We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Boldern

Hotels.com$166*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Boldern
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Boldern
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean hotel with nice views. I had a short stay for business but would come back if ever there on vacation. Not really a business hotel but ok for the short visit I had. The shuttle bus was very convenient too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam L
HotelBoldern, Manager at Hotel Boldern, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience following your stay with us. It was great to hear that you had enjoyed your short business stay with us. We already look forward welcoming you back for your vacation. Best regards Thomas Grosjean Hotel Manager

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed February 14, 2017

High above the lake of Zurich (water of drinking quality). For some exercise walk down to the lake and back up again. It get's the blood pumping. Simple hotel rooms, nice service. Of course, the rear side of the hotel looks at the hillside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick B
HotelBoldern, Manager at Hotel Boldern, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for having chosen to stay with us and for your review. Glad to hear that you managed to get some exercise by going up and down to and from the lake. There are also walking trails in the forest, for those seeking a more flat exercise area. Thank you also for your comments in...

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

The view can be wonderful (rather difficult in winter) from this hotel placed on the hills and midst in the countryside. Modernish structure, good rooms (wifi only when close to the corridor...) and restaurant with limited but good food. Breakfast buffet, nice. Service comes with a smile :-).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles I
Management response:

Dear guest Many thanks for having taken the time to review us here on TripAdvisor. We were all happy to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us here in Boldern. We have certainly also taken note of your comment in regards to the WiFi signal and will look into it with our IT Team. We have just recently...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed September 13, 2016

I stay here for job. Sincerely it is not easy to reach and it's better to have a navigator or detailed instruction. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. The premium price of this hotel is the panorama. Not all the rooms can enjoy of it but from the hall the emotion is assured.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sasasino
Management response:

Dear guest Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our location, products and services. For your future reference, we do offer a complimentary shuttel service to and from Maennedorf train station. Thanks again for your stay and we certainly hope to...

Ammerbuch
Reviewed September 1, 2016

I stayed for a single night and enjoyed it. The location is wonderful with a view to the lake from my room. The room itself is not large but comfortable. The bathroom is large with a nice shower. Breakfast was fine although no hot breakfast was served. The location is very quiet so you can sleep with open windows. Free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mai3096
Management response:

Dear guest Thank you so much for having chosen to stay with us and for your valuable feedback provided through TripAdvisor. Despite your short stay with us I was happy to hear that you had enjoyed our property, the location and our facilities. We also look forward welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future. Best regards from...

Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Room is by far small with nothing you can expect for 188CHF. Breakfast service ending at 10:00, yet at 09:15 almost all buffet is empty. Dinner card offers no choice for an incredible price. Waiter was quite invisible. Definitely a place to avoid because the amazing panorama on lake cannot excuse all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent D
Management response:

Dear guest Thank you for your recent stay and for having taken the time to review us here on tripadvisor. While was nice to read that you enjoyed our location and specifically the views, I was disappointed to read that you disliked your stay with us. We do offer daily rotating 3-course lunch and 4-course dinner menus but we also...

Vlierden, The Netherlands
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Hotel is located on the hillside above the village of Mannedorf. it is mostly orientated to business users, and more dedicated to conferences. I had a room looking onto the lake and this was a spacious room (although it was a single) bathroom was nice and spotlessly clean. wifi is free but not that fast.I stayde for 4 nights and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterEijsbouts
Management response:

Dear guest Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Glad to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that I will look into your comment regarding the bed linen. For environmental reasons, our policy is to change the bed linen and bath towels after 3 nights, certainly not after 4 nights. Please accept...

Dubai
Reviewed June 7, 2016

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. The view over the lake is absolutely stunning. The hotel is nice and very clean. Staff is friendly. It is just 10 min away from town. If you want to stay out of Zurich in the countryside os Switzerland then this is a perfect place to stay. The menu in the restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alimuca
Management response:

Dear guest Thank you so much for your stay and for your great review. Nice to hear that you enjoyed our location and our stunning lake & mountain views. Our daily menus are all prepared with the use of fresh ingredient exclusively. For this reason our menu selection is somewhat more limited than the traditional a-la carte restaurant. Glad to...

Conegliano, Italy
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We spent a couple of days in this hotel and enjoyed the quite, peaceful site! After climbing a steep hillside, from the hotel you can enjoy a stunning view on the Zurich See. A pity our rooms were facing the hill side! The staff is very kind and helpful, the rooms are not very large and the furniture is quite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bobsardo
Foster City, California, USA
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We spent two nights at the Boldern, and enjoyed it very much. The staff was a very friendly and helpful. The rooms, though small, are adequate, and the view of the lake is lovely. The setting is very peaceful in the midst of a large meadow on top of a hill. There are pleasant walks behind the hotel, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet/George
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mannedorf
Hirschen am See
#1 of 1 in Obermeilen
73 reviews
Hotel Gasthof Metzg
#2 of 2 in Stafa
21 reviews
Hotel Wassberg
#1 of 1 in Forch
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Romantik Seehotel Sonne
#1 of 1 in Kusnacht
310 reviews
Seefeld
Lady's First Design Hotel
Lady's First Design Hotel
#16 of 139 in Zurich
568 reviews
Gasthof zur Sonne
#1 of 2 in Stafa
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Boldern

Address: Boldernstrasse 83, Mannedorf 8708, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Mannedorf
Price Range: $131 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boldern 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Boldern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Boldern staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hong Kong

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Boldern staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lake-view room”
MickB476, Feb 14, 2017 | Read review
“ask to have a room with panorama”
Sasasino, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“the view over Mannedorf and lake zurich is beautifull so take a room on the front (these have the odd numbers”
PeterEijsbouts, Jun 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with lake view, if there are any available. Follow the indication panels, the position on the Navigation System may be not very accurate. Take a walk on the Hills behind the hotel, if you have time, to relax and enjoy the view!”
bobsardo, Aug 19, 2014 | Read review
“When making reservation be sure to specify you want room with direct view of lake; it costs more, but is worth it.”
Janet/George, Aug 14, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotels.com
$166* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$166
Orbitz.com$166
TripAdvisor$166
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates