, in the corridor of the rooms terrible smell of food, the chef should change work, in the batrom no space to put toilettery, no air conditioning, restaurant tables extremely small, nano ice bucket for wine

Helpful?
Thank barozzim
ReiaTaipa, General Manager at Reia Taipa Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear barozzim Thanks for your feedback. It is disappointing that you did not bring up your concerns upon checking out as our usual feedback from guests is fantastic. In regards to the corridor unfortunately some guests choose to cook odiferous foods even though this is well highlighted in the compendium. Kind Regards Jackie Thompson GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taipa
10.5 mi away
Peppers Carrington Resort
3.8 mi away
The Old Oak Boutique Hotel
3.5 mi away
Acacia Lodge Motel
Acacia Lodge Motel
#4 of 5 in Mangonui
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Kingfish Lodge
Kingfish Lodge
#141 of 1,068 in North Island
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
3.0 mi away
By the Bay Beachfront Apartments
0.8 mi away
Doubtless Bay Villas
Doubtless Bay Villas
#1 of 3 in Cable Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
#