We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cape Bay Beach Apartments by BARNES

06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Cape Bay Beach Apartments by BARNES
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Cape Bay Beach Apartments by BARNES
 Click to rate
Uitenhage
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Our stay at Cape Bay was great and very pleasant, we had a ground floor apartment and was accessible to everything. Indoor pool was kept clean and grounds well maintained. Apartment was clean and had everything that one needs. Transport was good too .... Get a lift with bus or taxi to most places and is relatively cheap. Grand Bay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
BARNESMauritius, Gérant at Cape Bay Beach Apartments by BARNES, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, We are truly grateful for your heartfelt review and would be happy to welcoming you back in the near future, Best regards, Wendy

RSA
Reviewed January 12, 2017

We stayed at this apartment from 19 Dec - 26 Dec and it was dissappointing from the first day. I was reluctant whether to even write this review as my complaints are not new and have been echoed by many other travellers. However, if you are used to high standards then I suggest you read our review. Firstly, this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meg_Tilak_SA
BARNESMauritius, Responsable relations clients at Cape Bay Beach Apartments by BARNES, responded to this review

Dear Meg, We thank you for your constructive feedback. As discussed with you prior to your arrival, we did not have 2 penthouses available at the time of your stay and indeed contacted an owner outside of our rental pool to accommodate your stay in peak season. We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your family holiday...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2016

I booked this hotel only after my first choice which was Latitude in Tamarin was closed as they were in process of changing management. From the photos posted online, I thought it was going to be a really nice place to spend some time with the family. I booked the hotels for three nights. On arriving, the manager, Corinne, seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ranita27
BARNESMauritius, Responsable relations clients at Cape Bay Beach Apartments by BARNES, responded to this review

Dear Ranita, It is with sadness that we take note of your new comment on your stay at Cape Bay. We won't go in too much details there as Wendy, Zameer and Corinne already spoke at length with you during your entire stay. We did our utmost to make your stay more agreeable but I understand that you were disappointed...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed November 27, 2016

To All self catering holiday makers!!! This is a great family location with all that you need in one apartment. Wendy and her team made our stay especially great with taking charge on planning of all our activities. Our place was spring cleaned daily at our convenience and the beach is just over the road with great beach and snorkeling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _rooimot
BARNESMauritius, Gérant at Cape Bay Beach Apartments by BARNES, responded to this review

Dear guest, A warm thank you from all the team for your 5* review on our residence and the hospitality of our teaam. it was a pleasure for us to help you organizing your activities and excursions as well as share some local tips. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you for other fishing trips! Warm...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

This place is designed for families - quiet with other residents who have children. However, the night staff is pretty bad and unprofessional. The day staff is really nice. If you are planning to live here long term or short term, it is a good fit if you have a family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M P
BARNESMauritius, Gérant at Cape Bay Beach Apartments by BARNES, responded to this review

Dear guest, We thank you for your constructive feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the security staff at night time. Please note that they are not managed by our company and that we will convey your feedback to the Management team today. We thank you for your kind comments on our family friendly place and would...

Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

It is the perfect place to stay with your family. It is near Cuvette and Pereybere beach. Nice swimming pool to relax after a beach day. Nice attention and well maintained. It is our second time there and we hope to stay again. Thank you very much!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javier D
BARNESMauritius, Responsable relations clients at Cape Bay Beach Apartments by BARNES, responded to this review

Dear Javier, We thank you once again for your trust and recommendation. We were happy to help making your stay more enjoyable by organizing excursions for you and your family. It's always a pleasure to see guests discovering our island with much enthusiasm! Looking forward to welcoming you a third time, Warm regards, Marion

jhb
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Cape Bay resort gets a really great rating from me. The pent house was awesome with everything top class. Was tidy and close proximity to shops. the staff were friendly and helpful. I would suggest renting a car as it help a lot to get around especially when you have a family. The resort was beautiful with a gym and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carina M
BARNESMauritius, Gérant at Cape Bay Beach Apartments by BARNES, responded to this review

Dear Carina, A warm thank you from all the team members for your heartfelt review. For future guests, we would like to add that we offer to deliver traditional Mauritian meals to your door (can be booked in advance), as well as fridge pre-stocking and breakfast basket in the morning. I'll be happy to seeing you again for your next...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Very quiet location. The apartment itself was spacious, very well furnished and equipped. Wi-Fi worked great. A private terrace/garden with sunbeds (and a dip pool) allowed us to sunbath right in our unit. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There are no shops/restaurants in the vicinity, but self-catering facilities allowed us a fair degree of autonomy. We also ordered local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank az975
BARNESMauritius, Gérant at Cape Bay Beach Apartments by BARNES, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your kind words. It was a pleasure to organise your sightseeing activities and we are happy to read that you enjoyed the local visits with Washad in our van. Your compliements have also been passed on to Beebee. We look forward to welcoming you again, Best regards, Wendy

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed March 14, 2016

We stayed from 15/3-18/3 - we should have been there for 8 nights - but because of Constructions going on we after complaint was moved to an amazing Villa instead. But I would like to rate this appartement as very nice and spacious - 5 people in total - would diffently consider to go back. Nice quiet pool area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria_1980_13
BARNESMauritius, Responsable relations clients at Cape Bay Beach Apartments by BARNES, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for your kind words on our apartments at Cape Bay and your constructive feedback on your stay. As mentioned in your review, Cape Bay is currently under renovations and sales have been closed until further notice. Your stay with us in February was the first week of the construction period for which we were advised only...

Reviewed December 28, 2015

We stayed at 2 bedroom apartment. Very nice design. Spacious and comfortable. We were very happy with comfortable beds - good night sleep. Each bedroom had ensuite batchroom. Kitchen was fully equiped - also a regular size dishwasher and washing machine. Nice terrace with sunbeds, where you can rest. A pity we didn't had the top-floor one with sun on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emission89
BARNESMauritius, Gérant at Cape Bay Beach Apartments by BARNES, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your stay at Cape Bay Luxury Beach Apartments. We are happy to know you enjoyed your vacations in Mauritius while staying with us and we would be pleased to welcoming you again next time you visit our little island. Best regards, Wendy PS: The top floor apartments...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bain Boeuf
0.1 mi away
Coin de Mire Attitude
Coin de Mire Attitude
#1 of 2 in Bain Boeuf
1,365 reviews
1.7 mi away
Merville Beach Hotel
Merville Beach Hotel
#4 of 28 in Grand Baie
2,305 reviews
3.0 mi away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 3 in Calodyne
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
Veranda Grand Baie Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hibiscus Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Cape Bay Beach Apartments by BARNES

Address: Royal Road, Bain Boeuf, Cap Malheureux, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Cap Malheureux > Bain Boeuf
Price Range: $81 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cape Bay Beach Apartments by BARNES 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Cape Bay Beach Apartments by BARNES reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cape Bay Beach Apartments by BARNES staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cape Bay Beach Apartments by BARNES staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Groundfloor apartment .... just easier and more accessible to everything”
CindyC268, Apr 19, 2017 | Read review
“Top floor has less noise especially if you taking a baby.”
Meg_Tilak_SA, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor units”
_rooimot, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“choose the pent house”
715carinam, Aug 17, 2016 | Read review
“Penthouse facing the Beach”
Maria_1980_13, Mar 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotwire.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates