We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts

Enter dates to see prices
Traveler (1033)
360
Panoramas (115)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Stay 3 Nights, Get the 4th on Us
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Shoal Bay Village
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.6
2023 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Located on Shoal Bay East, Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts spans six pristine acres of Anguilla’s world-famous beach in the northern Caribbean. Getting here is easy; fly directly to our island airport or take a sea shuttle from St. Maarten’s Airport. We are intimate boutique hotel consisting of 76 rooms and suites. From peaceful beachfront suites to our Celebration accommodation with rooftop pool deck, we are perfect for family stays, romantic honeymoons, and small to large weddings.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Babysitting
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Filipino, German and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 3 Nights, Get the 4th on Us
See what other travelers are saying
  • Tarek D
    Sacramento, California17 contributions
    Simply awesome, worth every penny
    Not sure where to start. Location is amazing, water and seashores are beautiful. Resort is clean and well kept. Our favorite part was not the hotel, nor the food nor the water, but the staff. You can google and see photos of the hotel, the beach and google maps gives you the views of all the surrounding area. The resort was ranked #3 in the top 100 resorts in the world and the beach was #1 in the world. But the way the staff interacts and their attention to detail, that, you need to experience firsthand and cannot see it in any google photos. It is true that when you work in such industry, the expectations form the staff are high and have to maintain a level of professionalism but what we witnessed was above and beyond. For example: A father and his son were playing on the beach with a beach ball that is bit light, so the wind would toss the ball in different directions. Tuneero, the one responsible for the beach area, noticed that and he gave them a heavier ball that is more stable to use. the hotel is only 76 rooms which makes things more personal and less commercialized. Staff pays attention to details and always engages with the clients and are genuinely nice. Anguillans on the island are nice and happy people but at this resort they seem to be even happier. Managers are never too busy and never rushed when talking to us. They took their time and stopped whatever they were doing to chat with us. Managers were working as hard as their staff and never did i see a staff member get nervous around the managers. On the contrary, they were laughing and talking among each other while serving others. That shows how well they are, not only trained, but also enjoy their managers presence. We were first time visitors of this hotel and travel extensively around the world. The staff made us feel like we are regulars. special thanks to: Stacey, Tuneero, Kenny, Yennifer, Charles and Jeanelle.
    Dear SaharaJeep, What an inspiring review! Thank you for the detailed feedback on your getaway to our fabulous Zemi Beach House. I'm thrilled to see your visit was perfect with so much authenticity and we are quite humbled that you have counted us among assuredly quite impressive hotels throughout your travels. It is a delight that with the special amenities, facilities, beautiful beach, and uniquely flavorful dining experiences, we were able to set a new standard for your ideal luxury resort. Thank you for the special commendations for our property, the beauty of the surrounding beach, and the warm and anticipatory service from our team who are truly passionate about their jobs. Each staff member, as you mentioned, is wholly invested in perfecting our guests’ stay and creating beautiful vacations. We loved hosting you and hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to our slice of paradise. Regards, Paulo Paias, GM
    Written December 20, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Date of stay: December 2022
    Traveled as a couple
    Written December 19, 2022
  • Robert M
    6 contributions
    Zemi Beach House-a gem in Anguilla
    Upon deciding to go to Anguilla, i chose to take my daughter and her best friend to Zemi Beach House. The first thing to say is that Zemi is on Anguilla’s Shoal Bay East beach which is not where the majority of Anguilla’ s hotels (4 Seasons..Malliouhana etc.) are. We found this to be a huge positive. The water was amazing, the beach was great for nice strolls and best of all, we essentially felt like we had the beach to ourselves-that is of course except for Zemi’s amazing beach staff which essentially met our needs(chair set up.water.fruit.drinks/food) before we even had to ask for a thing. Two things I always believe make resort great are: 1) it’s not that large, yet it offers just about everything a much larger resort does. 2) it can be full to capacity and yet there is no sense of being crowded whatsoever. Zemi accomplishes both. Beach, multiple pools, tennis, gym and one of the best spas i have ever been to are just part of the options for a guest to take part in. We also never felt like we had to wait for a thing. Getting seated at dinner, actual service at dinner, help from guest services all happened without hassle or wait. As to food, we experienced 3 of Zemi’s dining options. 20 Knots, a beachfront restaurant with a impressive menu focused on local offerings (best fish tacos I’ve ever had). Stone, a more formal steak and seafood restaurant where I had a filet steak to rival any in New York City. Lastly we enjoyed fresh sushi at The Bohio Bar and Lounge while listening to some live jazz music being played. Lastly, a quick comment on Zemi’s actual rooms. Our room was filled with modern amenities yet retained local charm. It was spacious, the staff provided great service, and the ocean view was spectacular. If you are planning a trip to Anguilla, I strongly recommend you stay at Zemi Beach House. To repeat what I believe to be the strongest compliment you can give a resort. While it is not a large-hundreds of rooms-establishment, it offers everything a much larger resort does, and it does so on the most beautiful island in The Caribbean.
    Dear robertmP4440DV, Our Zemi Beach House team is thrilled to learn that everything from our prime spot on Shoal Bay Beach with endless views to our delicious meals was so thoroughly enjoyed. We are grateful for your thorough and thoughtful recounting of the details that went into crafting the perfect vacation – the Zemi Thai House, exquisite meals at Stone, 20 Knots and Bohio Bar and Lounge, the beauty of the grounds, the infinity pools and the lasting impression due to the impeccable, anticipatory service of our staff members. Should you find yourself dreaming of another fantastic vacation in beautiful and friendly Anguilla, please know that we’re eagerly awaiting your next arrival and the chance to pamper you with an even more personalized experience than ever before! We delight in spoiling our repeat and loyal guests. Until next time, take care—and we hope to see you again soon at our Zemi Beach House. Regards, Paulo Paias, General Manager
    Written March 1, 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Date of stay: January 2020
    Traveled with family
    Written January 6, 2020
  • TakeMeToCabo
    Omaha, Nebraska221 contributions
    Simply the best
    My husband and I spent Christmas to New Years Day at this beautiful resort. We've done quite a bit of traveling in the Caribbean, but Zemi is the most luxurious resort we've ever found. Our first impression was WOW and it only got better as the week unfolded. Almost every staff member greeted us by name and went out of their way to ensure that we wanted for nothing during our week long stay. Because we traveled during a pandemic, every staff member was wearing a mask, so our safety was never in question. They also made Covid testing available onsite and it was quick and painless. That was so convenient! We ate meals at all the restaurants and could find no fault in any of them. Breakfast every day on the beach was a delight and if you're looking for quality ingredients and perfectly cooked eggs, you'll love breakfast at Zemi. Our favorite meal was at Stone where we dined on the most tender steak and lobster we've ever experienced. I can't go without mentioning the calamari. Oh my gawd. It was so tender and so perfectly crisped. I'll never eat calamari in the states again! We also did a rum tasting with Princess at the Rhum Room and I would have never expected that rums could have such flavor variation. She was so informed and educated us about how to best experience rums and directed us to those that suited our flavor palettes. Our room was well maintained and we loved the luxurious linens. The view was stunning and the sleep restless and deep. Each day the beach attendants were seemingly always aware of our needs and met them beyond our expectations. It was never a race to reserve a bed near the pool or a set of loungers on the beach. Everything was taken care of with just a word. The beach in front of the resort stretches for about a mile and is nearly empty most of the time. We felt like we had the whole world to ourselves! The sand was so soft it reminded us of baby powder. I spent a lovely couple of hours at their spa and treated myself to a facial. It was heavenly. I was so relaxed and treated with such gentle care. I never expected such luxurious treatment and the facility is breath-takingly beautiful. Anguilla is a lovely little island, but Zemi absolutely blew us away. It's perfection. Don't hesitate to spend your time there. You won't regret a single day. I can't wait to return.
    Dear TakeMeToCabo, What a fabulous review! I truly enjoyed having the opportunity to read about your wonderful visit and promptly shared it with my staff. Your exuberance shone through – we are thrilled to have contributed to your stay. We were over the moon to hear that you chose to celebrate the holidays with us and are elated that you were able to create so many memories that will certainly last a lifetime. Whether it’s the impeccable hospitality, stunning scenery, deliciously sinful culinary options, the Rhum Room, or all the revitalizing treatments at Zemi Thai House Spa —we are thrilled that all aspects of the resort made your visit, a spectacular one. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you both back very soon! Kind regards, Paulo Paias, General Manager
    Written January 24, 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Date of stay: December 2021
    Written January 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
587Reviews80Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 512
  • 42
  • 22
  • 8
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JBeeC wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions4 helpful votes
The entire staff was so kindly and friendly. The food was amazing. It’s a little hidden so make sure you rent a car if you can. Lots of local restaurants. The resort is well kept and the beach is fantastic. If you are looking for a place to go and disconnect this is it!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Paulo Paias, General Manager at Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed a wonderful time with us at our property, and were able to make the most of your stay. We really do aim to deliver the most memorable of experiences to our guests, and it is so rewarding to hear that we have got this correct. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your room and found everything to be so comfortable. I imagine that my colleagues looked after your every need, and I will ensure your kind rating are shared with all of the team across the hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm regards, Paulo Paias, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tarek D wrote a review Dec 2022
Sacramento, California17 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Not sure where to start. Location is amazing, water and seashores are beautiful. Resort is clean and well kept. Our favorite part was not the hotel, nor the food nor the water, but the staff. You can google and see photos of the hotel, the beach and google maps gives you the views of all the surrounding area. The resort was ranked #3 in the top 100 resorts in the world and the beach was #1 in the world. But the way the staff interacts and their attention to detail, that, you need to experience firsthand and cannot see it in any google photos. It is true that when you work in such industry, the expectations form the staff are high and have to maintain a level of professionalism but what we witnessed was above and beyond. For example: A father and his son were playing on the beach with a beach ball that is bit light, so the wind would toss the ball in different directions. Tuneero, the one responsible for the beach area, noticed that and he gave them a heavier ball that is more stable to use. the hotel is only 76 rooms which makes things more personal and less commercialized. Staff pays attention to details and always engages with the clients and are genuinely nice. Anguillans on the island are nice and happy people but at this resort they seem to be even happier. Managers are never too busy and never rushed when talking to us. They took their time and stopped whatever they were doing to chat with us. Managers were working as hard as their staff and never did i see a staff member get nervous around the managers. On the contrary, they were laughing and talking among each other while serving others. That shows how well they are, not only trained, but also enjoy their managers presence. We were first time visitors of this hotel and travel extensively around the world. The staff made us feel like we are regulars. special thanks to: Stacey, Tuneero, Kenny, Yennifer, Charles and Jeanelle.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Experience, Guest Services / Front Office at Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts
Responded Dec 20, 2022
Dear SaharaJeep, What an inspiring review! Thank you for the detailed feedback on your getaway to our fabulous Zemi Beach House. I'm thrilled to see your visit was perfect with so much authenticity and we are quite humbled that you have counted us among assuredly quite impressive hotels throughout your travels. It is a delight that with the special amenities, facilities, beautiful beach, and uniquely flavorful dining experiences, we were able to set a new standard for your ideal luxury resort. Thank you for the special commendations for our property, the beauty of the surrounding beach, and the warm and anticipatory service from our team who are truly passionate about their jobs. Each staff member, as you mentioned, is wholly invested in perfecting our guests’ stay and creating beautiful vacations. We loved hosting you and hope for the opportunity to welcome you back to our slice of paradise. Regards, Paulo Paias, GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stacy Y wrote a review Aug 2023
Atlanta, Georgia1 contribution1 helpful vote
This hotel's claim of luxury is misleading. The room was outdated and far from upscale. Noise from neighboring rooms was constant and disruptive, making relaxation impossible. This was a disappointing stay overall.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paulo Paias, General Manager at Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts
Responded Aug 23, 2023
Hello 522stacyy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Zemi Beach House. We thoroughly value and appreciate your feedback. We were deeply sorry to hear that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations regarding your guest room. We were particularly disappointed to read that you found your guest room to be outdated as we often receive so many wonderful compliments regarding our authentic style and décor. As custodians of such an enigmatically beautiful hotel that faces the enchanting, highly-rated Shoal Bay Beach, we understand how important it is to maintain the hotel's unique identity and reputable service standards. Please be assured your experiences will be carefully reviewed as we continually strive to reach and maintain the high levels of excellence expected. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon, where you will be guaranteed a flawless visit. Warm regards, Paulo Paias, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TScholtes wrote a review Aug 2023
Southern New Jersey10 contributions26 helpful votes
We (me, my wife, and our 14 and 16 year old daughters) stayed at Zemi for 4 nights in July and we had a great stay. We were in an Oceanview, two Queen beds room with balcony. Our room was very nice, bigger than expected and had a great bathroom. The views from the balcony were also very nice. We found the room to be quite comfortable for the 4 of us and it was just a 2-queen bed hotel room. That said, note that the ocean view rooms are called that for a reason (ocean view, not ocean front). Our room was not oceanfront. The building was set back from the beach and was behind the restaurants and main pool, which are right at the beach. That said, the view of the ocean was still very good. The service was fantastic – in the restaurants, at the beach, concierge, front desk, etc. Drinks and food brought to us at our chairs on the beach. We also found the food to be quite good at the resort and the included buffet breakfast was very nice (omelette station, a daily special sheet with a few made to order items, etc.). The housekeeping service (both daytime and nightly turndown service) was great, too, with cookies and water delivered to the room daily. This stay was intended to be a few days of relaxing before we headed over to St. Maarten for some boat trips, etc. and relax we did. The loungers on the beach were very nice. The ocean water was great – really clean and clear, with moderate and enjoyable waves, so we spent the 4 days on the beach enjoying the beach and ocean. The beach and ocean were so good that we never even visited either pool, which is very unusual for us. We had a great stay at Zemi and wouldn’t hesitate to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paulo Paias, General Manager at Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts
Responded Aug 21, 2023
Dear TScholtes, What an inspiring review! Thank you for the detailed feedback on your stay at our Zemi Beach House! As we aim to make each one of our guests feel like royalty when staying with us, we were indeed delighted to read your comments about the aspects of your stay with which you expressed contentment. I'm thrilled to see your visit was filled with all the authentic tranquillity and serenity you deserve and we are quite humbled that you have conferred on us, such high praise. We have long believed it is all in the tailoring and it is a delight that with the special experiences, great service, and uniquely delicious dining, we were able to set a new standard for your ideal luxury resort. Again, we greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to an opportunity to again surpass your expectations when you visit with us again. Safe travels! All the best, Paulo Paias, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JacobK wrote a review Aug 2023
Miami Beach, Florida3 contributions1 helpful vote
We had the most amazing time on this trip to Anguilla. The views, resort, people, attentiveness, attention to detail, food and service in the restaurant was all outstanding. We will be back for sure and tell everyone about this amazing place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts
Responded Aug 17, 2023
Thank you for your kind assessment of your recent stay. I am so pleased to learn that you were thoroughly impressed with your stay and the exceptional treatment from our staff. Our goal is to take care of every need of our guests, and it's always a gratifying experience to receive confirmation that we have succeeded. We will give credit to all team members involved in making your experience a stress-free and seamless one. Your return is something we eagerly anticipate on many future visits. Kindest regards, Paulo Paias, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LESLI wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
