We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Casa de Hacienda La Jimenita

Save
Traveler (506)
Room & Suite (215)
Dining (55)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good11%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“quito airport”(72 reviews)
“humming birds”(27 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
534
70
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
534
70
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportquito airporthumming birdsla jimenitaexplore the groundsnight tourfamily that ownsminutes from the airporthis sonbeautiful familynext morningstayed longerbird watchinginternational airportflight pathbetween flightsbird life
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is a very nice, honey and quaint place to stay for a night if you need to be near the airport. They are kind and helpful. The rub: they overcharge for the driver to and from the airport and into the city and...More

Thank Rachel P
Response from Jimena L, Director General at Hotel Casa de Hacienda La JimenitaResponded 1 week ago

Hello Rachel, We appreciate your review, it was a pleasure having you in the Jimenita. Regarding the price and the way we charge you were always told the prices and you where quoted before you came to the Jimenita about the cost of the services....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights here on our way to the Galapagos and just plain loved it. The hotel is family owned and operated, and it was a great pleasure to get to know the proprietors and their sweet pups. Our rooms were lovely, tidy and...More

Thank ewellis
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am so glad we found this lovely and historic hacienda for our last day/night in Ecuador. So much better than some random hotel! The rooms were luxurious and the lobby / restaurant were filled with unique Ecuadorian art and items. After breakfast on the...More

1  Thank Jennie383
Response from Casa De Haciend... L, Propietario at Hotel Casa de Hacienda La JimenitaResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Jennie, It was a pleasure having you in the Hacienda, we want to thank you for your visit and for taking a time and writing a review of your experience here. You are always welcome and we hope you get some time to visit...More

Reviewed April 16, 2018

I cannot recommend this Hacienda enough. The customer service is second to none and I honestly felt like I was part of the family by the time we left. We stayed for three nights when we first landed in Ecuador and then another three nights...More

1  Thank Heathertster
Response from Daniel C, Director General at Hotel Casa de Hacienda La JimenitaResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Heather. For the Jimenita group is incredibly inspiring to read your reveau.Its great to know your vacations turned to be an unforgetable experience ,and that we where part of it. Im very proud and happy to be living in Ecuador, very small couuntry ,...More

Reviewed April 2, 2018

We had a great stay at this beautiful hacienda before our Galapagos trip. Everything went perfectly with our pickups and drop-offs from the airport, which I was worried about because our flights arrived very late and left very early. The llamas very adorable, the french...More

1  Thank VDeal
Response from Casa De Haciend... L, Propietario at Hotel Casa de Hacienda La JimenitaResponded April 14, 2018

Hello VDeal, Thanks for sharing your experience in The Jimenita Wildlife Private Reserve. We have work hard to make sure each experience of our guest is the best as possible. We are looking forward for your next visit! Regards, Daniel Cruz

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pifo
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travelers' Choice2018 Winner
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$132 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$132 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (506)
Room & Suite (215)
Dining (55)
Amenities (23)
Family and Play Areas (16)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Shinta N
March 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Paul G | Reviewed this property |
The airport transfer for my wife and I from the hotel to the airport was about $20. Taxi from airport to hotel was less, but driver had some trouble finding it. If you do taxi, do daytime only. And, no, we did not have to... More
1
Vote
jegleston
January 5, 2018|
Answer
Response from ernst-travel | Reviewed this property |
We did a late check out....I just can't recall the price but I want to say around $80. I think it was about 60% of the full rate. But regardless....we had an 11pm flight and it was worth every penny to spend the day... More
1
Vote
Skittleslover
April 13, 2017|
Answer
Response from Casa De Haciend... L | Property representative |
The rooms doesn´t have a TV. We are 30 min away from old town.
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"There were eight of us traveling together and every room was lovel, spacious and well appointed."
Read review
"not sure what best room is, was only there for one night"
Read review
"all are good"
Read review
"All rooms are all different, with their individual charm... you cannot go wrong."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing