We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Stratoni 63082 Greece
eDreams
Priceline
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

Location
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.9
Value
5.0
Only 100km away from the city of Thessaloniki, in the Gulf of Ierissos, there is the coastal resort of Stratoni Chalkidiki. The exotic beach of Karvounoskala is just outside the village, in a wonderful Gulf overlooking Mount Athos, the island of Thassos and, when the weather allows it, even the island of Samothrace. There, next to the sea, a few meters from the coast, our pension lies.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
18Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bogdab G wrote a review Sep 2021
Bucharest, Romania16 contributions2 helpful votes
I found this pension on a website. The road was easy until here being about 160 km from the customs with Bulgaria (Kulata). The pension is quite old but clean and spacious, the owner investing in new furniture. Parking spaces in the backyard for 10 cars. Sea view all rooms. I received the room when I arrived at 13.00. Being 4 in the room I had a room with 2 single beds and a double bed. Linen and towels changed every 4 days we stayed 8 days. The room also had a hall in which was found a refrigerator with freezer, and kitchenette (see pictures). Balcony with table and 3 chairs from where you can see the sea perfectly among the 5 huge palm trees (I called them bearded). The bathroom is quite small but enough for what you need, and clean. The pension does not have sunbeds for the beach but I don't think we would have stayed there anyway. It does not offer food and in the area I do not recommend anyone to eat. We spent a night here in Stratoni a tavern and it was very disappointing. We chose to eat in the Stavros area (more options) and in the Ierissos area (and many options here). We were on the beach in Nikiti, Stavros, Legend, Manassu, Stratoni. I chose these beaches because they have a smooth entry into the water and you have sunbeds against free consumption and you have something to eat (fast food) at most, the taverns being further from the beaches but it can be found if you walk a little. A total silence in the area, all night you hear only the waves of the sea
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Natalia P wrote a review Jul 2019
Bucharest, Romania9 contributions1 helpful vote
We had great time in the last week of June. Room is ok, cleaning is daily, beach is pretty clean and baby friendly. Few comments though : - Bring your own umbrellas and sun-beds, even though in description they say they offer. They don't. - Don't leave things on the beach even if it seems secured, our umbrella was stolen, another one destroyed by the storm and the third one we guarded. - if you want classic greek hospitality, this is not the place. We have visited Greece last 10 years , 3-4 times a year, so we have met many greeks. Owners are ok, but closed to themselves. Don't expect anything. We have made friends in the village, been invited to locals home and got free things in the restaurant we ate. Got nothing from the hosts. They didn't even came to greet us good-buy after a 7 days stay. - NO late check out. We asked for 2 hours only, for the baby to sleep and then hit the road. We got a reply that the cleaning lady is on the clock and it's a problem to delay. Considering that we have asked before if we could stay one more day, and got a positive reply, the room was empty the next day. Nevertheless, we didn't receive the 2 extra hours. I was very disappointed. Probably they felt me it too, as they didn't even came to great us good-buy after a 7 days stay.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ΒΑΣΙΛΕΙΟΣ Σ, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pension Karvounoskala
Responded Jul 2, 2019
Thank you for your review. Now let me answer to your comments: -There in nowhere in any official description that we provide umbrellas and sunbeds! -As you know, the beach is public, every one can use it, so we are not responsible for any losses. -Regarding hospitality, we run this bussiness for many years and had no complaints before. We were there 24h and responded to any of your needs.Its a lie that you didn't get anything of us and also is a lie that we didn't greet you as a goodbye. -Check out time is at 12:00. You knew that because this is common everywhere and also is clearly stated at house rules. You asked me, the 1st day, to stay one more day at the end, you got positive replay BUT you never confirmed, so the room reserved by other guests. That's the reason you couldn't stay more. I have to remind you again, that we greet you as a goodbye, something we do to every guest.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
konanastr wrote a review Aug 2018
Heraklion, Greece2 contributions
Amazing location away from the city lights give you the chance to enjoy the starry night!! The beach is right in front of the building so we could enjoy swimming there multiple times per day! The room was very clean and comfortable and the people there nice and helpful in whatever we needed. Definitely recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sotiris S wrote a review Aug 2018
Belgium6 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed five days in this beautiful, quiet and very clean pension. Great place for relaxing holodays. The location is perfect and the rooms are next to the beach. The owner and the stuff are helpful
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
gtheodo wrote a review Aug 2018
Thessaloniki, Greece1 contribution
We rented a room for 5 days. The manager was really helpful to accomodate us. The room was very clean and had a great view, especially in the morning. It is located in front of a small beach which is not too crowded and we loved it. Parking space available and village stores are nearby. Will visit again definately.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Αλέξανδρος Σ wrote a review Aug 2018
1 contribution
The location is great and staff are very kind and always helpful. The hotel is very very clean, while the rooms are comfy. The best place to relax with reasonable prices! I would definetely recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dimitra P wrote a review Aug 2018
1 contribution
The pension is on the best place of the village, in front of a quite, picturesque beach. Τhe rooms are nice and fully equipped, while village stores are nearby. There is a beautiful garden and parking place in front. Great view from the room balcony. Everything was great. I highly recommend it!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hristos Kyriakopoulos wrote a review Jun 2018
Karitsa, Greece12 contributions3 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel. The rooms are really nice and comfortable. The courtyard is big enough for everyone with plenty of room for the kids and of course a barbeque that can easilly be used by anyone. The beach is right in front of you. Only a few meters after the courtyard. You will feel like home with the owners.... I highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
voulavou90 wrote a review Feb 2018
Cologne, Germany3 contributions
Beautiful surroundings, top view from a balcony and peaceful holidays!! Sandy beach, we had an amazing time! The place is super close to many top touristic locations in Chalchidiki! Thank you, we will be there next year, for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AnaSolaris wrote a review Aug 2017
Skopje, Republic of North Macedonia60 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
Pension Karvounoskala is located outside small Greek village Stratoni in the bay of Ierissos. A quiet small place with a great view. Spacious rooms with a sea view, separated kitchenette, and big balcony. Clean and well-maintained, with a garden and barbecue, and a sandy beach literally in front of it. Private parking available. Visitors are not allowed, except on the beach. Service and staff are helpful and friendly, but I have some objections about the attitude of the owner sometimes, there's always a way to stay friendly with your guests and explain rules nicely. Rooms are cleaned every four days, also changing of linen and towels provided as well. You can cook your own meals, or go out to the village to eat (bakery, markets and restaurants). The beach is public one, so no one takes care of it, but it's not crowded and it's ideal for families with small children. The sea is clean with sandy bottom, though waves can bring a lot of rocks. It was good place to rest well and relax, to have some good sleep away from the city noise, and this is definitely something for people who want a quiet holiday. If you want to go out there are some villages nearby, Stratoni in the first place, then Olympiada and Stavros on the north, Ierissos on the south. There are markets, taverns and restaurants of everyone's liking, pricing is okay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
$72 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceCentral MacedoniaHalkidiki RegionStratoni
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pension Karvounoskala
Which popular attractions are close to Pension Karvounoskala?
Nearby attractions include Aristotle Park (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pension Karvounoskala?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Pension Karvounoskala?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Pension Karvounoskala?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pension Karvounoskala?
Conveniently located restaurants include To Kolatsi, Trecha - Gyreve, and Drops.
Is Pension Karvounoskala located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Stratoni.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pension Karvounoskala?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Does Pension Karvounoskala have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.