The service was lackluster, and the dining experience fell short of expectations. Additionally, the management was unresponsive to feedback, leaving me dissatisfied overall. I would recommend considering other options for a better beach vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paulo Paias, General Manager at Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts
Responded Aug 6, 2023
Dear Lesli3984, Thank you for taking the time to review your Zemi Beach House experience. We always welcome feedback and greatly appreciate the time taken to provide it. We were very sorry to learn that on this occasion, somehow we failed to meet your expectations, and have taken your thoughts on board. While we have been lauded for the variety, flavors, and innovative menus, we understand that each palate is unique, and hope we can entice you back to explore other menu options. Providing inspired service with a commitment to quality is always our number one priority, as is ensuring each of our guests feels like they are our only guest. We understand how it is these smaller details that truly make an experience exceptional. As such, we are incredibly dismayed that you found our service lackluster. We would be grateful for the opportunity to discuss this situation with you and hope you will get in touch so we can understand where the misunderstanding lies. Thank you again in the meantime for sharing your experience. We hope despite your disappointment, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Zemi Beach House in the future and remain hopeful that we will talk soon. Kindest regards, Paulo Paias, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ATLANTIS P wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
Please be careful when booking at this property. You will be woken up by Construction at 7AM everyday. The next door resort has heavy construction going on and it will mess up your entire stay. Shame on Hilton for not communicating to their members that construction will be going on. If I wanted to be woken up by construction I would’ve stayed in NY. Waste of time and money. No efforts or compensation were made at the time or after from manager.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paulo Paias, General Manager at Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts
Responded Aug 6, 2023
Dear atlantisp2023, Thank you for choosing our Zemi Beach Hotel in awe-inspiring Anguilla for your vacation. As a loyal Hilton member, I am grateful to you for sharing your experiences and wish you to know that I am profoundly sorry to know that you returned home so disappointed. The construction project bordering the resort was an environmental project from the National Trust of Anguilla to protect the National Park. As such, we had no control over the schedule and frequency of work being done. While we welcome and champion these environmental efforts, we were unfortunately also not given prior notice. Since, communication is absolutely key to ensure that every guest of Zemi Beach House receives the utmost care and attention, and personal service whilst enjoying their stay with us, as soon as we became aware of the issue, we immediately alerted our guests in their Welcome letters. No further action was required as the noise was intermittent, the project was brief, and it is now completed. I deeply regret that this occurred during your visit with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the frustration caused. I can only hope that you were able to take advantage of the many amenities on property, the enigmatic views, exquisitely exotic meals, and our flawless service. We look forward to winning your heart with an impeccable stay the next time you join us. Warm regards, Paulo Paias, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susie L wrote a review Jul 2023
Webster, New York7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We just returned from a 7 day stay at the beautiful Zemi Beach House on the island of Anguilla. We have never experienced such hospitality and beauty. Set on picturesque Shoal Bay East, arguably the premiere beach on the island, Zemi has the best hotel staff we have ever experienced, on top of beautiful pools (adult and family), wonderful beach/pool service, several wonderful restaurants and a world class spa, the Thai House. We were treated to fresh baked cookies, a bucket of ice and multiple bottles of water every evening as part of the turndown service. We usually have to stock the room fridge with bottled waters that we purchased but not this trip. One day we came back to the room late in the afternoon and it hadn’t been cleaned. After calling the front desk not only was it cleaned but a staff person came to the room with a typed note of apology, a bucket of ice with a big bottle of Prosecco in it and fresh cookies. It was an anniversary trip and perhaps this was why we were treated this way but we just found the overall service to be fantastic. Upon arrival we had a beautiful plate in our room with a chocolate cake on it and Happy Anniversary written around the edges of the plate in chocolate. The front desk staff deserves special mention. We felt like Lisa and Annie were our friends by the end of the trip. We also made lifelong friends with several couples from around the world while at Zemi. There are several beach bars near the resort, within walking distance on Shoal Bay, and we enjoyed walking the beach and enjoying their food, drinks and live music. We don’t drink rum but Zemi has a well-known Rhum Room, where you can taste runs from all over the Caribbean. I can’t say enough about this resort, the staff, the amenities and the location. It also happens to be very LGBTQ friendly, which we liked. I highly recommend it. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: There is free parking at Zemi. The resort is not large but there is a hill to go down to the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paulo Paias, General Manager at Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts
Responded Jul 29, 2023
Hello susanlV7010BW, What an inspiring review! Thank you for the detailed feedback on your stay at our Zemi Beach House! I certainly applaud you for participating in our special experiences. I’d also like to thank you for the praise for our wonderful team members. As we aim to make each one of our guests feel like royalty when staying with us, we were indeed delighted to read your comments about the aspects of your stay with which you expressed contentment. I’m thrilled that you were able to truly enjoy our resort meet new friends and create great memories. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to an opportunity to again surpass your expectations should you visit with us again. We delight in spoiling our repeat and loyal guests. Safe travels! With kindest regards, Paulo Paias, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan M wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
This was our 3rd time visiting Anguilla but our 1st time at Zemi Beach House. We read great reviews and I have to say they were all true. From the refreshing drink waiting for us upon arrival, to the "treats" passed out on the beach, to the fresh cookies in our room each night - there was no shortage of special touches. Our room was beautifully decorated and very clean, and the bathroom was spacious and updated. The entire property was filled with lush flowers and sparkling pools. The lounge chairs on the beach were spaced out so as not to crowd anyone and the water was a turquoise blue! Pictures just don't do it justice. We found that the resort had several activities to bring people together - and we enjoyed all of them. The Caribbean Bar-b-que, the Sunset Session and the managers meet and greet were all well attended. We can't thank the employees enough for always making us feel welcome. A few were Michael on the beach, Anne at the front desk, Stacey always smiling in the restaurant, Arif, Sven & Garman who we enjoyed talking with and Nipa & Asih who provided wonderful spa treatments! Also, the boutique was filled with local made items which we enjoyed - I apologize I didn't get the clerks name, but she was wonderful! If you are looking for a beautiful place to relax and feel like you are at your home away from home, look no further than Zemi Beach House!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Paulo Paias, General Manager at Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts
Responded Jul 29, 2023
Dear susanml2474JV, Your enthusiastic review of your stay, our facilities, and our service have left us all humbled and we would like to personally thank you for staying with us during this visit to Anguilla. Your review highlights many of the wonderful extras that make this resort so special, all carefully curated with the goal of providing you with a myriad of experiences for a truly memorable and indulgent getaway. I am pleased to see you were impressed with the design aesthetic of our guest rooms and that you enjoyed your meals, exquisitely prepared and presented. The passion and artistry of our culinary team is evident in each of our restaurants so we are grateful to you for the recognition. Also, I will certainly pass on your compliments to our colleagues throughout the resort and at the Thai House Spa – it certainly sounds like you left here refreshed and rejuvenated, having enjoyed the facilities and received unparalleled service. Thank you for informing your fellow travelers about your blissful stay. We loved hosting you and I look forward to seeing you continue your discoveries at our resort again and again (if possible). Kind regards, Paulo Paias, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hobiecatsailor wrote a review Jul 2023
Michigan747 contributions282 helpful votes
+1
I am a Hilton Diamond status member spent 8 nights here surrounding Easter week using my HH points to pay for the room. The property and accommodations are stunning, but the real star of the show is the turquoise, crystal clear ocean and powder white sand beach of Shoal Bay on location. I was so excited to finally arrive after anticipating the vacation since booking, but the poor check in experience coupled with having to wait over an hour for a room despite checking in on my Hilton app in advance but arriving at 4:30pm, later than planned, and additionally another guest smoking a cigar on his room balcony next to our room when we finally did get in it, was not what I expect from this caliber of a resort and why I rated 4 star rather than a 5 star review. After a long day of travel to SXM, customs lines, a boat taxi over to Anguilla in big waves, followed by another land taxi to the resort, and I should add in a run down van that arranged by the resort (not a good first impression), I was not met with the typical warm welcome for a Diamond member who used a hefty amount of points for the 8 night stay. A HH Points rate value (110,000 per night which equals $1100 cash value) which was MORE than the cash nightly rate of $800ish per night so, when the hotel was not even near to being fully occupied, why they would not assign a favorable room initially without me having to ask when my points were paying a premium price and it is part of a Diamond benefit? I don’t understand that. It was like the resort doesn’t really care if they are part of Hilton or the HH rewards program. I politely asked for an upgrade to a room with a view and was told “no” a couple of times before a manager eventually said yes, but we had to go sit down in one of the restaurants at 4:30pm and wait for over an hour while they got it ready. We were completely exhausted after traveling all day and this experience was a disappointing start to say the least. The room we ended up receiving was beautiful and the view was INCREDIBLE! We loved sitting on the balcony and listening to the waves while admiring the breathtaking view looking East down Shoal Bay Beach. For the first 2 days there was a guest in the adjacent room that was allowed to smoke cigars on the balcony and it blew onto our balcony and sometimes drifted into the room. When I complained the first night, the manager said bluntly if I did not like it, I could be moved to the original room with no view. The resort allows smoking on the balconies and we even encountered more cigar smokers on the lap pool deck, so beware. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with lots of options. Being able to dine, toes in the sand directly on the white sand beach while gazing at the turquoise hued ocean and sipping coffee was heavenly! Stacy was amazing and always cheerful while providing excellent service. We really enjoyed breakfast each day here! All of the other meals we had were good too. Service was very good from the beach attendants. We never had a hard time getting chairs with an umbrella on the beach. We also enjoyed the delicious, healthy drinks at the juice bar. We loved the housekeeping & turndown attendants - they did an excellent job every day and were very professional. The fresh baked cookies delivered at turn down each night were a treat. Overall, you can’t beat the gorgeous beach at Zemi. It’s truly incredible and it made up for the initial issues with poor service. I would definitely return to Anguilla and stay at Zemi again. If you go, be sure to visit Mead’s Bay Beach (my favorite place to swim) and eat at Blanchard’s Beach Shack (excellent food and prices). I highly recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Was there at Easter and it was not crowded
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paulo Paias, General Manager at Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts
Responded Jul 29, 2023
Dear hobiecatsailor, At Zemi Beach House, we place great value in guest feedback as it allows us to appreciate what guests most loved once settled in and we are thrilled to read that Soal Bay Beach and its endless views were captivating, that our service was incomparable and that breakfast was a culinary delight. Reviews also allow us to identify areas in which a guest's stay can be further elevated and the details you have shared provide us tremendous value. It brings me great pride and joy to hear that our team managed to turn your experience around so promptly and efficiently and that you were able to fully enjoy your stay with us despite the delays you faced on arrival. I would love nothing more than to extend a more personal apology on behalf of our entire team and relay our gratitude that you will visit with us again, giving us the opportunity to provide the seamless stay you deserve. Regards, Paulo Paias, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Shoal Bay Village area.
PRICE RANGE
$753 - $1,246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanAnguillaShoal Bay Village
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ZEMI BEACH HOUSE, LXR HOTELS & RESORTS - Updated 2023 Prices & Resort Reviews (Anguilla, Caribbean)

Frequently Asked Questions about Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts
Which popular attractions are close to Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts?
Nearby attractions include Shoal Bay (0.08 miles), Uncle Ernie's (0.03 miles), and Gwen's Reggae Bar & Grill (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tropical Sunset Restaurant & Bar, Madeariman Bar & Restaurant, and Gwen's Reggae Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Thai, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Wallblake House (3.5 miles).
Does Zemi Beach House, LXR Hotels & Resorts have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.