We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Yalagama, Induruwa 80510 Sri Lanka
eDreams
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1404)
360
Panoramas (43)
Room & Suite (355)

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Induruwa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Near a sleepy fishing village, nestled amongst the swaying coconut trees, you will come upon the charming and tranquil five-storied resort hotel overlooking a wide expanse of the Indian Ocean. This brand new Resort boasts 78 beautiful rooms, furnished with the latest amenities, each with its own view of the great expanse of ocean. Five room categories accommodate varying needs of guests, offering the choice of Superior Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Junior Suites, Suite and Presidential Suite. All rooms have a terrace or balcony and an exclusive view of the Indian Ocean. Every room is air conditioned and tastefully furnished in keeping with the moods and landscape of the environment. Most of the rooms are interconnected making the resort a family friendly hotel. Each room includes a satellite television with international and local channels, tea making facilities, mini bar, safe and air-conditioning. Bathrooms consist of hot and cold water, shower cubicles and hair dryers. Deluxe Rooms and Suites contain private Jacuzzi. Presidential Suite is the epitome of luxury with a large private plunge pool with a view of the ocean, two private rooms and in-room dining area, lounge and private Jacuzzi. Ground level rooms open out to a breath-taking 150 foot swimming pool and children can enjoy their own child-friendly pool nearby. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel. Guests have opportunity to choose from Western, Eastern and traditional Sri Lankan cuisine at buffet meals in the main restaurant or from a la carte menus. Guests can also dine under the stars on the terrace which offers commanding view of the sea. The Sky Bar located on the rooftop is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy a drink whilst being treated to a beautiful view of the ocean and stars. Wellness Spa equipped with separate treatment rooms and a variety of the latest revitalising spa treatments and packages will help you drive your cares away. Just place yourself under the capable hands of our local and foreign trained spa therapists who will ensure you are relaxed and revitalized. A well equipped gymnasium is also available, should you require a workout. Interested in a game of Pool or beach volleyball? The friendly and courteous staff will arrange a game at the convenience of our guests. Want to discover more in the area?. Animal lovers can easily visit The Turtle Hatchery at or discover the thrill of whale watching in Mirissa or enjoy boat trips on the Maadu or Bentota River. If you are a history buff, traverse the nooks and crannies of the Dutch Fort in Galle and experience a part of Sri Lanka's rich history. Take a trip to two of the most revered temples, the Sri Kalyanarama Maha Viharaya and the Kande Viharaya(circa 1734). Those intrigued by gem stones can visit the Moonstone Mines in Meetiyagoda where top quality moonstones have been produced for decades. You could also discover the intricacies of Sri Lankan craftsmanship and handicrafts. Water Sports are a favourite past time in this area where guests can enjoy windsurfing, water skiing and many more. For the adventurous traveller, longer excursions to wild life parks such as Uda Walawae and Yala or the cooler climes of the central highlands, tea trails are ideal. Visit this Beach Resort for wonderful service, amazing food and a holistic tropical experience - a getaway like no other. Looking forward to de-stressing and getting into the holiday mood? Then Wellness Spa equipped with separate treatment rooms and a variety of the latest revitalising spa treatments and packages will help you drive your cares away. Just place yourself under the capable hands of our local and foreign trained spa therapists who will ensure you are relaxed and revitalized. A well equipped gymnasium is also available, should you require a workout. Interested in a game of Pool, Dart or beach volleyball? The friendly and courteous staff will arrange a game at the convenience of our guests.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Full body massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
798Reviews82Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 368
  • 262
  • 96
  • 35
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Neth wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
We had a wonderful stay here. The staff was great and always so welcoming.We got great welcome from front office staff and specially front office manager attended to all inquiries very actively and friendly. We had the room with the view of the sea. Best room in the place and a beautiful morning view.They were doing good job with disinfection due to covid 19 situation without any disturbance to us and they doing it best way. And specific food and there so many varaities that we can select from the buffet and special action corner and desserts corner was awesome. Best place to stay. 🤗
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Pandanus Beach Resort and Spa, Revenue Management at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 6, 2020
Pleasure to know your feedback and really appreciate it.
Read more
Yehansa A wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
From the arrival we have received a brilliant service starting from the Front Office and the Front Office staff and special Front Office manager attending all the guest very nicely with a smile. After the checking we have entered the deluxe room. WOW! It was amazing. The rooms are very clean and tidy.Thanks for the housekeeping staff. Food were very delicious. "Thanks for the chef."There were various kinds of food that we can select to suit our choice. It was like a five star hotel. And also restaurant staff was very friendly. They have given a good specialized service for all the customers. Although their service according to the COVID pandemic it should be applicable for all the hotels. Location and pool were amazing! Good atmosphere. Finally thanks for the all staff that they have provided us a good service and special thanks for the General Manager because he personally speak with all the guests. Thank you☺️☺️☺️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Pandanus Beach Resort and Spa, Revenue Management at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Aug 6, 2020
Pleasure to know your feedback and really appreciate it.
Read more
Sceroin wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We spent lovely 10 days at this hotel. Mainly i would like to thank all the hotel staff for doing great job and especially mr. Rohan Fernando, who was extremly helpful and kind. Hotel staff - 10/10 Food was also delicious. There was plenty of everything so everyone can choose by his prefference. Deserets were the best ! Food - 10/10 Accommodation were also good, cleaned every day. They had their best days past but nothing really important. Rooms - 8/10 Beach was great ! Clean and there was no problem with beds at all. Waves were a bit bigger which i loved but i can imagine for some people it could be problem. There was always snack bar ready for drinks, beers etc. Beach - 10/10
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Chocolate-marmalade wrote a review Mar 2020
Colombo, Sri Lanka60 contributions7 helpful votes
To start off, I didn't like their welcome drink, it was very watery. They took more than an hour to give our rooms, even though we arrived past 2 pm and we just had to wait. There was not much of a selection for all 3 meals and most of them weren't refilled regularly. Specially the desserts were always empty, even after complaining they took so long to bring some other dessert. So I guess the kitchen wasn't ready to cater to all the diners. They had some yummy butter cookies and chocolate brownies for lunch and dinner that I enjoyed. Wish they had more served. The rooms were clean and beautiful. Beautiful and relaxing pool and beach, though we couldn't get any pool towels. We didn't find it exceptional for the price we payed, not hoping to visit again. Please improve on your buffets.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Excursion828418, Front Office Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us during last December 2019 & apologise for the inconvenience caused. We usually select & serve Sri Lankan taste when welcoming guests to the hotel and really surprised to see your comments regarding our welcome drink. If you were not comfortable with the served drink, we would have definitely arranged something to fulfil your taste buds assuring our best of services to our valued guests. Regarding the buffet service will convey the feedback we receive from you to improve our varieties of drinks/dishes in future. It would be much appreciated if you could pass down your stay records with us in order to identify the days you have stayed with us since we have different menus for all seven days. This would help us in improving our menus. Once again, we really apologise for the discomfort you have mentioned in above.
Read more
Rajat A wrote a review Mar 2020
Mumbai, India30 contributions17 helpful votes
I and my wife visited this place in second week of April of 2019. We were enjoying the pool and had kept the door keys next to the bench. After sometime, we were unable to find the keys so we asked the hotel team to look into the issue. However, the manager started blaming us for losing the keys and started asking for 7500 as payment. We asked them to check cctv footage’s etc but got no help. Upon our checkout, he again harassed us for the payment which seemed unreasonable. He kept citing their company policy for justifying 7500 payment. I insisted on seeing that document which mentions charges of 7500 for loss of keys. He said he couldn’t find the document and will share on my email address. I am writing this review just shy of a year as I was hoping to get their policy document which they promised to send us. But I never received one. Seems it was arbitrary amount of 7500 which was damn too high. The point is, in a hospitality business, instead of being friendly and reasonable to the customers, the approach was to extract money out of customers. They didn’t hesitate creating a scene at the checkout and being rude about their demand. Anyways, we proved that the keys were lost in their hotel premises (near pool) and they are equally responsible if someone (guest/employee) has picked it up intentionally or by mistake. Never ever going to this hotel. Spoiled the entire Sri Lanka experience for me.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$88 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel emerald bay, emerald bay hotel sri lanka, emerald bay sri lanka, emerald bay induruwa
LOCATION
Sri LankaSouthern ProvinceGalle DistrictInduruwa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Luba Tours - Day Tours (0.5 miles) and Induruwa Sea Turtle Conservation Project & Sea Turtle Information Center (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Panchi Point beach restaurant, Osteria Romana, and Bamboo Shoot Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Induruwa.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.