We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pineapple Bay Resort

Save
Share
Traveler (145)
Pool & Beach (26)
Room & Suite (26)
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good27%
  • Average2%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“boat ride”(8 reviews)
“lake victoria”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
39
16
2
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
16
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat ridespecies of birdslake victoriaamazing hospitalitylovely poolon arrivalperfect place to relaxhot watereach morningswimming poolcottagerelaxationlakeshoreaccommodationbonfireluxuryuganda
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The impressiveness of the setting is matched only by the ineptitude of the new management. There can be few more spectacular places in Uganda and the architecture, facilities and layout are all excellent, albeit with some signs that maintenance is slipping. However, from start to...More

Thank alfie_ph
Reviewed July 15, 2018

My first time on this island was four years ago. Coming back a second time in years was refreshing. This resort is under new management and the new owner has some great ideas for this place. The new family rooms have been furnished with a...More

Thank HoneyBee256
Reviewed April 29, 2018

This one the most beautiful and peaceful resort in kampala. it is in the middle of lake Victoria , right on the equator. With very beautiful cottages and amazing hospitality. We had a good time , staff are very friendly and food is good. Good...More

Thank AkhileshMalik
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Wanted to surprise my wife and take her somewhere "nice", some friend suggested pineapple bay, checked the pics online and didn't believe those pics are not edited! i know lake Victoria! the water can't be that clear! boy i was mistaken! we took the speed...More

Thank Nader B
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Lovely beach, but possibility of alligators in the area at that time precluded swimming, but they have a lovely pool. Staff all really nice and anxious to be helpful. I do recommend strongly the guided bird walk. Or . if not , take am afternoon...More

Thank debrichgil
View more reviews
About
Description
PINEAPPLE BAY RESORT Where: Bulago Island, Lake Victoria Access: Boat from Munyonyo or Entebbe (45 mins) Lounge on a Lamu bed, charter a fishing-boat or arm yourself with binoculars and roam over this ...More unspoiled island paradise. And then plunge into the dark blue pool, have a massage on the beach or go with the chef to the organic gardens and choose your own veggies for lunch. The Lakeside rooms are massive, replete with Wildplaces' renowned bedding and detail-driven finishes. Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
$180 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Uganda > Central Region > Bulago Island
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
7
Price range
$180 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Uganda > Central Region > Bulago Island
Photos
Traveler (145)
Pool & Beach (26)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (15)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
4 Penguins Hotel
22 reviews
11.97 miles away
J. Residence Motel
155 reviews
13.49 miles away
Thames Hotel
22 reviews
13.81 miles away
Imperial Botanical Beach Hotel
100 reviews
13.89 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all restaurants
Thai Garden
205 reviews
14.09 miles away
Cafe Javas
263 reviews
14.28 miles away
Faze 3
452 reviews
14.60 miles away
Anna's Corner
180 reviews
14.84 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
Ngamba Island Chimpanzee Sanctuary
187 reviews
5.34 miles away
Gorillas and Wildlife Safaris
247 reviews
13.70 miles away
Uganda Wildlife Conservation Education Centre
433 reviews
13.93 miles away
Lakeside Adventure Park
11 reviews
17.71 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Okedi A
October 2, 2017|
Answer
Response from joburger985 | Reviewed this property |
you would have to check with the lodge as it depends when you want to go, I would avoid summer months as it would be too hot.
0
Votes
olivia m
January 10, 2017|
Answer
Response from WildplacesAfrica | Property representative |
Thanks for contacting us! Kindly send us your email address so that our reservations team can revert accordingly. Regards,
0
Votes
JuliusK109
November 2, 2016|
Answer
Response from WildplacesAfrica | Property representative |
Julius, we will call you. Best regards!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"go for lake view, is just amazing to be on the lake"
Read review
"All the 4 cottages exactly on the beach,,."
Read review
"rooms by the lakeside are the best"
Read review
"Every chalet is directly on the lake, however 3 are closed due to rising water levels."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing