We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Red Lion Inn Redbourne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Red Lion Inn Redbourne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Brigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Second week in a row, first was so good and second did not disappoint. Food and service both excellent. We are new to the area and this is virtually our 'local'.so will take family and friend in the future. Well done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank horrice22
RedLionRedbourne, General Manager at Red Lion Inn Redbourne, responded to this review

Hello Thank you visiting your new "local"!! We are glad that we are making your visits enjoyable and look forward to seeing you soon, I will ensure that the staff on Sunday get to read your nice comments. Regards, Craig & The Red Lion Team

Barnetby le Wold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Decided to go here for a meal on a Sunday evening, a lovely place like a hidden gem the meal was really nice a huge well done to the chef 3 of us ordered steaks and cooked differently and they all were all spot on the 4 person ordered a roast of the day which she found really good, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomson0208
RedLionRedbourne, General Manager at Red Lion Inn Redbourne, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. You have some very kind words and I have ensured all the staff that work on a Sunday have been told. It is really nice to get such fantastic feedback, the only reason we have a reduced menu on a Sunday is down to what stock we have left after Friday & Saturday. We...

Brigg, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place has been recommended to us several times for Sunday lunch, but we've never been before. We normally go out for Sunday dinner at night, but didn't want to miss Andy Murray at the O2 so went for the carvery. We were not disappointed. I had chilli mushroom starter, prime beef carvery, cheesecake and a latte. As I heard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul U
RedLionRedbourne, General Manager at Red Lion Inn Redbourne, responded to this review

Paul Thank you for taking the time to leave us such nice feedback after your visit! We are glad we got everything right on for your Sunday Lunch. I will pass onto the staff your praise and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Craig & The Red Lion Team

Ludlow, Vermont
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Surprised by sparse menu`s double cooked chips, fish in batter. After an hours plus wait our over cooked, dry, brittle fish and chips explained all. Our other diners were equally unimpressed with their fare; if you have a restaurant employ someone who can cook. On a plus note the waitress who seemed to cover for the bar as well was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TuderRose
RedLionRedbourne, General Manager at Red Lion Inn Redbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry we have not achieved our expected standards on this occasion. I will ensure your comments are passed on to the kitchen for feedback. Our Fish and Chips is a very good seller and I don't think our menu is sparse at all but appreciate your opinion!...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Meal only, thank goodness we decided not to stay. Although a booking had been made, a table (or Two, not same height) was quickly laid for us. Food ordered to ages to arrive, not that busy. Fried fish - good, everything else very average to poor. Music noise increased through the evening. Wine not very good. Have had excellent pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisydaisy3787
RedLionRedbourne, General Manager at Red Lion Inn Redbourne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am sorry we have not achieved our expected standards on this occasion. I will ensure your comments are passed on to the kitchen for feedback. Regards, Craig & The Red Lion Team

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Inedible barely cooked potatoes, agreed by waitress, sent back to kitchen; when eventually returned they were hardly improved. Was offered another choice which was declined. Diner on neighbouring table had same problem. On the second visit, rather gloopy soup was served cold (not even warm) and waitress agreed and had it heated. Such simple and avoidable errors indicating careless and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R J N P
RedLionRedbourne, General Manager at Red Lion Inn Redbourne, responded to this review

Dear RJNP Sorry to hear that you have been left disappointed on 2 visits to our Inn. I will ensure that the issues raised in your visit are passed on to the kitchen and addressed. Regards, Craig & The Red Lion Team

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Celebrated my 60th birthday at The Red Lion, we were a party of 13 which included my 5 grandchildren. The staff looked after all our needs and the food was lovely with a wide choice available.Nobody was kept waiting long for their meal and the room we used had a nice atmosphere. The added little touches made it a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill B
RedLionRedbourne, General Manager at Red Lion Inn Redbourne, responded to this review

Gill Many thanks for taking the time to leave us such a nice review, we don't always get things right but I am glad to know you had a good time and I will pass your comments on to our team. Regards, Craig & the Red Lion Team

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We were told that we would have to wait 30-40 minutes for our food order (even though it wasn't that busy). We decided that was ok and settled down with a drink. 40 minutes came and went with no explanation or apology from the staff. After an hours wait we asked how much longer to be told not long, despite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike210878
RedLionRedbourne, General Manager at Red Lion Inn Redbourne, responded to this review

Dear Mike T I am sorry that you have had to leave such a negative response on TA. I have checked with the staff and no one of them can recall such a situation occurring recently. Please could you email me craig_williamson74@hotmail.com with the information regarding the time and date of the visit and a description of the member of...

Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and was made to feel so welcome. Trish and Connor are a credit to the business they run. From outside the building you can sense the old 17th Century feel, but once you step inside it is just so different. The bar is a vibrant and busy, and the meals fantastic, with complementing staff on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen M
RedLionRedbourne, General Manager at Red Lion Inn Redbourne, responded to this review

Stephen & Jan Many thanks for your kind words they are very much appreciated from us all. Regards, Craig & All at the Red Lion

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Been out twice in the last 4/5 weeks, good selection of drinks and the food has been fresh and good quality. A few minor things could make a big difference but all in all good value for money! Great outside areas for drinking and watching the world go by!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HTAFC1974
RedLionRedbourne, Owner at Red Lion Inn Redbourne, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind review and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Trisha & Connor

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hibaldstow
4.5 mi away
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
4.6 mi away
Arties Mill & Lodge
Arties Mill & Lodge
#1 of 2 in Brigg
230 reviews
5.3 mi away
The White Swan
The White Swan
#1 of 2 in Scotter
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The George
The George
#1 of 2 in Kirton in Lindsey
21 reviews
4.9 mi away
Albert House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn Redbourne

Address: The Green Main Road | Redbourne, Hibaldstow DN21 4QR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Hibaldstow
Price Range: $68 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Inn Redbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Inn Redbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Brigg
Brigg Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn Redbourne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I had room 8 it was great.”
 of 5 bubbles andy042195, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“The "lit bite" portions are big !!!”
 of 5 bubbles globetrotter1140, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
“we have not stayed over night only had a delicious meal”
 of 5 bubbles trevorj123, Oct 13, 2015 | Read review
“Try the red wine”
 of 5 bubbles 420nickyd, Aug 23, 2015 | Read review
“room 4 was the best of the ones we had”
 of 5 bubbles Wrant, Nov 1, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay