We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
9/3/2017 9/4/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Oakdene Forest Park

    St Leonards, St Leonards BH24 2RZ, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    9/3/2017 9/4/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St LeonardsSee available hotels in St Leonards
    Traveler (201)
    Room & Suite (51)
    Dining (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good37%
    • Average12%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible5%
    Travelers talk about
    “hot tub” (69 reviews)
    “crazy golf” (26 reviews)
    “swimming pool” (41 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness center
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    Offers from Oakdene Forest Park
    Special Price: Save an EXTRA £150
    St. Leonards Hotel
    677 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in St Leonards
     
    Travelodge Ringwood
    231 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in St Leonards
     
    Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
    438 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ferndown
     
    The Cumberland Hotel
    3,481 reviews
    #13 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (478)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 476 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Spotlessly clean throughout site Really pleased with our modern 3 bed caravan modern fitted glossy kitchen and lounge not fitted but sofas like you'd have at home Really warm too didn't loose heat at night like some caravans Small site (3 washers in laundrette) small...More

    Thank Jenny H
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Oakdene Forest ParkResponded 2 days ago

    Hi Jenny and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're delighted to read your fantastic feedback and we're pleased that you had a lovely holiday in one of our 3 bed caravans. It sounds like you made the most...More

    Property's Favorite Review
    Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

    Literally had the time of our lives...we are a family of four, my husband and I, our 4 year old boy and my daughter who is 1. Last year we stayed at shorefields and this year at oakdene. In the last 2 months we have...More

    2  Thank bekkilouisesmith
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Oakdene Forest ParkResponded July 11, 2017

    Wow! What incredible feedback, thank you! We're delighted that you had such a fantastic time here at Oakdene Forest Park and that you made some unforgettable memories. We're lucky to be in such a beautiful area, close to both the coast and the countryside, and...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Booked accomodation with a hot tub through hoseasons. Oakdene park reported the accomodation was no longer available just 5 days before i was due to go with no reason. I'd booked in jan so got back my 600 pound from hoseasons. At that time the...More

    Thank 1973julied
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Oakdene Forest ParkResponded 2 days ago

    Dear Julie, We sincerely apologise that the accommodation became unavailable due to reasons beyond our control. We immediately notified Hoseasons and offered them our other available units at the park as an alternative. We cannot comment on your conversations with Hoseasons but we are truly...More

    A TripAdvisor Member
    1
    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    The lodges are kept clean and tidy, the service is excellent and there is entertainment for all the family to enjoy. Would highly recommend to others and would visit again. The staff are very friendly and get you involved in the activites on site.

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Oakdene Forest ParkResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for such a fantastic review and we really appreciate your compliments. We're delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday in one of our lodges and hope you made some fantastic memories. We hope to welcome you back to Oakdene Forest Park again soon.

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We spent a week at the park early August having booked the week prior. Cannot fault the cleanliness; upkeep and facilities. Our caravan was a Select + and well equipped plus very clean. Entertainment was fine and there was always a table free. Swimming pool...More

    Thank AnneHumm
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays, Manager at Oakdene Forest ParkResponded 6 days ago

    May we first start by saying thank you for such wonderful comments. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your last minute holiday in one of our Select Plus Caravans and that you had everything you needed for a fantastic getaway. We really appreciate your feedback and...More

    St. Leonards Hotel
    677 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in St Leonards
     
    Travelodge Ringwood
    231 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in St Leonards
     
    Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
    438 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ferndown
     
    The Cumberland Hotel
    3,481 reviews
    #13 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 30
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • St Leonards
    • Also Known As
    • Oakdene Forest Park Hotel Ringwood
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (201)
    Room & Suite (51)
    Dining (11)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (142)
    Family and Play Areas (26)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Premier Inn Bournemouth/Ferndown Hotel
    438 reviews
    .68 miles away
     
    The Cumberland Hotel
    3,481 reviews
    6.58 miles away
     
    St. Leonards Hotel
    677 reviews
    1.33 miles away
     
    Travelodge Ringwood
    231 reviews
    1.10 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Karsberg's Fish & Chips ltd
    145 reviews
    .90 miles away
    Starbucks
    10 reviews
    .76 miles away
    Pandoras Bakery
    15 reviews
    .47 miles away
    Sainsbury's Cafe
    27 reviews
    .72 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Longham Lakes
    41 reviews
    1.98 miles away
    Parley Manor
    46 reviews
    2.83 miles away
    Ringwood Brewery
    497 reviews
    3.67 miles away
    The White Heather
    10 reviews
    1.65 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Beckjim
    August 14, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 10 answers
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays | Property representative |
    Hi there, As many have mentioned, we do have a restaurant at Oakdene. It's the Acorn Bar & Restaurant and can easily be found next to the Oak Showbar and the shop. You can view the various menus by visiting our website and... More
    0
    Votes
    Michlovestotravel
    July 13, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays | Property representative |
    Thanks for the question. We have entertainment on every evening that we're open, but there tends to be more kids activities on during peak season. There are daytime activities from 10.30am, an evening programme from 6.30pm... More
    0
    Votes
    Donna C
    May 10, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from ShorefieldHolidays | Property representative |
    Hi Donna and thanks for the question. Our Superior 2 lodges are all in the Rhododendron area of the park in a small cul-de-sac, not too far from the complex. Whilst towels are provided in our hot tub accommodation, we do... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "stay well clear"
    Read review
    "Willow Caravans were really Nice"
    Read review
    "The supersaver vans are really good value"
    Read review
    "Caravan park."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing