We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaklea Barns Guest House

Save
Share
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
  • Excellent97%
  • Very good0%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“garden room”(4 reviews)
“stayed here”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
56
0
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
0
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roombreakfast was amazingstayed hereensuite bathroomcooked breakfaston arrivallarge roomweekend breakyogurtsurrounding countrysidemandiweddingaccommodationsouthportcleanliness
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 59 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2018

Oaklea Barns is a beautiful place to stay. Idyllic location, so peaceful. Accommodation is excellent as is the care and attention we received from the owner Mandi. The breakfasts we were served were truly amazing, and choice available was incredible. Mandi really does make your...More

Thank susan642018
Reviewed May 31, 2018

I am originally from Maghull, Liverpool and I come home to visit family and friends as often as I can. On this occasion I came to watch the Champions League Final with old school friends. Unfortunately we came 2nd, but a fantastic weekend non-the-less. I...More

Thank Sarah B
Response from Mandie M, Owner at Oaklea Barns Guest HouseResponded June 1, 2018

Thank you for your review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you both again soon!

Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

I booked a room at Oaklea Barns for my 3 friends and I due to the close location to Farmageddon. Mandi and Paul are amazing hosts. We stayed in the ‘Sunflower Suite’ which was perfect for our girlie slumber party. Mandi went above and beyond...More

Thank BooBooHead07
Reviewed May 10, 2018

Oh my goodness ive just read the terrible reviews left by horrible liars on this beautiful place! We stayed there last year and I can honestly say ive never been made to feel more welcome! The room was spotlessly clean the food amazing and Mandie...More

1  Thank suelaw2018
Reviewed May 7, 2018

The owner is always talking. BORING. Saw the place on TV and it looked ok. MUST have good editing as it was dirty. Would never return. Owner was very insulting by her comments, commoner by birth. Would never return.

2  Thank chriskath2016
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Oaklea Barns Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Get a room without a moving toilet."
Read review
"all rooms very nice"
Read review
"None can be faulted"
Read review
"All rooms are good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing